Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its effective inventory management, especially for bundled items. It offers various bundle types and integrates well with platforms like ShipStation and Amazon's FBA/MCF. The app's easy setup, customization, and reliable performance are praised, along with its efficient sync feature with 3PL fulfillment partners. The support team is known for their quick and comprehensive responses. Merchants also value the app's pricing structure, which includes a free version for new or small businesses.

May 14, 2024

Great quick customer service from this app. We had an issue, and even though they say it can take up to a day or so to get a response, we received prompt service within minutes. They were able to resolve our issue very quickly. And what makes it even more impressive is we are still on their free plan, although I'm sure if we need more access we will most likely be upgrading to a paid plan.

Poofy Organics
United States
9 months using the app
May 13, 2024

I tried a few bundling apps before landing on this one, but they were either too complicated to get set up right or didn't do what I needed them to do or customer service wasn't responsive enough or they didn't have a nice looking, customizable user interface. This app does what I need it to do and is easy to set up and looks good from the shopper's point of view too. Customer support is also very responsive.

GAIDAMA
United States
7 months using the app
April 4, 2024

Simple Bundles is the best bundles app I have tried (and I think I tried them all). In particular, it is way better than Shopify's own recently released Bundles app, which is buggy and (perhaps deliberately) lacks key functionality.

The best bundle type that Simple Bundles allows you to make is the "Infinite Options" bundle. This is what it sounds like - no restrictions on the number of variants, the number of products, etc. What a blessing for shops that want to build complex bundles for their customers.

It also works seamlessly with Product Options apps (like Easify), so customers can enter custom info like their measurements, and Simple Bundles keeps this information for you (unlike Shopify's Bundles app, which loses it).

Thankyou Simple Bundles!

Fins and Foam Freediving
United States
11 months using the app
Freshly Commerce replied April 17, 2024

Thanks so much for your detailed review and sharing how you've set up your infinite options bundles. 🥹 We're grateful to be working with merchants like you.

March 27, 2024

I have hundreds of products that consist of component products and wanted an app that helps me to get the inventory numbers right. After weeks of searching in the app store, I found two apps that can do what I need. And this one here was the only one that offers bulk bundle creation. So I use it and am quite happy with it.
However, one thing is really missing: there are no filters and no other tools/functions in the app that would help you with searching, organizing, editing in bulk or just in any way handle your bundles efficiently once they're created.

www.shopping-trolley.ch
Switzerland
About 2 months using the app
Freshly Commerce replied April 2, 2024

Thanks so much for sharing your experiences with us! 😊 We appreciate the feedback on the filters and know that it does take more time than ideal to search and organize bundles. We've already added this to our roadmap and will keep you updated!

March 14, 2024

It's a great product, but more importantly a great team behind it. The Simple Bundles team has proven responsive and capable in their support, and been open to user feedback. They implemented something at my request in the 2.0 version of their product, and was very impressed with how they did it. As I evaluate the myriad of other apps for different things in Shopify, I'll seek out apps written by Freshly Commerce. The team is fantastic.

Volt Cycle Wear
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Freshly Commerce replied April 2, 2024

Thanks so much for your thoughful review. It's been such a pleasure to work with you. I appreciate your feedback and am so happy to hear that 2.0 is working well for you! 🚀

April 3, 2024

All I can say is WOW! Been looking for a company to solve an ongoing issue for more than 2 years and voila!. Cherry and David from Simple Bundles were very patient and informative with me and figured out a solution.I'm now off to the races. Thank you Simple Bundles!

All Fresh Seafood
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Freshly Commerce replied April 17, 2024

Thanks for your kind review and we'll be sure to pass on your message to Cherry and David. 😊 We're excited to see your business grow with bundles!

April 15, 2024

Great app that does exactly what we wanted. Also great support! Recommend.

Nordic Training Gear
Sweden
Over 1 year using the app
Freshly Commerce replied April 17, 2024

Thanks for your kind words of our team. 😊

March 18, 2024

We were looking for an app that would allow us to track inventory of small items easily without having to display them as a final product. Simple Bundle allows you to use your own layout and all the 'bundling' can be done at the back. Many others will just add some bundling options that are visible on your website. We wanted the ability to hide all that stuff to our customers. On top of that the customer service was excellent.
Shout out to Stella and Kristine for an extremely fast and professional response every time and Raoul and Orlando from the technical team for all the detailed advice on setting up the app. It is very much appreciated, you guys rock.

Little Party Treasures
Australia
23 days using the app
Freshly Commerce replied April 2, 2024

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with us. 🤗 We're grateful for your kind review and shoutout for our support team-they truly are the best.

April 2, 2024

In a world of unkept promises and unhelpful support, Simple Bundles & Kits stands out for OVER delivering on what they say the app can do and providing TOP NOTCH support.

Simple Bundles is a new staple in our long-term operations toolkit.

Barbell Standard
United States
About 1 year using the app
Freshly Commerce replied April 17, 2024

This made our day. Thank you for your kind words and your 5-star review! 🥳

April 5, 2024

It works very well and have many different options to customize your bundles. The support team is very nice and helpful and repplies very fast to your queries. Highly recommended!

Aura Maya
Spain
5 months using the app
Freshly Commerce replied April 17, 2024

Thanks for your wonderful review! 💫