Reviews (203)

Overall rating
5
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its seamless migration process, intuitive interface, and proactive support. Key features include volume discounts, gifting options, and advanced analytics. Merchants value the passwordless login and appealing customer portal. The Build-A-Bundle feature and customizable cancellation flow are praised for increasing order value and reducing churn. The app's team is recognized for their consultative approach and understanding of unique business needs. Despite the cost, merchants find the pricing fair for the value it offers.

Edited December 29, 2021

Out of the box Skio works well for single variant products, but for multi-variant products which are at different price points you might need a developer to help get this app working to how you want it. I did have some issues with getting this up and running as support is limited but now that it's in place it's working well and I appreciate the flexibility of being able to tweak the liquid ourselves to get the ideal user experience.

Woohoo Body + Happy Skincare
Australia
7 months using the app
Skio replied June 20, 2021

Thank you for being here! We're super excited to support your business and its future subscription growth :)

-Kennan

January 25, 2022

We've had a very bad experience with Skio, so please beware. First off, Skio is missing core functionality (exporting customers, limited variable data for notifications, limited ability to set rules around charge dates) - we requested that functionality during the 6 months that we were using Skio, but were told that not enough other customers were asking for it. The bigger issue was that Skio accidentally charged customers who had previously canceled their subscriptions. On top of that, Skio also continued to send renewal emails to our customers with broken links months after we offboarded from Skio and moved to Recharge. Skio is a new company and I hope they continue to improve their product, but we had to move off because of the missing functionality, continued mess-ups that eroded customer trust, and lack of accountability to get it right next time.

Burlap & Barrel
United States
6 months using the app
Skio replied January 25, 2022

We've reached out to the merchant here to see if we can make this right. I would be annoyed as well in their shoes.

Long story short, we should've rain-checked working with Burlap & Barrel until we were certain we could handle their use case of doing quarterly billing and custom anchoring logic (along with other requests).

At the time we started working with them, I was doing everything on my own (we've now raised $3.7M and have an actual team). Given Burlap & Barrel's above use case is not common, it was a mistake for me when I was alone to commit to handling this. After having this experience, we now always make sure we can make a potential customer happy before committing to working together.

The core features mentioned as missing are actually all available in our product now (this review is based on outdated information).

The renewal email mess-up mentioned here were notifications that were set to enabled not properly checking if a merchant was off-boarded. This is now fixed.

Again, totally makes sense why they weren't happy here. It was my responsibility to say we weren't a good fit and I blew it. We're now much better at saying this :-)

-Kennan

May 9, 2021

Looks like SKIO is giving the competition a sure run for the money. Features like the "Invite a Friend" subscription-share program definitely set it apart from others. I enjoy the ease of use and tech support help with set-up the most. Because who has time to be figuring out an app? We've got business to run! Right?

Soothebury
United States
4 days using the app
Skio replied May 9, 2021

Thanks for the kind review! We're looking forward to helping you and your business grow!

-Kennan

Edited May 6, 2021

Skio is all you need. Shopify + legacy subscriptions = nightmare. And I don't say that lightly. You cannot migrate to different subscription apps, get forced to create accounts for customers, and, on top, you pay transaction fees for every subscription. Thankfully, Skio solves them all. It offers 0% subscription fees. Account free login. And free migration. It is not perfect. But way better than anything out there. Special mention to its founder, Kennan. He is a brilliant guy. He helped me migrate from a legacy subscription app without any disturbance. I cannot highly recommend Skio if you are a small company or a startup. You know that Skio is in the same boat as you and that your voice will be heard in shaping the development of the app. I can't wait to grow alongside Skio & Kennan.

Sow Foods
United Kingdom
4 days using the app
Skio replied May 6, 2021

Thanks for the kind words - can't wait to grow along with Sow and you as well!

-Kennan

May 27, 2021

We switched to Skio subscription so we can use a recurring payment app that is customizable to our brand, easy to set up, and comes with intuitive notifications. We tried 5 different payment apps before we landed on Skio. Kennan from Skio is the model of what all Shopify App support should look like - available and resourceful. We plan to stick with Skio for the long run. Thank you!

GEST.
United States
4 days using the app
Skio replied May 27, 2021

Great to have you and the team here! Love what you're doing and looking forward to helping you grow!

-Kennan

May 19, 2021

Probably the best subscription app on the Shopify app store today. Works perfectly and Kennan at Skio is beyond helpful. Thanks guys!

ManukaRx
New Zealand
3 days using the app
Skio replied May 19, 2021

Great to have you and the team here man! Looking forward to powering your subscriptions + word of mouth growth :)

-Kennan

June 24, 2021

Super easy to setup! Team is awesome to work with and extremely responsive. Surprisingly smooth transition from Recharge as well!

Quokka Brew
United States
3 days using the app
Skio replied June 24, 2021

Thank you so much for being here!

-Kennan

May 13, 2021

We have been a long-term ReCharge customer and have been waiting for a better solution for managing subscriptions. So lucky to have found Skio!!! I was blown away by how quick and simple the switch was. It provides a much smoother checkout flow for customers and is way easier for us to manage. Kennan, the founder, walked us through everything and did most of the work himself. It was a total white glove service from the start. Very happy thus far and excited to see how they continue to develop the platform.

LYFE Fuel
United States
2 days using the app
Skio replied May 13, 2021

Thank you so much for being here man! It's gonna be fun helping LYFE Fuel grow :D

-Kennan

Edited June 3, 2021

I have just started using Skio and I am already loving it! I have used both Bold and Recharge in the past and this is so much easier to use and looks so much better on the site. Kennan has been beyond helpful is setting this up. We cannot wait to be fully set up. Highly recommend!

Mullein and Sparrow
United States
2 days using the app
Skio replied June 3, 2021

Thank you for the kind words! It's great having you here!

-Kennan

August 11, 2021

Just started the process to switch over from Recharge, really liking the app so far. The UI is much cleaner and easier to understand. The customer has a better experience on their end as well. Kennan from Skio was very helpful with the installation process, he took care of it all and got the app working properly. Will continue testing for a bit and then migrate over all the Recharge customers.

LUMA NUTRITION
United States
1 day using the app
Skio replied August 11, 2021

Great having you here and looking forward to helping your company grow :)

-Kennan