Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
March 9, 2024

Excellent. It's the best tool I've used here. It saves a lot of time.

Thanks!

BeinCart
United States
5 days using the app
January 28, 2024

We couldn't use this app because of the code it was putting on the Additional Details on orders which messed up our shipping system. So we uninstalled this app weeks ago and all orders continue to have this code on it. They don't actually uninstall the app code which is a terrible development process. They've also been unresponsive when reaching out to get this fixed.

Frozen Garden
United States
About 1 month using the app
January 20, 2024

Well I'm trying to see will this help my store so far it is cool right now

Wigs 2 Wellness
United States
11 minutes using the app
SlideRule Analytics replied January 22, 2024

Thank you! Do let us know if there's anything we can do to help.

December 12, 2023

This app has messed up my shopify store, it has injected code that apears on customer invoices when printed, it is not something I would recoment.

Sweet Victory Products Ltd
United Kingdom
8 days using the app
SlideRule Analytics replied December 13, 2023

We're sorry you had a bad experience.

We set these as cart attributes to help attribute server-side events (like purchases) to the sources of traffic that generated the order (Google, Facebook, etc). Cart attributes are used by many apps to add additional details to orders like this. 

We do have a configuration option to remove them that we can set for you.

Here is our documentation on this.

https://docs.slideruleanalytics.com/additional-details-on-orders

October 21, 2023

This app has been a game-changer for my Shopify store. It effortlessly connects my store to Google Analytics 4 without requiring any coding. Here's why it's so impressive:

Effortless Integration: The app's seamless setup process took just minutes, allowing me to link my store to GA4 hassle-free.

1. Reliable Data: With its server-side integration, I no longer worry about missing or duplicate purchase data, ensuring the accuracy of my analytics.

2. Comprehensive Analytics: I can track my entire e-commerce funnel with all the essential data, providing a complete view of my customers' journey.

3. Easy Customization: Adding custom dimensions is now a simple task, thanks to the app's user-friendly interface.

4. Versatile Performance: The app not only handles basic transactions but also manages upsells, subscriptions, and more, making it an all-in-one solution for my business.

In conclusion, the SRA ‑ Google Analytics 4 (GA4) app has simplified my analytics process significantly, saving time and ensuring data accuracy without any coding complexities. Highly recommended for every e-commerce business.

FreezeFlix TV
Israel
18 days using the app
SlideRule Analytics replied October 23, 2023

Thank you!

June 23, 2023

It. Just. Works.

That may sound like a limp review, but I have an extensive career in website ownership, digital marketing, and product management, and that is just about the highest praise I can give to a piece of software.

SRA is blissfully easy to install, it's up and running in less than 2 minutes, and the one question I had was answered quickly and clearly. I finally have good, reliable analytics from my Shopify store, so I can finally start ramping up my paid advertising confident that the data I base my ad strategy on is going to be accurate. Thanks, Kevin!

Simply Spanish Wine
Spain
5 months using the app
June 23, 2023

Have had a great experience so far with SlideRules, the team are SUPER helpful with their support and have made the tool really easy to get set up. Special shout out to Kevin who has been brilliant!

ohne
Portugal
11 months using the app
July 1, 2023

Excellent app for integrating GA4 CORRECTLY with Shopify. As amazing it is, Google / Shopify official app does not do it the right way thus really glad for there to be a channel that is both easy and actually works properly.

Google Technical support themselves admitted that their own integration is sketchy at best - but it is not a priority for Shopify or Google to fix it so well done for SlideRule to providing an actual solution her.

JALG TV Stands
Estonia
4 months using the app
June 13, 2023

Works right out of the box in just a few clicks. We like it as it passes an incredible amount of data and fills some of the holes in our previous integration. The Server to Server (S2S) setup means we have a more accurate solution than possible via pixels or Google tag manager. The added Klaviyo tracking was a boon and allowed us to reduce our code weight further which equals faster page speeds.

cumbooks-dev-plus
South Africa
3 months using the app
SlideRule Analytics replied June 13, 2023

Thank you!

June 26, 2023

So easy! I have been struggling with this forever. The installation was done in 5 minutes. cant wait to start getting data.

Boardwalk Bling
United States
7 months using the app