SlideRule Google Analytics 4

SlideRule Google Analytics 4

Price: Free
Rating (4.7)
Reviews
19 reviews
19 reviews
Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
19 reviews
January 30, 2023

Brilliant app just what I needed and Kevin was a brilliant help as I struggled to find what I needed in analytics thanks kevin

adore-cosmetics
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 5 days
January 20, 2023

Many do not realize this but GA4 setup on Shopify can be a real pain and since Shopify does not have a solution this leaves the merchant with the stress of figuring this out for yourself or looking for help. Sliderule is far and away the easiest way to integrate with GA4 for your Shopify store. Support and interface are dead simple. This is a must install for any Shopify store prior to the GA4 transition.

Atlantic Luggage
United States
Time spent using app: 2 days
January 17, 2023

Great experience with this app, highly recommend.

Kevin, from the SlideRule team, is super helpful and aided with the app setup (if you are doing it yourself it is really easy to integrate with Shopify).

Product works really well, data flowing through to GA without any issues.

Misfits Health
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 8 days
January 12, 2023

Great app to connect your store to GA4, perfectly pre-configured for Shopify store owners, and the best support you could ask for! As a European store owner, we had specific GDRP requirements - within a few days only, the team has created a new app version to cover our needs. Simply whow!

Gipfelstück
Austria
Time spent using app: 3 days
December 9, 2022

The app takes just minutes to install and setup. Super easy. We had a little connection glitch and Kevin from SlideRule has been most helpful in sorting this out. I highly recommend this app and the SlideRule team.

Hemp Culture
Australia
Time spent using app: 23 days
December 8, 2022

Really easy setup, Kevin was a fantastic help getting the final parts completed on Shopify and within Analytics itself, good app, great support team!

Indoor Outdoors
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 1 hour
SlideRule Analytics replied December 9, 2022

Thank you!

December 6, 2022

Reason # 1
This app will save you money. It furnishes the analytics purchase information where Shopify wants to charge $300 / month / site. Massive $aving$ right there.

Reason #2
Staff is friendly and helpful.

Donut-Supplies.Com
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 months
SlideRule Analytics replied December 6, 2022

Thank you! Great to work with you!

November 29, 2022

Application qui fonctionne très bien. Excellente communication avec les interlocuteurs de l'application

Voltaway
France
Time spent using app: About 6 hours
SlideRule Analytics replied November 29, 2022

Merci beaucoup!

November 25, 2022

We did a call with them to make sure they wouldn't delete any other tracking or data when installing this. The first thing they did? Delete our datastream and permanently destroy the historical data. Then they tried to lie about it which is even worse. Still no apology.

Hippie Pants
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 1 month
SlideRule Analytics replied November 28, 2022

Hi,

We wanted to apologize for your experience. We try to provide support as quickly and efficiently as possible so customers can get their data into Google Analytics 4 immediately. There was clearly a miscommunication in this case and we should have been clearer about the steps we needed to take while on our call.

As we mentioned via email, deleting the data stream does not delete historical data.The Google documentation is clear about this and we demonstrated it on our own data as well.

However, deleting the data stream does unlink it from Google Ads and Search console. That, in turn, triggers a warning email from Google, which can be confusing. Relinking is a simple process, which we’d be happy to help with.

Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make it right.

November 22, 2022

Works great and all data is 100% correct in GA4. I got help from the crew behind the app and they were very helpful.

Oak Equipment
Sweden
Time spent using app: 25 days