Sherpas: Smart SEO

Sherpas: Smart SEO

Built for Shopify

Reviews (1,313)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its comprehensive SEO management features, including meta tags, alt text, and sitemap generation. Many appreciate its user-friendly interface, efficiency, and clear SEO status overview. The support team is frequently praised for their exceptional service. Additionally, many believe the app offers great value for money, with results that far exceed the cost.

March 10, 2019

I used the app to help me improve website SEO,it will alert me if some errors occur, the best app i have used.

Plus Size Clothing | Women's Plus Size Fashion | Clearlove Fashion
United States
About 1 hour using the app
September 24, 2021

That will ruin your code source and create new code files, slow your website, try a manual change to your pages, img by adding titles, meta, keywords, H1,H2,H3,Alt, read more about SEO best practices, txt vs image %,..
Good luck for the team behind, you're doing a good job, but this is not for who need to own his website, lazy people or who don't have time to read SEO may need to try such apps, my rating is due of the app is not fitting my requirements and not for the SEO test result, the app may can do a good impact on your website ranking and pages SERPs.

Most innovative products to make an easy life
United Kingdom
1 day using the app
Sherpas Design replied September 29, 2021

Adding snippet integration to your theme which is removed upon uninstall is standard for all SEO apps, otherwise they cannot function. This will not "ruin your code" especially when you have an easy way of removing them by just clicking a button.

13K merchants are using Smart SEO and this would not have been the case if their code was ruined or their website was slowed down.

But I am wondering, why are you going around and leaving the exact same review for certain SEO apps? I found exactly the same review for Plugin SEO for example. Seems a bit suspicious to say the least.

April 26, 2019

Can't really say anything about it. After an hour trying to setup the app I gave up. It keeps giving me an error.

Hair Crown Beauty Supply
United States
1 day using the app
Sherpas Design replied April 27, 2019

Hi Daniel,

We did notice that you could not setup your app and this is why we immediately sent two email to you from our Zendesk letting you know that we can set the app for you. Unfortunately you do not seem to be receiving these emails. Please check your spam folder and do contact us on support@kabukithemes.com so that we can resolve this for you.

Thanks,

Milen

July 15, 2019

The app works great and is very affordable. Saves you very much time and pays far beyond itself!!!!!

Guitars On Main
United States
41 minutes using the app
Edited November 24, 2022

I initially had a problem downloading the app, this morning “Milen Kovachev” contacted me to help fix the issue, it was really nice of him, he helped me redownload the app and fixed all the bugs, and offered me a great plan. I have tried smart SEO before in one of my older stores and I really liked it, and I was very sad that I couldn’t get it downloaded again in my new store. I recommend this app to all new and existing stores . Thanks Smart SEO team!

Luxury DTF
United States
35 minutes using the app
July 31, 2020

I used this app for couple of days and it did what it was suppose to do. However we decided internally that we don't need one right now.

Timely
United States
About 14 hours using the app
April 23, 2022

Exceptional Customer Support! Had an issue when I needed to uninstall the app from one of my themes and Customer Support responded promptly & professionally with everything I needed to solve the problem.

Zen Den Candles
Canada
25 minutes using the app
Edited February 23, 2019

I used the app but I never knew if it actually did anything, It doesn’t say show or tell you what changed. I think the app should show a preview of what it came up with so you can decide if you want to make the changes, modify the proposed changes or not to allow the changes.
This review is the same way really, I take the time to do it, hit submit review and right away it asks me to delete my review. I don’t know if my review is going to show up but I will be checking

KJGDirect
United States
About 13 hours using the app
Edited February 24, 2020

I used this app to check my SEO performance , as the name says , its smart and helps you to get the fields right. Great app.

Bromptonic
Belgium
18 minutes using the app
February 21, 2018

I have been using this app for a few months now for my canvas and home decor store, https://averyrosedesigns.com . It has been extremely useful with managing some of my SEO issues as I am very new to a lot of the SEO stuff. This app makes stuff a lot easier.

Avery Rose Designs
United States
12 minutes using the app