Smart SEO

Smart SEO

Free plan available. 7-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.9)
Reviews
1116 reviews
1116 reviews
Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
1116 reviews
May 28, 2018

So far, its been great! Got everything updated. Testing results now.

Case Syndicate
United States
Time spent using app: 8 months
May 25, 2018

Support is active and prompt, i'm looking forward to the changes it can bring me in the coming days!

Naughty Bubbles
China
Time spent using app: 10 months
May 10, 2018

Its great to finally find an App that can help with sorting out the important things like getting noticed on google searches! Thanks

Out Of The Hutch
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 11 months
Edited April 25, 2018

app seems to be very good and very easy to use, takes alot of the headache away from me so i can worry about other things, support team very responsive and helpful as well

Sleepyheadpetbeds
United States
Time spent using app: 22 days
Edited April 19, 2018

Good app. It's relatively easy to use despite some shortcomings.

Cmonstore
Turkey
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
April 7, 2018

Easy to use, not complicated, love it!

Sportbuzz
United States
Time spent using app: 5 days
April 1, 2018

Not bad for a free app. It does what it says it will do and did I mention that it is free? I recommend it to anybody with an online store.

Naked And Naturals
United States
Time spent using app: 12 days
Edited January 11, 2019

Simply one of the best apps for Shopify!

Great features for the low price, advanced JSON-LD, Alt tags, Sitemap, Meta Templates.

Structured data is advanced includes business info, social and full product markup that google likes. It's put directly into your theme and doesn't slow your site down, unlike many JSON apps that state they don't touch your coding this is because they use javascript which will slow your website down.

Alt tags is a great feature, create as many templates as you want or apply one to all images this will help get your images indexed to google image search.

Sitemap feature helps you choose what you want bots to crawl and the noindex feature for 'search' and 'tag' pages found in settings is a must it will stop google indexing hundreds of unwanted pages, Shopify creates a page for every product tag and search submitted on your site.

Meta templates was the main reason for me installing the app, not many apps allow you to create product description meta templates. If you have thousands of products like we do it saves hundreds of hours of writing meta titles and descriptions.
Also create meta tags for collections, blogs and articles. App also allows you to add meta keywords some say they are irrelevant now, some don't.

Really the most required tools for shopify are included in this one app. We used to have several apps which covered some of the featues, save money, website speed and time by just having this one!

Customer support? Second to none!
Never received better support for an app than Kabuki Themes. Quick responses and are so helpful and informative, they have even spent time fixing issues on my site that is nothing to do with SmartSeo app. Outstanding Support!

Im shocked this isn't one of the most popular apps on the store, there many seo apps but most are just fancy scans with little features to help seo, if you want to scan search on google plenty of free seo scans, if you want something that helps seo, get this app.

5 Stars well deserved.

Gift Moments
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
March 19, 2018

So far I really like this app

Gloria S Accessory Heaven
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
March 13, 2018

This is a great app that I have now have in both my online stores. I have just installed it in one store after using it in another and received very quick and efficient help when I needed it. My first store has remained consistently on the first page of google for certain keywords and I am sure this app has a lot to do with it. It is also very well priced. I highly recommend this app.

Boutique C H I L
Canada
Time spent using app: 3 days