Store Copy by Replay

Store Copy by Replay

by Rewind

Store Copy Made Simple. Easily Manage Multiple Stores.

4.4 of 5 stars(35 reviews)

Store Copy Made Simple

Easily duplicate and manage multiple stores. Replay is built by the team at Rewind, developers of the top-rated backup app for Shopify.

Sell To More People

Instantly clone products, blogs, themes and more to create multiple-currency and multiple-language stores.

Create A Test Store

Test theme, code, and other changes without the risk of negatively affecting your live store. Your store's success depends on its uptime.


About Store Copy by Replay

Who Is Replay For?

Replay is built for Shopify merchants who manage multiple stores. Common use cases to duplicate a store include:

  • Offering multiple languages
  • Offering multiple currencies
  • Creating a wholesale store
  • Creating a test store

Fast, Automatic Copies

Replay automatically copies products, product images, collections, pages, blogs, and themes in an instant. There are no limits or restrictions on the number of items being copied, and you don’t have to worry about manual time-consuming exports.

Run multiple stores? Replay can copy data from one store to multiple stores, all at once.

Update, Don't Copy

Replay will update an item in the destination store if the item has the same handle as the one it's copying.

Copy Metafields From One Store to Another

Replay now has the ability to copy product metafields from one Shopify store to another. Contact our support team to request access to this beta feature.

Exclude Certain Products Details

Eager to copy some, but not all, product details? You can now exclude some product details, like prices and images, so you can keep products up-to-date across multiple stores without overwriting shop-specific details.

What Replay Can Copy From One Store to Another

  • Products, product images, and product metadata (currently in beta)
  • Collections, both smart collections and custom collections
  • Themes and theme assets
  • Your blog and blog posts
  • Pages

What Replay Doesn't Copy

Shopify does not currently allow for the following items to be copied:

  • Third-party apps (and their respective data)
  • Metadata for collections
  • Shipping zones/rates
  • Store settings
  • Customers
  • Navigation
  • Orders
  • Files

We're working with Shopify to clone metadata for collections, and intend to have that feature available in the coming months. In the meantime, metadata for products can now be copied.

If you're interested in any of these features, please let us know.

Rewind Backup Recommended

Although Replay has been heavily tested, it makes changes to the store that it's copying to. We recommend that you install Rewind backups before installing Replay so you have a complete backup of your store and can revert back to it.

Successful Copy Guarantee

If we try to copy your store and something doesn't work, let us know. We'll work to fix it and if it can't be solved, we will refund you.

Important note

If the theme being used originated from the Shopify Theme Store, then a valid purchase of that theme is required for each store account for a valid license to use such theme.

Integrates with

  • Rewind

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Pay As You Go

Free to install

$0.10 per item copied

  • For one-time copies, just $0.10 for each item copied ($0.50 minimum)

  • Don't worry, you will see the charge amount before you approve payment

Unlimited

$59/month

  • For unlimited, automated copies, up to 100,000 products

  • Continuously copy and sync stores

  • Contact us for larger stores

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
4.4 of 5 stars
Based on 35 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    77% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
    (2)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 2 stars
    (2)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 1 stars
    (3)

Most recent reviews

Cheap Snow Gear

Completely ridiculous pricing. I clicked to copy themes, products and pages. Calculated cost was over $600!!! I can do exactly the same thing using another app called "Duplicate Your Store" for the cost of $10.

This app is crazy pricing, unbelievable really!

Developer reply

April 25, 2019

Thanks so much for leaving your feedback! Replay offers a couple of different pricing options to meet the large variety of use cases that people have when looking to copy over their stores. Our Pay As You Go plan is currently better suited for merchants looking to copy a subset of items or a small store. But for much larger copy tasks, such as the amount of information you were trying to copy, our other plan option likely would have been a better, more cost effective fit, allowing you to bring over everything you wanted, above and beyond what the other app is capable of handling.

We’re always open to learn about the various use cases merchants may have and problems they’re trying to solve with our app, in fact, we’ve already begun actioning some changes based on your feedback. Please don’t hesitate to get a hold of us if you’ve got some questions as we’d be happy to work with you to find a solution that will work best.

MUSOTOKU

Great app. Almost zero effort, no hassle, peace of mind, just pay and get it done :)
If I had to find any inconvenient I would say that it is a little bit slow, it took some hours to complete, but having said that, it's once in a lifetime that you need to wait for that.

Warrior52

So great. We have looked for simple ways to copy stores before. This is a great app. We have always been told to use a very expensive PIM to link stores, but this app did it better. This app is great,