Reviews (331)

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its features that manage local delivery and store pickup services. They appreciate its ease of use, customization options, and ability to handle complex delivery scenarios. The app's support team is noted for their efficiency and responsiveness. Merchants also value its seamless integration with Shopify and its affordability. It's described as a game-changer in streamlining operations and solving business problems.

January 23, 2023

Does not work with Shopify's Order Printer and can only use their Email Confirmation Template (no customizations). Also had repeated issues with service outages -- delivery option would disappear and reappear randomly. Also had order that were completed without any date selection at all (which is supposedly required to move past cart page to checkout) and their support couldn't explain this or offer any solution and just told us to wait for it to happen again...which it did. Also experienced the date and month switching assignments (so customers who chose January 4 at checkout would get email confirmation reading April 1...ditto Order Printer printouts). We "band-aid-ed" these ongoing issues for months...sometimes contacting their support and sometimes fixing it ourselves with custom code in Email Confirmation template and Order Printer template. We also shared screenshots and snippets of code with Customer Support to demonstrate these issues and prove they were isolated to this app, but Customer Support's responses were of no help. After months of issues, this app's Customer Support finally admitted that their app does not work with Order Printer and that Email Confirmation must exclusively be their template without any changes or customization. If they had admitted this from the start, it would have saved us lots of time and months of subscription fees. This--along with replies from customer service that were not complete sentences and very difficult to understand in English--plus the service outages we experienced and inconsistencies of submitted orders led us uninstall the app.

Goose the Market
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Amai replied March 5, 2023

Thank you for your review. Shopify Order Printer cannot be "plug and play" instantly with other apps as they have issues integrating with their own as well. As mention to you via our support, in order to get it to work, a code snippet is required to be inserted to both your store and the Email Confirmation template (based on the 1 star review of the Shopify Order Printer app, this seems to be the norm).

We had tried to follow up with you several times after sending you the codes but there was no further reply. Do let us know need our further assistance on this.

August 16, 2022

Useless app. Useless customer service.
If you value your sanity stay far away from this app. App never works properly and the customer care is never online. In today's day & age 24/7 support is critical.

Jam Clothing
South Africa
Over 2 years using the app
Amai replied November 15, 2022

Thank you for the feedback. We had made several attempts to contact you. We replied the chat, sent and email and even made attempts to call you. In each attempt you never replied.

August 25, 2022

We used this app for more than 3 years without major issues. Now they changed and completely broke the app and we are left with a non functioning order system, loosing money. The assistance gave us just a standard reply and, worst of all, asked for administration access to the app and completely broke things.

Pane pizza grissini senza glutine Fornoo
About 2 years using the app
September 22, 2022

The app breaks every other month, you will need to reach out to support for them to update which will take time (which affects your business). It is as if they push updates to their app without testing end to end. We always request their customer service to update our calendar so the store is open on certain dates, however they never do (even tho they should be able to do on the backend).

PDX Platters
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
May 5, 2022

I used this app for awhile and despite many emails with Tommy regarding my store's requirements, users somehow managed to bypass the app altogether. I deleted, uninstalled the app and removed the developer's permissions in April 2022, but voila! I was still charged the recurring charges in May 2022. Unhappy! I want a refund.

11 months using the app
Amai replied May 5, 2022

Thank you for your review. We had processed the refunds already. It should be reflected in the bill 7 days from now.

Please note that the billing was made by Shopify. The reason for that is that app was uninstall after the billing had occurred. According to the control panel, it shows that your billing cycle was 19 April to 19 May and your app was uninstalled at 20 April. You may refer to the following FAQ from Shopify in regards how they bill for apps:

January 16, 2022

This app is the worst app I have ever used in my life. Fresh out the gate the app didn’t even work. After months of back and fourth craziness I cancelled it, installed a competitor app and that one was installed and working in 1 hour. What took months for this to work, took another app 1 hour. Horrible. This app should be removed from Shopify. It is the most horrendous app I’ve ever used in all the years I’ve used shopify.

Hummus Fit
United States
22 days using the app
May 21, 2018

Proceed with EXTREME caution if you install this app. Below is the summary of the experience I had with this app which has been provided to the developer.

1. I uninstalled the App yesterday because it was not performing correctly. The app was very slow and did not always load.

2. When I uninstalled the App there was a bug and it did NOT uninstall all of the code from our custom theme.

3. Because the app had a bug and did not uninstall correctly, our shopping cart was COMPLETELY DOWN 95% of yesterday [Sunday] and customers could not check out

4. In all my time with Shopify [since Sep 2016] I have NEVER had an issue uninstalling an app on Shopify as I have with yours. I spent my entire day with Shopify trying to have this fixed which it was at 7:30 PM

5. I will email you the bug detail and what was commented out in our theme code once received from Shopify on what they fixed. I DO NOT want ANYONE to have to go through this.

Premier Yarns
United States
2 days using the app
Amai replied June 28, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are sorry for making you unsatisfied.
We think there is a misunderstanding and have mailed you about it, please have a check.
We see that your Secomapp.txt you sent us has 2 storepickup liquid files that includes: Secomapp's file and Zapiet's file.
Today we checked your shop again and found out that Zapiet's file was deleted and your shop is still working fine (even Secomapp's file is still there) So the issue on your app last several days was caused by Zapiet's app not by Secomapp.

If you want to remove our files please create an account with permission (Theme) to this email :