Subliminator , 119 reviews
Hope you improved your shipping, I had seen your product in one of the youtube it looks great but your shipping very very very very very terrible!!! it takes FOREVER for the test order we made. You gave us tracking number which is nowhere to trace. Very very Disappointed.
Ah, that shipping ordeal sounds like a real pain - we're genuinely sorry for the frustration it's caused. When it comes to some places around the globe, like Singapore where your order was heading, we have to admit, the shipping options can be a bit tricky. It's sort of like we're stuck playing a game with some unpredictable rules.
Definitely, this can mean the journey of a package might take a bit longer compared to popular destinations like the USA or France. Yet, it's no excuse for keeping you in the dark. Our support team has been on it, doing their best to keep you in the loop with updates on your parcel's journey.
We really hope you can see that we're doing our best amidst these challenges. And hey, here's to hoping that next time, we can make that shipping experience way smoother and score a better review from you!
Used Subliminator for some items in our clothing brand lineup over a year ago…customer service was pretty much non existent then. Decided to give them another try but hadn’t uploaded ANY of their products on our website. They literally just attempted two charges of $276.00 within the last few minutes…but my bank caught it.
We're really sorry to hear about the trouble you've had. We can totally see why this could have been frustrating. You know, our support team's always ready to lend a hand - we've got a 24/7 live chat to make sure someone's available whenever you need help.
You've got a point, though, when it comes to the automatic charges. That's on us. When subscriptions aren't cancelled, they remain active and this can lead to unexpected charges - we totally get how that can catch you off guard. We've heard this feedback loud and clear and have recently made updates to our system to prevent such things from happening in the future.
We've rolled out this change and we're hopeful it will make your experience smoother and more comfortable. Even with this bump in the road, we'd be thrilled to continue working with you at Subliminator. We believe we can make it work and look forward to providing a better service for your clothing brand.
Do not use subliminator. Orders are taking forever and promised refunds don't get paid. Here are 5 reasons why you should not use Subliminator:
1) Since they upgraded their app mid December they are dropping the ball significantly. I have 3 orders from 22 days ago still not being processed for production. Also, who updates their app in the middle of the busiest season. Clearly not very smart.
2) To make it worst, I got lied to by their customer service team for days on end and never got a clear answer what is going on. They always say that they will contact the factory but they never follow-up or provide an update.
3) I just happened to see an announcement on their Facebook page that there are now 4-7 extra days of delays. No email was send out so you could only find out by going to their Facebook page. You would think that this was important during the peak holiday season.
4) They promised me a refund on the worst delayed orders but I still have to receive that. They keep telling me that they will refund but no money has been received 10 days after being promised. I refunded all my customers already so I am negative on these transactions.
5) Customer service is absolutely clueless and offer no help so do not bother asking them anything.
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent experience with Subliminator. We genuinely apologize for any inconvenience you've faced, and as a long-standing customer, we appreciate your loyalty and candid feedback. It seems that during the good times, our dynamic duo of you and Subliminator were too busy making magic happen to stop and pen a review. But now, let's tackle those concerns of yours with some wit and wisdom:
1 - Our app update timing may have resembled a fruitcake during the holidays: unexpected and perhaps not entirely welcome. We promise to plan future updates with the finesse of a perfectly timed holiday toast.
2 - We're sorry if our customer service team left you feeling like a detective on a wild goose chase. We'll sharpen our communication skills and strive to be more like Sherlock Holmes—minus the pipe, of course.
3 - We slipped up on announcing delays through more direct channels. Next time, we'll make sure the news reaches you faster than a reindeer on a sugar rush.
4 - Ah, the elusive refund—caught in the grasp of an intermediary bank. While we can't control their processing time, we'll work on our end to ensure future refunds are as swift and smooth as Santa sliding down a chimney.
5 - We hear you on the customer service front, and we'll polish our skills to provide support that shines brighter than the star on top of the tree.
In all seriousness, we do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced, and we are committed to learning from this situation. Your feedback helps us grow and improve our services. Should you have any further concerns or inquiries, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly.
There was a very serious error with a client of mine in the production of a product model, the delivery of products purchased by this client also delayed 25 days.
The order came completely different from the layout made in the software they present.
End of story I lost an excellent customer who bought a lot at my online store.
Hey NPN Lifestyle,
I'm sorry to hear about the issue. I looked a bit into this, and from what I can tell, 2 hoodies in that order didn't come out as expected. Our support has followed up with you by the time of writing this review, and I believe it has been resolved. You've recreated those 2 products, and the cuffs print looks to be correct now, and the reshipment order for this will be handled and shipped by us asap.
I hope this gives you the impression on how we handle orders. No business is perfect, and mistakes can happen. As long as you know that we will always take care of our merchants if the mistake is on our end.
So I hope you can reconsider the 1-star review, and even if you think it's fair, we still appreciate your feedback and we will keep improving upon our services.
They barely shipped an order after 29 days. They claim production takes 2-7 business days and did not cite COVID as an issue on their site or during our brief email conversation ( which they stopped replying to).
I have not gotten my products but will update IF I get what I paid for a month ago.
Willing to change review if contacted and fixed. But right now I wouldn't recommend this app, especially if you are serious about your business.
Thank you for your review. I've had a quick look up and I can find 1 order from your store which was indeed shipped a bit later than our usual production times. From what I can see is that production time took 13 calendar days, so a little longer than the timing we state, but it was shipped on the 11th of May. So the info of your order not being shipped after 29 days is incorrect, especially considering the order came in at April 27, and today is May 19.
So since this is your first order with us, you might have missed that it has been already fulfilled. You can find the tracking information inside Subliminator > Orders > Click on the order.
The lack of follow up on your email is most likely because we have been switching our customer service software since last week, so that has been a transitioning period. If you could reach out to support again I'm sure they will get back to you in a timely manner.
The only reason I can think of right now as to why production took a few days longer than it should have is that we recently ran out of our "fashion" fabric, and our fabric supplier delayed the restock, which delayed orders in that period that were using that fabric. Which I agree, we should have communicated better, so I'm sorry about that.
Regarding delays in shipping, which is currently a worldwide problem with ALL shipping companies because of COVID-19, we did send out newsletters as well as posted about it in our Facebook group (please join if you haven't yet, as we update it very frequently).
I hope this explains things a bit better, and hopefully it can change your opinion about us as a company. As the 1-star review is definitely not a reflection of how we do business or how we treat our customers.
**UPDATE: It looks like this order was already delivered on May 28, which makes it 30 calendar days from order to delivery during a worldwide pandemic. Which isn't that bad. We hope you like the products and can reconsider your 1-star review :)
Product of very low quality considering their prices (in CAD). They custom every order/pieces with expectations to receive quality. Instead your material is cheap and not well stained. The material is cleary white before you change its colour but by doing that parts of the material looks faded and it is pulled due to bad stitching. You see the white A LOT !! Im very unhappy with your results and your apparel. I will not be using your website moving forward. I ordered dog clothing and matching sweater but not worth the quality and definitely not the price.
Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear you weren't satisfied with your samples. From your feedback it seems it is your first time working with sublimation printed products?
With sublimation the base fabric is ALWAYS white. This will be the same with every other vendor you will use. On that white fabric is where the print gets sublimated.
About the fabric being pulled, I'm not entirely sure what you mean. But if you haven't, make sure you reach out to our support team. If it was a quality issue, we can definitely refund or resend it, as that's our policy.
Additionally, depending on the fabric you chose (we have "Athletic" and "Fashion" fabrics), the outcome can be a bit different with colors. If you used mainly solid colors, we always advice to use the "Athletic" fabric over the "Fashion" fabric, because of the fabric characteristics.
I hope you can give us another try, and perhaps the above feedback can be helpful for you. If not, we understand. Either way I'll wish you the best on your business.
DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM SUBLIMATOR UNLESS YOU ARE PREPARED TO WAIT UP TO 1 MONTH FOR DELIVERY. stay away
Hi Rice & Tees,
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear about your bad experience on shipping. Unfortunately we don't have much control over the speed of regular shipping, as there could be many reasons why a delivery can take a little longer than usual, even up to the last leg of the journey where the local post might be over capacity or any other reason for it to be delivered slower than usual.
However, we do offer express shipping for this specific reason, to allow our clients to be able to receive their products much faster at a small up-charge. I'm not sure if you're familiar with this already, but you can check the details on that over here: https://help.subliminator.com/en-us/article/what-are-your-express-shipping-fees-grqvbv/
Either way, your feedback is appreciated, as it helps us to keep improving upon our services and to give you and your customers a better experience.
This is very disappointing i love the app and all the products they have, they have the best mock up generator. but the shipping is so slow i don't think its worth it. i place an order on the 19 of Nov and up to today its December 17 i still haven't received it. i just check the tracking number and it said that i wont get it until the 21st of December hopefully. I was excited for my customers to buy this products from my store but after 7 orders i just stopped putting out ads about the products from here. my customers are not happy and that is something that i don't want as a store owner since i'm trying to grow a business here. I will just wait until my orders are being delivered and i will uninstall this apps. Until this issue is fixed
Sorry to hear about your experience. I've had a quick look at your orders, and your first order took indeed much longer to get delivered than usual. On average from order to delivery outside of the peak season expect a turn-around time of 2 weeks. However the speed of delivery during November and December slows down a bit, and varies a lot per location. No excuse, but the harsh reality of everybody ordering for the holidays and shipping companies running at full capacity.
I do see that the other orders are moving much faster than your own order, so these should be delivered soon. The same applies to your order, as it's already with the delivery service.
I do advice to set the right expectations for your customers during Q4 (Whether you're using us or another company). Because things can take a bit longer on the delivery side. And for USA orders you also have the option to upgrade your orders to FedEx shipping, which delivers in 2-3 days max. If you don't know how, please send our support a message on email@example.com
I'll keep an eye out on the progress of these remaining orders, and hopefully you can give us another chance.
This 1 star rating would be a 0 if possible, I have contacted support about missing product that was tracked to the US, and DHL delivered to a "facility" but no response after waiting days for a response, they leave you no phone number for contacting customer service or anything to make orders correct. if you want a successful business journey where you can rely on your partners don't partner with them. Horrible experience and urgently looking to change who I go through.
I'm sorry to hear about your experience. Although I'm not familiar with the support issue in question, I've just checked the pending orders that you have and I can see that you've had 2 orders with us of which 1 was delivered, and of which 1 is still in the USA to be delivered.
If the issue is regarding the order that still needs to be delivered (as tracking shows it's arrived at the DHL partner facility) you have to understand that shipping times can vary per area/destination within the USA due to the pandemic. Your second order was indeed delivered faster than your first, which related to the fact that certain areas are simply slower right now with local delivery. This part is beyond our control, and there is nothing we can do to speed up this process.
Of course, we do offer the ability to upgrade your orders to express shipping which will result in a much faster and more reliable speed. This has proven to be an effective choice of shipping during this COVID-19 pandemic.
In the defence of our support team: We have to get in touch with DHL to find out about a status of a package that's in the USA, and we don't always get a direct response on this. Which then results in a delayed response to you as our customer. From experience with a status that says "arrived at partner facility" on the tracking, it will get delivered in due time. DHL Ecommerce is one of the best shipping partners to have for regular shipping, and even they have hurdles to overcome during these challenging times.
So I hope you can reconsider a 1-star (or 0-star as you mentioned) review on us as company, while the world is currently experiencing major logistical challenges that go beyond our control. As this does in no way reflect the services of our company, the quality of our products, or the shipping speed we have in normal circumstances.
Very disappointed with the shipping service. I have placed about 133 orders since April 27 and only 12 of them have arrived to my clients. It's been over 50 days and I still have more than half of the orders stationed in China. My clients are very upset. Good products, but the shipping service is very bad, even with the situation of the COVID-19.
Sorry to hear about the issues you're having with shipping. I've just reviewed your orders, and you have indeed quite some orders that still need to be delivered. Although a big chunk is showing arrival at the destination country.
In general the average time from order to delivery to the USA at this moment, even with the pandemic, is around 20-25 calendar days, which you can also see back in the orders that were delivered. However, if you look at your orders, you'll see that all the orders that are taking longer than usual are going to Puerto Rico. We really can not control the shipping speed for these remote islands. And even outside of the pandemic, shipping to Puerto Rico can be very slow. So you can only imagine what it's going to be like during this COVID-19 pandemic. We always use the best shipping companies to provide the fastest shipping possible, which in this case is DHL ecommerce. I'm pretty confident that you will get the same delivery speed with any other print-on-demand company that is shipping orders to Puerto Rico. It's not an excuse, but just the reality of selling to Puerto Rico as there are no faster shipping lines available I'm afraid.
We hope you can understand and consider this in your review of us as a company. A 1-star review does not reflect our services and quality of products we provide, and in this case it is really beyond our control to provide a better shipping speed to Puerto Rico, so I hope you can reconsider your rating of us as a company.
Either way thank you for your honest review.