Wishlist Plus , 2,016 reviews

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its easy integration, user-friendly features, and exceptional customer service. It's praised for its reliable wishlist creation and management, valuable customer preference metrics, and customization capabilities. The app is affordable and accessible to all business sizes. Standout features include a guest wishlist and popular marketing integrations. The support team is known for their quick and efficient responses.

Edited September 13, 2020

The app is so great,so far no problems.Just wish that after you go over your quote they still allow customers to see their wishlist items... please try to upgrade it! I had a bit of trouble integrating the heart icon to show on mobile devices, but after contacting the support team they helped me fix it, They are so patient and very polite... LOVE LOVE LOVE, totally worth it.

Aphrodite Image
United States
4 months using the app
September 9, 2018

Although we have not been using the app for very long we can say without a doubt that the customer service is very responsive when handling problems. Professional and timely. We definitely recommend the use of the app as it is extremely customizable even on the free version.

Tinklet Jewelry
United States
4 months using the app
Edited October 5, 2020

App barely functioned, which is not a huge issue; Plenty alternatives out there. The issue is that this app left an abundance of its code throughout many files when uninstalled, causing unnecessary files to load, formatting issues, etc. The app developers sent a guide to remove the code. I'm updating review to show that they provide satisfactory customer service, despite the issues with the app.

Adventure Emporium
United States
4 months using the app
Swym Corporation replied October 3, 2020

Thank you for leaving us a review and I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. With regards to removing the app, we lose access to removing out code the moment you uninstall the app and that prevents us from cleaning up all our files - am sorry about that but it is unfortunately a limitation that we can't do much about. We've documented the steps to remove any remnants in this detailed blog post(https://swym.it/how-do-i-clean-up-my-store-after-i-uninstall-wishlist-plus/) but our support team will help you with the removal as well if you like.

Edited August 10, 2020

My biggest feedback is allow better formatting of the email(s) sent to clients -such as a low stock.

Artes Del Mundo
United States
3 months using the app
January 12, 2021

I used this app to add wishlist buttons to my store.
I liked that I was able to add custom colours to fit within my website theme. So far, so good.

Enamour Couture
United Kingdom
3 months using the app
March 13, 2023

I had a pleasant experience with the support team, they fixed the Wishlist button on our landing page. Took sometime but it worked out well.

GiftsBite Store
United Kingdom
2 months using the app
October 25, 2018

I've had some contact with the support team and they are very helpful. We haven't had the chance to road-test this app too much yet but the nice support asked for a review, so here goes. The headline is a little confusing "14-day free trial" but there is a FREE version with no deadline? I assume the 14-day'er is for the all-bells-and-whistles version. Looking ahead, I don't think this app deserves 5-stars. You see, I begrudge paying for a wish-list app in the first place - Shopify should include one. Then I ask myself whether the basic pay-version of this app is worth $9.99, a monthly fee equal to 1/3 the price of Shopify's monthly fee for their basic plan. I don't think it is...you get a lot of Shopify for $29.99. Wish-lists are a nice addition...I never use them personally (I just add to cart)...but shoppers like them so I can see the benefit. It would be interesting to experience a lot of wish-list use, then turn it off to see how sales are affected (maybe the developer can give some data?). I may have a different view after road-testing the app more extensively...

Vandiva
Australia
2 months using the app
February 16, 2021

Super service!! The support team replies very fast with correct solutions. I used the free version in my store and it works properly. The team can help to make the buttons fit better with your lay-out of your store.

Fabrique François
Belgium
About 2 months using the app
January 19, 2018

This is a great app. It was a little glitchy at first and I had to uninstall and reinstall several times because it wouldn't let me switch styles. But once I got my style the way I liked it and the colors right, it has been working great.

Electricbicycleusa
United States
About 2 months using the app
June 24, 2021

We had a little issue to integrate and the guys have been massively fast to reply and fix. Really good!

APM Monaco
Monaco
About 1 month using the app