Wishlist Plus , 1,930 reviews
What merchants think
This is generated by Shopify Magic. It's shown when an app has 100+ reviews and a 4.0 overall rating.
This is generated by Shopify Magic. It's shown when an app has 100+ reviews and a 4.0 overall rating.
Merchants highly value this app for its seamless integration, flawless performance, and top-notch customer service. They appreciate features like multiple wishlists, automated notifications, and email marketing integration. The app's customer behavior tracking and extensive statistics are also praised. However, some find the premium features expensive and suggest improvements like wishlist renaming and more detailed customer tracking. The app is recognized for enhancing customer engagement and boosting sales.
BEWARE. We've paid $199 for the enterprise plan for three months and the app is still not live. The integration is terrible. The support is great to check in every week to ask if you need help, but then offer no real help with the problems. There are other apps that provide similar features that are way better- choose one of those and stay away from this nightmare. Costly mistake.
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your experience with us. We genuinely value your input, and it's disheartening to hear that your interactions with our service have not met your expectations.
We've been actively engaged with your developers over the past several weeks, collaborating closely to address customization requests and to make sure the app is live. We also got on a call to help fix the issues you reported and we got a confirmation on October 9th from your team that things were working as expected. Our latest communication with them was on October 30th regarding some last CSS changes. Despite our subsequent attempts to follow up, unfortunately, we did not receive a response.
Nevertheless, our commitment to ensuring your success with the Wishlist Plus app remains unwavering. We reached out to you via email to provide further clarification and support. If you are still interested in utilizing the Wishlist Plus app, please don't hesitate to contact us via email. We are more than willing to explore options, discuss costs, and ensure the seamless operation of the app for your benefit.
Heavy app that slow down speed and not working properly.
TERRIBLE. Slowed site down didnt load on every page one of the worst experiences ever had with an app company
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience with us. We wanted to let you know that we have taken extreme care in designing our app in a way that doesn't impact your store performance in any way. We ensure our app snippets load last on your website so we don’t hinder the website's speed at any cost.
We wanted to check why the app was not loading on all the pages, which is usually not the case. However, it looks like you have uninstalled the app.
We tried calling you and reaching out to you via email so that we can help resolve any issues you were facing but we are yet to hear back from you. Kindly reply to our email and we will be more than happy to assist you to set up the app as expected.
DO NOT INSTALL! it is like a cancer to your store! you will NEVER get rid of their code. the code is planted in several sections of the theme and even if you uninstall it , it stays behind and will mess up any OTHER WISH LIST app that you try to install after that! Their customer support is in india and after 3 months of messing up my store I had to hire a developer and pay to get rid of them!
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We noticed that you had installed the Wishlist plus app in August of 2021 and also looks like the code to add the wishlist icon to the header was manually added to your theme files, which means that it will need to be manually removed. We have since automated this via a tool, but given this was done back in 2021, the process was manual.
We take the responsibility of modifying a merchant’s site code very seriously, and have a documented process in place to remove any manual changes that have been added for our app, when the app is uninstalled. Given we lose access to the site as soon as the app is uninstalled, we can only do this when we have an explicit request from the merchant and the requisite permissions to remove the code we added.
For your store, we do some remnant code from the Header changes that were added. They are easy and straightforward to remove and we’ll be happy to take care of that for you, but need you to give us access to do so. We’ve written to you in this context so we can assist but haven't heard back. Please reply to our email and let us know if we can take care of this for you. Thanks again!
This app ruin my Store, be aware!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience with us. We wanted to let you know that we have taken extreme care in designing our apps in a way that it doesn't impact your store performance since that is supercritical. We make sure our app snippets load last on your website so that we don’t hinder the website's performance in any way.
We would love to hear more about the issues you are facing with the app as we couldn’t find any contacts or support tickets from you. Any further context on the issue you are facing will help us look into this further for you. We have tried reaching out to you via email to get some insights so that we can validate and assist you further. We request you to reply to our email with the app-related issues you are facing and we would be happy to take care of them for you.
Overpriced rubbish. $100 USD = $150 AUD for such a small feature worth no more that $10-15 max per month for something completely and utterly underwhelming. Customers don't actually use this feature like they claim.
We tried calling you and writing to you to help with the optimization so that you could make the most of our app but unfortunately we were unable to reach you. If you are still looking for a solution please do reach out to us at firstname.lastname@example.org and we will be more than happy to help you make the best use of our app.
STAY AWAY FROM THISDEVELOPER! the app is crap and when you try to remove it they will crash your website! we installed a new app and were trying for over 2 months to remove their code on the back end! it is impossible to remove!!!!!!!!!! I gave them access again to remove it on the draft theme I created, they crashed that theme, it was showing 404 error, and then they proceeded to mess with the live theme (which worked ok) and now i have a bunch of heart icons on pages (two per page) and on the landing page which were not there yesterday! Absolutely unprofessional to intentionally put bugs in the theme just because we switched to another app!
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We generally follow the process of not making any code edits to the live theme without approval - and that's been true in your case as well. We have been updating only the draft theme that you had created for us. Our support team has shared a video recording of the edits that were made which clearly highlighted the theme name. We'd never intentionally create issues with the theme files and crash your store.
We have requested multiple times to get on a call with us to explain the errors in the draft theme and why we feel the error was pointing to a different source. We still want to help you in removing the app snippets from your theme files. Our team has responded to your email, hopefully, we can get on call this time, to address the open issues.
For some reason it does not one to add on my website? Not sure why, please kindly can a team member help me?
Thank you for reaching out with your request. We've tried to contact you on the email you had provided but have not heard back. Could you please respond to our email, or drop us a note at email@example.com so we can help resolve this for you?
I had very bad experience, Wishlist was blocked for several months , weeks, it never worked. No one did any help. Such a bad performing apps and support that we never imagined that we will get rid of wishlist plus. Today i removed it for no response , no help.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review, and I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. I just checked our logs and I don't see any record of Wishlist being blocked - we don't technically block anyone, the app only gets paused if usage exceeds the allocated quota for the plan but that doesn't seem to have happened in your case. I see you opened a support request with us earlier today and someone from our team responded within a couple of hours, but you had already uninstalled the app by then. We certainly don't want our merchants having a bad experience with us, so please let us know how we can help. We look forward to hearing from you and getting the app working for your store.
If you're trying to get this app working with Klaviyo - then you have a lot of pain ahead of you. The Klaviyo integration was the main reason we selected this app over other wishlist apps. Given the mostly positive reviews, I was expecting the integration and set-up to be easy and well documented. It's neither. The support team is slow to respond, and when they do respond, the assume a level of understanding which I don't have. There is no documentation on how to complete the Klaviyo integration, and no documentation on how to set up the email flows. Seven weeks after installing the app, I'm still in the dark about what we need to do. I'm not an IT person, but the Swym support team seems to think I am. Proceed with caution.
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you had such a disappointing experience with us. I looked through the support request you had open with us and we didn't do nearly enough to make sure you had a smooth onboarding experience, so you are completely justified in feeling let down.
The Klaivyo integration steps are actually documented in detail on our site - you can access these docs at https://swym.it/playbooks/. I am not seeing that we shared this information with you, so we are reviewing our support response to see why that didn't happen. Please accept my sincere apologies, this is not the standard we strive for and we have certainly fallen short in this case. We will follow up with you via email to try and make this right for you, please consider giving us an opportunity to do so.