Wishlist Plus , 2,047 reviews

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its features like wishlist creation, stock alerts, and gift lists that enhance customer engagement. They praise its seamless integration with stores and email services, extensive customization options, and affordability. The guest wishlist feature, requiring no login, and the ability to bookmark favorite items are seen as key to boosting conversion rates. Merchants also commend the app's performance and the exceptional support provided by the team. It's viewed as a valuable tool for storing wishlist data, aiding in targeted marketing efforts.

January 11, 2024

I had this app on my store and it just did not intergrate with it very well. Customers could not save for later or add to wishlist and when you tried to navigate back to store with continue shopping that didn't work either, so had to uninstall it.. I personally found it very frustrating.

United Kingdom
About 1 year using the app
Swym Corporation replied January 16, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. Your input is very important to us, and we're genuinely disappointed to learn that your experience with our app did not meet your expectations.

Our app is designed to seamlessly integrate with all Shopify themes by default. Upon installation, the Wishlist and Save for Later features should have operated smoothly but there are some rare instances where that doesn’t happen. We tried reaching out to you via email upon learning about the issues you faced so we could resolve them for you. Unfortunately, it appears you have already uninstalled our app.

Nevertheless, our dedication to ensuring your success with the Wishlist Plus app remains unwavering. We've provided additional clarification through email. If you still wish to explore the benefits of the Wishlist Plus app, please feel free to reach out to us via email at your convenience. We are here to assist and enhance your experience.

November 13, 2023

Heavy app that slow down speed and not working properly.

Purebred Kitties
United States
About 1 year using the app
November 21, 2023

BEWARE. We've paid $199 for the enterprise plan for three months and the app is still not live. The integration is terrible. The support is great to check in every week to ask if you need help, but then offer no real help with the problems. There are other apps that provide similar features that are way better- choose one of those and stay away from this nightmare. Costly mistake.

Nani Swimwear
United States
3 months using the app
Swym Corporation replied November 23, 2023

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your experience with us. We genuinely value your input, and it's disheartening to hear that your interactions with our service have not met your expectations.

We've been actively engaged with your developers over the past several weeks, collaborating closely to address customization requests and to make sure the app is live. We also got on a call to help fix the issues you reported and we got a confirmation on October 9th from your team that things were working as expected. Our latest communication with them was on October 30th regarding some last CSS changes. Despite our subsequent attempts to follow up, unfortunately, we did not receive a response.

Nevertheless, our commitment to ensuring your success with the Wishlist Plus app remains unwavering. We reached out to you via email to provide further clarification and support. If you are still interested in utilizing the Wishlist Plus app, please don't hesitate to contact us via email. We are more than willing to explore options, discuss costs, and ensure the seamless operation of the app for your benefit.

July 29, 2022

STAY AWAY FROM THISDEVELOPER! the app is crap and when you try to remove it they will crash your website! we installed a new app and were trying for over 2 months to remove their code on the back end! it is impossible to remove!!!!!!!!!! I gave them access again to remove it on the draft theme I created, they crashed that theme, it was showing 404 error, and then they proceeded to mess with the live theme (which worked ok) and now i have a bunch of heart icons on pages (two per page) and on the landing page which were not there yesterday! Absolutely unprofessional to intentionally put bugs in the theme just because we switched to another app!

iLevel Lab
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Swym Corporation replied July 29, 2022

Hello Mary,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We generally follow the process of not making any code edits to the live theme without approval - and that's been true in your case as well. We have been updating only the draft theme that you had created for us. Our support team has shared a video recording of the edits that were made which clearly highlighted the theme name. We'd never intentionally create issues with the theme files and crash your store.

We have requested multiple times to get on a call with us to explain the errors in the draft theme and why we feel the error was pointing to a different source. We still want to help you in removing the app snippets from your theme files. Our team has responded to your email, hopefully, we can get on call this time, to address the open issues.

May 28, 2023

DO NOT INSTALL! it is like a cancer to your store! you will NEVER get rid of their code. the code is planted in several sections of the theme and even if you uninstall it , it stays behind and will mess up any OTHER WISH LIST app that you try to install after that! Their customer support is in india and after 3 months of messing up my store I had to hire a developer and pay to get rid of them!

iLash Mafia
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Swym Corporation replied May 29, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We noticed that you had installed the Wishlist plus app in August of 2021 and also looks like the code to add the wishlist icon to the header was manually added to your theme files, which means that it will need to be manually removed. We have since automated this via a tool, but given this was done back in 2021, the process was manual.

We take the responsibility of modifying a merchant’s site code very seriously, and have a documented process in place to remove any manual changes that have been added for our app, when the app is uninstalled. Given we lose access to the site as soon as the app is uninstalled, we can only do this when we have an explicit request from the merchant and the requisite permissions to remove the code we added.

For your store, we do some remnant code from the Header changes that were added. They are easy and straightforward to remove and we’ll be happy to take care of that for you, but need you to give us access to do so. We’ve written to you in this context so we can assist but haven't heard back. Please reply to our email and let us know if we can take care of this for you. Thanks again!

Edited December 19, 2023

12/16/2023 update
Be aware that you are unable to customize the wishlist email alert even though I paid $50+ each month! Their very professional support team made a stupid mistake about the price drop email, and made the compare price in red and sent to my customers! I asked them to change that, and one day later, and they told me confidently the issue was fixed! Guess what, the mistake still exists! That's the service I got!
12/20/2023 update
4 DAYS passed, and no one could fix the small CSS code problem, they even made the email worse, they are many error codes on the email header. God!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Hong Kong SAR
Over 1 year using the app
July 25, 2023

This app ruin my Store, be aware!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

August Berg
10 months using the app
Swym Corporation replied July 28, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience with us. We wanted to let you know that we have taken extreme care in designing our apps in a way that it doesn't impact your store performance since that is supercritical. We make sure our app snippets load last on your website so that we don’t hinder the website's performance in any way.

We would love to hear more about the issues you are facing with the app as we couldn’t find any contacts or support tickets from you. Any further context on the issue you are facing will help us look into this further for you. We have tried reaching out to you via email to get some insights so that we can validate and assist you further. We request you to reply to our email with the app-related issues you are facing and we would be happy to take care of them for you.

March 30, 2020

For some reason it does not one to add on my website? Not sure why, please kindly can a team member help me?

South Africa
10 months using the app
Swym Corporation replied March 31, 2020

Hello there,

Thank you for reaching out with your request. We've tried to contact you on the email you had provided but have not heard back. Could you please respond to our email, or drop us a note at support@swymcorp.com so we can help resolve this for you?

January 3, 2023

Overpriced rubbish. $100 USD = $150 AUD for such a small feature worth no more that $10-15 max per month for something completely and utterly underwhelming. Customers don't actually use this feature like they claim.

6 months using the app
Swym Corporation replied January 5, 2023


Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. The default wishlist app functionality is designed to set up automatically on your store and helps generate user actions and revenue. We took a detailed look at your Wishlist implementation and noticed that you had used a custom implementation using our Javascript APIs. We also found certain gaps in the way the implementation is handled, due to which the customers might not have been able to make full use of the app.

We tried calling you and writing to you to help with the optimization so that you could make the most of our app but unfortunately we were unable to reach you. If you are still looking for a solution please do reach out to us at support@swymcorp.com and we will be more than happy to help you make the best use of our app.

July 25, 2019

I had very bad experience, Wishlist was blocked for several months , weeks, it never worked. No one did any help. Such a bad performing apps and support that we never imagined that we will get rid of wishlist plus. Today i removed it for no response , no help.

3 months using the app
Swym Corporation replied July 26, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review, and I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. I just checked our logs and I don't see any record of Wishlist being blocked - we don't technically block anyone, the app only gets paused if usage exceeds the allocated quota for the plan but that doesn't seem to have happened in your case. I see you opened a support request with us earlier today and someone from our team responded within a couple of hours, but you had already uninstalled the app by then. We certainly don't want our merchants having a bad experience with us, so please let us know how we can help. We look forward to hearing from you and getting the app working for your store.