Reviews (208)

Overall rating
5
Counts per rating level
  • 99% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its automated tagging capabilities, praising its ease of use and ability to handle complex conditions. It's particularly useful for customer segmentation, inventory organization, and workflow automation. Merchants appreciate its reliable performance, quick customer support, and reasonable pricing. Unique features include tagging customers, orders, and products, backdating tags, and automating operations beyond typical capabilities. The app is also noted for its flexibility to handle unique store needs and customizations.

July 9, 2021

Super helpful app and support! Made reading our orders easier and faster. quick support was able to add a feature for us.

518 Kitchen
United States
About 22 hours using the app
June 15, 2022

Amazing app that is full of features. Support was able to customize the workflow EXACTLY to what I needed. Highly recommend.

SubK Shop
United States
About 19 hours using the app
Edited September 26, 2021

Nice app, mediocre support. We asked whether we could display customer tags in storefront dashboard, got a no after waiting for almost a week and some chasing. We planned to pay someone else to do it so we tried to look at Google to see how we could express ourselves accurately so we could get an accurate pricing on this. After spending a couple of hours on Google, we discovered that what we actually need is - TAADAA!! 3 lines of codes!! Nothing custom, 100% available in Shopify's official dev documents. Copy and paste, done. Didn't expect it to be that easy as we got rejected from them. So...the app 100% does what it says, but please do not expect anything extra from the support like what other apps did.
-
Update: So...the app developer get back with a thousand-word explaining their thoughts but chose not to get you a 3-line coding available in official dev document, saying that they are solo devs, have no time, but got time to write such a long, meaningless article. What we asked is a very simple and sensible feature - if we use customer tag to tag customer who is VIP, they should have ways to know and at the end it is us, spending time to improve this app! Caveat Emptor, we are going to switch for another app with better support experience.

VY ACADEMY
Hong Kong SAR
12 days using the app
Leap Apps replied September 24, 2021

Founder of the app here. I think this is an unfair review and let me explain why.

It is very clear from the app listing and if you try to use the app that it only offers the functionality to update the tags based on various rules.

The app doesn't do any theme changes and I'm not sure why you thought otherwise. Had you requested a custom condition to tag your orders, customers, or product e.g, the ability to tag based on the XYZ field, I'd be more than happy to add support for it in the app and have done that numerous times for other customers in the past as you see from other reviews of the app.

But your request was asking us to do theme changes for your shop that is not what the app does or advertises. I guess your expectation is incorrect primarily because most apps on the app store actually do theme edits and for them, doing small customization for your store is probably not a big deal but I'm not a theme developer and it's just unfair to ask me to edit your theme.

I didn't say no to your request because it was more than "3 lines of code" nor I said that it was not covered in Shopify official dev documentation. I said no to your request because it has nothing to do with app functionality.

I also want to point out that I'm a solo developer, building and managing the app. I do take feature requests all the time and go out of my way to build custom workflows, add support for conditions that other tagging apps don't support to make customers successful. But by "do not expect anything extra from the support", you are expecting me to do theme edits, I want to be categorically clear that this app or the support team (me) doesn't offer it.

December 23, 2020

Outstanding! Aamir reached out to us from a problem we were having with another tagging app! He helped us step by step set up what we needed and made sure the app is doing exactly what we need. WELL DONE & Thank you!

Ice 'N' Fire
Canada
About 5 hours using the app
Leap Apps replied December 26, 2020

Thanks for the great review, Steve! Glad we were able to help!

March 2, 2021

Auto Tags has made my life much easier as we offer In Stock and Preorder items and this app has helped us differentiate the two seamlessly. I can now spend more times with the day to day running. Aamir was amazing in helping me to set it up. Highly recommend!

Planet Action Figures
United Kingdom
About 4 hours using the app
February 22, 2021

This plugin works fantastic and the support is second to none. I had a few issues setting up and I spoke to the support on chat and they guided me through the entire process for my store.
Fantastic plugin and support Highly recommend.

Yoga Studio Store
United Kingdom
About 4 hours using the app
March 9, 2023

After testing several auto-tagging app, we decided to move forward with Auto-tags in regards of the reasonable pricing + the intuitive, yet powerful, functions presented.
The backdating features was super helpful for us as we were just transferring from another platform.
Thanks to Digvijay for his quick support and answers!

Nature Zen Switzerland
Switzerland
About 2 hours using the app
Edited February 26, 2022

This is one of the best tagging apps to work with for ease of use and lots of potential for improving customer navigation. Great library of tagging combinations already set up to try. A very responsive support staff. If you are not careful, it's easy to automate thousands of tags you quickly don't need or want, simply by testing out features, or realizing you needed to edit something and need to reapply to correct tags. I love to experiment and edit a lot and I can predict that getting charged by number of tags generated doesn't jive with the size of my business and how I work at the moment. Conclusion: The lowest pricing tier sounds like a lot, but it can get used up very quickly. If you are prepared to afford the higher pricing tiers, this app is worth it.

National Picnic
United States
About 1 hour using the app