Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
April 18, 2024

Well run company that actually cares about their customers. They want you to succeed. We were sent over to another company when we changed over from BigCommerce. I wish we had just stayed with this company. They have set up many automations and the return on investment is much better.

Cowtown Cowboy Outfitters
United States
9 days using the app
March 20, 2024

By now the experience with TargetBay has been great! The transition was pretty easy and the team has been really welcoming and helpful. Ron and KJ are super responsive and answer all my questions in a fast manner. Was having some issues with our previous app and TargetBay has helped us solve most of our issues.

Chloe Dao
United States
21 days using the app
July 25, 2023

Look, when I was first approached by this group, I was concerned. Their workforce is concentrated thousands of miles from my base of operation and their prices were a little too low to feel legitimate (I was with a crappy company before). But man am I glad I came over. TargetBay has the fastest customer service of ANYWHERE I have ever seen. My guy is Ron, who is awesome, but a few others there I have interacted with were great too.

I have been able to talk to them via email, zoom, and phone. Phone often actually. There has been an accent issue once or twice, but never with my service rep Ron.

The services and features of their app are substantially similar to other services. Not exactly breaking down walls, but definitely what I need. I don't see myself ever jumping ship. Still think my rates are best in class and the service is still AMAZING.

They do roll out updates, but not very often. Personally, I like that because with so much going into a business, I like to have consistency. Shopify changes stuff CONSTANTLY and I hate it. TargetBays approach is refreshing in that way.

A few of the email building features feel uneven and at times wonkey, but you do learn to work with them. Having used MailChimp and Springbot, the TargetBay UI works about the same.

Overall, LOVE these guys. Can't recommend enough. Hope you get Ron. He is awesome!

BrycesDice
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
July 19, 2023

I have been working with TargetBay for several months now, with email and sms campaigns, as well as retargeting and other elements, and the results have been considerably been better than the other 2 companies I worked with. They have also corrected a product feed issue, which was something beyond me and not even part of their scope of work....their review platform is the best as well, that has been a superb addition to our marketing. Finally, Danielle has greatly helped the email campaigns, by tweeking my templates and adding elements, that I would have never thought of. She is very creative and often completes work in less than 24 hours!

The Space Store
United States
10 months using the app
October 19, 2023

Once you start using the program it's very intuitive. If you need help, the team is quick to resolve the issue. Customer service is what sets Target Bay apart!

BREVENA LABORATORIES, LLC
United States
Over 1 year using the app
August 21, 2023

I've been with TargetBay for several years now. My personal CS agent, Ron, is always readily available to help and gets any issues fixed quickly.

Megan-Ilene
United States
Over 1 year using the app
September 8, 2023

The owner and key people at TargetBay appeared to be genuinely interested in helping us migrate 4 Apps to their platform but after 4 very frustrating weeks of failed implementation, I canceled both the Reviews and Engage Apps.
The feature set at TargetBay is not even close to being as robust as what we have with StampedIO and Klaviyo, and their implementation team did a poor job of migrating over even a single feature set from the other Apps.
I give them high marks for their enthusiasm but ultimately, they could not perform.
A telling sign that I should have paid more attention to before signing up - they have fewer than 60 reviews themselves and this is their business. With 4000+ installs, you would expect a lot more. I pointed this out to their CEO and his reply was also telling - "we are like the cobbler who has children with no shoes".
The 2nd star was given for their willingness; unfortunately, their team could not deliver.

Epica
United States
29 days using the app
August 25, 2023

I am very impressed with the functionality of this app and the excellent customer service by Ron from Target Bay!

Earths Elements
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
February 19, 2021

I have been using Target Bay for over a year and am quite happy with how it works, it has generated a lot of reviews with the automated emails asking for reviews after shipping products.

LightHeart Gear
United States
Over 5 years using the app
April 26, 2023

We have been using Targetbay for several years. Support is very responsive. The application has done a great job of storing reviews and questions. They have helped with email and sms mailing. I highly recommend the product.

Cedar Creek Outdoor Center
United States
Over 3 years using the app