Tax Exempt Manager

Tax Exempt Manager

by Latori GmbH

Increase sales by offering VAT exemption for EU B2B customers

3.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    73% of ratings are 5 stars
    (8)
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
    (0)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    18% of ratings are 1 stars
    (2)

All reviews

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

Baifumei Group Ltd

Even though the app in the end did not do what we need, customer support is on point. They helped immediately to remove the code from site when it was not working well with our theme.

jiminy eco-toys

This app means I no longer need to manually adjust invoices or refund VAT for overseas trade / wholesale buyers who are VAT-registered. It's all done automatically. And Luigi helped me incorporate their VAT numbers into our standard invoices on Order Printer Pro, he was very helpful.

NAVUCKO.

No reply from customer service. After deleting the app in trial mode, we get charged now 9,99$. Absolutely no recommendation!!

Karten Design Fabrik

Hopeless. Only works with b2b via vat registration. Doesnt work with latest version of Chrome. no customer support. waste of time.

Developer reply

October 27, 2020

Hi. Our support team is already in contact with you and waiting for response. Please answer their email to let them review the Chrome problem. They will gladly help you.
--
The app is supposed to work with only confirmed VAT IDs, so nobody can fake it. We do not test with a patterns only, we work with the VLIES Webservice.

Thank you.

Eyefood Factory France

The app does what is necessary. It is good to have such a solution. However, there is absolutely no support. I mean not even a confirmation email saying that the request has been received. This limit the potential of the app and to be honest I am frustrated of paying a dev that ignores clients questions. Pretty surprising for a German company. FREE SUPPORT from myself for people who are interested in changing the texte : look for the liquid> latoriapps-tem.liquid.

Dynello

The app works as described. Easy to install, and you can modify text and styles easily with a little coding. Our prices are displayed excl VAT., where VAT is added at checkout. With the app, the VAT is not added if you provide a valid VAT-id before going to checkout. Highly recommended if this above described suits your demands.

Mestrelab Store

Very happy with the app, it behavies as expected and the support is very fast. Easy to install and configure.

Torque Alliance

Works as expected and quick and excellent technical support.
Please keep up the good work, looking forward to the new function which can also exclude the VAT for individuals outside the EU.

Vesternet

Works perfect, solves a big problem and has increased our sales. We sell a lot into EU and customers can now process ex VAT without asking us to manually quote each time. Would highly recommend.

Helios Touch

Great App. Fixes one of the big Shopify problems of not handling VAT for the EU business purchases. Very simple and saves a lot of time having to manually register customers as tax exempt. If you are selling to companies in the EU then you need to add this to your store.
The providers are very helpful and responsive as well.

Previous 1
Previous 1