Terms and Conditions Checkbox

Terms and Conditions Checkbox

by RoarTheme

Add terms & conditions checkbox/popup to Cart page & Ajax cart

4.7 of 5 stars(22 reviews)

Terms & Conditions in the cart

Add a checkbox to your cart that customers must check before the checkout. Popup will show if there have no available checkbox.

Dynamic Checkout Compatible

Works with Buy now button on product page. It works with third-party accelerated checkout methods.

Easy to install

The installation wizard supports any theme. Visualization tool to select the place where you would like to show the checkbox.


About Terms and Conditions Checkbox

What are the terms and conditions?

  • A Terms and Conditions agreement or a Privacy Policy are legally binding agreements between you (the company, mobile app developer, website owner, e-commerce store owner, etc.) and the people using your website, app, service, etc.

Why are the terms and conditions important to have?

  • When the GDPR privacy law from the EU became effective and increased consent requirements for businesses around the world, the use of these types of checkboxes went from "highly recommended" to "required" in some situations.

So, what we do?

— Add the Terms & Conditions in the cart

  • Add a terms and conditions checkbox into the cart page or into the Ajax/dynamic cart. So customers will be required to tick it before proceeding to checkout. If a customer doesn't tick the checkbox before clicking the checkout button, an alert with your own customized text will show and prevent them from continuing the checkout.
  • Popup will show if there has no available checkbox.
  • Choose between displaying your terms within a popup or opening a link to your terms page.

— Add the Consent Date to the order details

  • The app will add the date and time of when the customer has ticked the checkbox and agreed to your terms and conditions to the order details under the 'Additional Details' section of the order!

— Easy installation

  • The install wizard is simple and intuitive. Select the place for the checkbox on your pages in just a few steps and click Save. If you do not want to spend your time on this, our support team will be happy to assist you with the installation.

— Multiple stunning skins

  • You may choose various skins for the checkbox with cool animations that will attract your customers, or opt for a formal style. Please visit our demo store to see these amazing skins.

— Adjust Look and Feel

  • You may change backgrounds, borders, and font colors for each element of the discount box, adjust width or alignment directly in the admin panel. You can also change any text for the checkbox.

— App uninstall

  • This app won’t break your store after the uninstall. No need to manually clean up your theme after the uninstall.

Install today and feel the difference right away!

Integrates with

  • Google Pay,
  • PayPal,
  • Amazon Pay,
  • Apple Pay,
  • Shop Pay,
  • Venmo

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Pricing

Free

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 4 stars
    (2)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 1 stars
    (1)

Most recent reviews

Connected Technologies

Great app and great customer support! They helped me multiple times with the problems I got with my store!

Filling Factory

Very Easy and simple to set up. The price is great and would recommend it to anyone who isn't tech savvy.

Watch Rapport

This app completely screwed up my cart page checkout option. We uninstalled it and it left a very bad script in the code! Beware! I have emailed with no response and it took me hours to find the issue and remove the negative script. We lost tons of orders because of this!

Developer reply

January 12, 2021

Hi Watch Rapport,

We are feeling terribly sorry for your case. Because we have not received any email from you, we didn't have a chance to check the issue. But there's one thing I can firmly say, when you uninstall our app, its scripts will be removed from your store completely. Nothing like a bad script left would ever happen in your store. It seems likely that your bad script came from another app.
I hope this makes sense.