Powerful new features, services and plugins for your Shopify store

All Apps / Sales / The Motivator

The Motivator

The Motivator

Developed by BOLD

391 reviews
Get
Price: $4.99 – $9.99 / month Free Trial: 30 days More info
  • Add LIFE to promotions you're running by displaying a message to customers when they add something to cart.
  • Increase average checkout total by 20-30% when customers know exactly how close they are to receiving a promotion!
  • Free Shipping at $100? Free Gift when spending a certain amount? Promote it in a smarter way!

★ ★ ★ NEW PREMIUM VERSION NOW AVAILABLE ★ ★ ★

We take user feedback and suggestions very serious, and based off all your input we added a few new features and there is now a Premium Version. The original standard version is untouched, we only added a Premium version with new features. Those features are:


  • Display motivator messages only to specific countries

  • Automatically add a free product to the cart when a users reaches a goal amount in cart.

  • Schedule motivators to start and stop automatically at certain times

What Does The STANDARD VERSION Do?

The standard version is $4.99 and is a simple, yet brilliant, app allows you to "motivate" your customers in an elegant way to spend more each time they add something to their cart... And it really works!

How does it work?

Before you create a motivator with the Standard version you need some type of "goal" already setup. Free shipping is by far the most popular. So let's say you have free shipping in your store for all orders over $100. Once you have that setup in your store you great a matching goal in the Motivator app to encourage customers to get to that goal.

Next you give it a little Mojo. Each time a customer clicks the "Add to Cart" button they'll see a message telling them how much more they need to spend to reach the goal. You can word it any way you like to jive with your clientele.


  • "SWEET! Spend 37.21 more and get free shipping!"

  • "Just 37.21 more and you get a free shirt!"

  • "Nice! You're only 37.21 away from a free shirt!"



The dollar amount is automatically calculated but the rest of the message before and after is controlled by you.

See it in action!


☞ Click here to see the Sales Motivator in action

(Add something to your cart and keep your eye on the top of the screen)

What Does The PREMIUM VERSION Do?

The Premium version is $9.99 and has all the standard features, PLUS these three additions:

Geo Targeting


This new premium feature allows you to target your motivator messages by country. If you only want to offer free shipping in specific countries now you can choose to only show the motivator message in just the countries you select.

Free Gifting


Now you can actually offer free gifts as motivation for customers to spend more. You don't need any other apps to do it, you simply select the product you'd like to offer, select what dollar amount they need in their cart and when they reach the goal it adds it to the cart!

You can create multiple motivators too! For example spend $100 and get a free hat, Spend $200 and get a free shirt. It's the Classic Spend X get X type promotion and what's great about doing it with this app is the motivator is built in!

☞ Click here for an example
On this example page you'll notice that if you add the product to the cart it tells you want you need to spend to get the free gift. Make sure you add $100 to the cart and watch the magic happen!

Scheduling


Running a promotion for a certain time period that you want to promote? Now you can schedule the motivator to automatically start and stop anytime in the future.

It works on every version of your website too :-) Desktop, iPad, iPhone... you name it!

This is a simple little app that when used properly will increase your total average checkout amount on every order!


Try it free today!

__________________________________________________________________________________

*** Don't have an awesome Shopify store already? Get started here!


_______________________________________________________________________________________

WE ALSO PROUDLY DEVELOP THESE AWESOME APPS

Loyalty Points. The first TRUE loyalty points program for Shopify.

Memberships. Sell memberships to your store! VIP, custom access, member only etc.

Marketplace. Turn your store into a marketplace!

Recurring Orders. The #1 Shopify Subscription app! Offer recurring subscriptions to your products!

Order Manager. Custom statuses, merge orders, attach files and more!

Social Autopilot (FREE). Put your Product and Blog social media on auto-pilot!

Returns & RMA Manager. The best way to manage returns on Shopify!

Product Builder. Let your customers build their product!

Product Bundles. Create "Bundles" with discounts.

Quantity Breaks. Offer Bulk or Tiered pricing.

Customer Specific Pricing - Different prices for different customers. VIP, Wholesale etc...

Product Options. The most powerful options app on Shopify!

Product Discount. Daily Deals, Flash Sales, Countdown Timers, Storewide & Bulk sales, and more!

Product Upsell. The #1 Shopify Upsell ap. Make more money!

Store & Dealer Locator. Add an interactive store locator with driving directions to your store.

Do You Need Custom Shopify Development or Design? We Have an Experts Department That Can Help!


If you need some custom work done on your site, a custom app developed, design or theme modifications, SEO, CRO and Social Media services... WE CAN HELP! With a team of over 100, we're Shopify's largest development agency. We'd love to help you grow!

➝ Click here to learn more or even get a quote today!

The Motivator reviews

391 reviews
  1. 5 stars (331 reviews)
  2. 4 stars (46 reviews)
  3. 3 stars (5 reviews)
  4. 2 stars (3 reviews)
  5. 1 star (6 reviews)

We are using Bold Motivator app in our ecommerce store and so far we have had a good experience with it. The plugin overcomes some of the limitations that we had in our store - thanks for that!

ANB Mart Online Shopping Australia - www.anbmart.com.au

posted

Their install instruction are lacking... and then they want $10 to install it so you can try it out. NOT REALLY A FREE TRIAL! Too bad.

posted

Thank you for the support. They are very helpful. Nice app.

posted

Yes The Motivator is probably a great app BUT:
1. In the video they promise that "You can customize everything". That is not true. Our store is Bulgarian, the symbols are Cyrillic but the app displays “???” instead the correct symbols. When we asked the developer to help us with this issue (you know that a lot of developers can easy solve such problems) the answer was: “Our applications out of the box wont support Cyrillic, however they do support unicode https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cyrillic_script_in_Unicode, the work around at the moment would be to use the unicode characters or have your customers use chrome with the translate extension.”
2. In the video they promise “No liquid or HTML”. That is not true. You have to pay $10 even at the beginning of the free trial period for settings in the Liquid and HTML.
So in our case we paid $10 at the first day of our free trial and then realize that we are receiving nothing. We are very disappointed, good luck for all that works with English alphabet.

posted

Server reliability seems to be an issue with this app. We are in the middle of a promotion, and the app has stopped working for nearly 24 hours.

posted

Used for black friday and now free shipping promotions, great app, easy to configure.

posted

It was surprisingly easy and intuitive to use. When we had a glitch (customer added too many free gifts to their cart), we emailed support not expecting a resolution until Monday but Arcee solved our problem quickly on a Sunday! We really appreciated that and look forward to using The Motivator to help us really grow our sales.

posted

Jordan in Customer Support is THE BOMB. I came here on thanksgiving needing help for a last minute problem for a promotion on Black Friday. He was so incredible helpful and patient and amazing. Deserves to be recognized!

posted

The app Bold The Motivator works great on the website is always on time appears a reminder of the gift is a good motivation for the customer. I am grateful to the team of developers applications. I wish you all success.

posted

A really good and useful app. Go get it! https://nunun.dk

posted
Get
$4.99 – $9.99 / month

★ ★ ★ FREE FOR 30 DAYS ★ ★ ★

30 days

Support & Sales

BOLD
204-400-3242
support@boldapps.zendesk.com
boldcommerce.com
Get Support

Screenshots

  • Large
  • Thumb
  • Thumb
  • Thumb

Are you a developer? Become a Shopify partner or submit your app.