Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to increase average order value and incentivize customers to reach free shipping or gift thresholds. It's praised for its user-friendly interface, easy installation, and compatibility with other apps. Features like the Gift With Purchase, customizable display bar, geo-location, and scheduling are highly valued. The customer support is noted for its speed and effectiveness. The app's price is seen as reasonable for its functionality, and some merchants reported a sales increase post-installation.

July 29, 2022

This app duplicates the product you want to make free and then adds it LIVE to your website! Customers can add the product at $0.00 and checkout without hitting the sales motivator threshold. It also displays an incredibly unprofessional looking message in the duplicated product description about how it should not be deleted and is a hidden motivator product - again all live for customers to search for and view on our site. If you hide the free product then the free gift malfunctions and will not be added even to qualifying orders. Very bad user experience for us and our customers. Will be uninstalling and looking for a free gift app elsewhere.

United States
Over 6 years using the app
April 8, 2021

The app is nice as long it is working. So far the created goal has stopped prematurely every time we created a new onel. We have contacted Bold several times but no one there seems to care enough to fix the issue.

Tea Desire
About 4 years using the app
Shop Circle replied April 27, 2021

We apologize for any inconvenience this issue has caused you. Terribly sorry for any missed correspondence, we truly care about resolving the issues you are experiencing and to be sure that you are happy. We really appreciate the feedback thank you.

Edited December 14, 2020

I contacted Bold customer support, asking for a phone call. They've responded with a series of emails, none of which are helpful. I keep telling them that the stuff they're sending is not helpful - that I need a phone call to explain my issue. I'm still waiting . . .

Shoe Sprinkles
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Shop Circle replied September 16, 2019

Hi there! We're so sorry about the length of time to took for us to complete the changes you were looking for. It looks like things were resolved for you on September 12, so we're glad that you were able to speak with Guri and were happy with the support you received!

May 21, 2019

The specialist from Bold, was making LIVE changes to our stores codes and now our customers has been unable to go to checkout for over 2 hours!

They re-designed my cart button and made it not clickable. I have had over 10 customers asking us on customer service why they can't checkout right now.

And no reply from Bold until now.. It's not okay!

- Continues..

About 1 year using the app
Shop Circle replied May 28, 2019

Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I completely understand the severity of this issue, and our apps specialists are more than happy to help however they can. Please let us know if you're seeing any further issues, and we'll be sure to help resolve those as best we can.

November 26, 2015

We geared our entire holiday sales around this app + 2 others from BOLD & all 3 failed us miserably. Free products would be added to the cart about 50% of the time. NOW after I've turned off the "goals" they're still rolling in with customers who have doubled up on discounts... yesterday's & today's discounts together. Literally costing us thousands of dollars this holiday! Just based on our experience needing it to work properly for ONE DAY, I would avoid at all costs! (Especially if you run a very big online shop & have a lot to lose if it doesn't work properly!) We are not looking forward to the headache this app has created for us today.

Root Mineral Makeup
United States
12 months using the app
December 1, 2015

If I could give this app zero stars I would. We wanted to run a promotion that would give specific free gifts to customers when they reached various thresholds of cart value. Pretty simple use case. The app only actually added the free gifts to the cart accurately 1/4 of the time. 75% error rate is an absurd and outrageous failure from an application that is built for this specific use case. I don't know what the cause of the error is, I suspect that it has something to do with Bold's app/connection to Shopify being slow, but regardless it's unacceptable. This app creates an insane amount of operational headaches that we are now having to spend all day dealing with. Don't sell an app if it can't do what it is advertised to do. It's unrealistic to expect a customer to wait 5-10 seconds between getting to the cart page and clicking checkout. This is not the first problem we've had with Bold Apps. If you are a store of any scale I would strongly, strongly suggest staying away from this application. It's completely incompetent.

United States
7 months using the app
April 24, 2021

Does NOT work for me. The motivator banners are inconsistent. The Free gift never appears in the cart. Installation is clumsy forcing the Shopify store owner to manually enter Liquid code. Bad banner behavior:
- No Initial Message banner when visiting the store homepage or product page
- After adding an item to the cart the Follow Up banner IS displayed on the Cart page
- After clicking CONTINUE SHOPPING or return to homepage no banner is displayed
- After adding a second item to the cart to complete the goal the Congratulations banner is displayed on the cart page NO FREE GIFT:
However, the free gift is NOT added to the cart. After clicking Update Cart and/or Checkout the free gift is NOT shown in the cart or checkout page. Also, any Goal I have created can not be deleted. The Trash icon button does not work. I tried to disabled the goal to avoid customer confusion but it continued to display on my store. I finally had to delete the app and will manually remove the liquid code.

United States
About 2 hours using the app
Shop Circle replied April 27, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it. Very sorry that the app did not meet your expectations, rest assured our developers are constantly working on app updates. Thank you for giving the app a shot, best of luck!

December 11, 2016

Yes The Motivator is probably a great app BUT:
1. In the video they promise that "You can customize everything". That is not true. Our store is Bulgarian, the symbols are Cyrillic but the app displays “???” instead the correct symbols. When we asked the developer to help us with this issue (you know that a lot of developers can easy solve such problems) the answer was: “Our applications out of the box wont support Cyrillic, however they do support unicode https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cyrillic_script_in_Unicode, the work around at the moment would be to use the unicode characters or have your customers use chrome with the translate extension.”
2. In the video they promise “No liquid or HTML”. That is not true. You have to pay $10 even at the beginning of the free trial period for settings in the Liquid and HTML.
So in our case we paid $10 at the first day of our free trial and then realize that we are receiving nothing. We are very disappointed, good luck for all that works with English alphabet.

16 days using the app
December 10, 2016

Server reliability seems to be an issue with this app. We are in the middle of a promotion, and the app has stopped working for nearly 24 hours.

Allkpop Theshop
United States
11 days using the app
May 19, 2015

Contacted support 2 days ago with zero response, had the item installed proffessionally by bold apps yet there is an error when adding an item to the cart where it bugs out the cart and customers cant check out when adding a free gift, sent numerous messages with no replies, getting very frustrated now can someone please reply, i will be happy to revise star rating as soon as it works

Wizarding Wares
United Kingdom
13 days using the app