SC Sales Motivator , 517 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ease of use, quick setup, and positive impact on sales. It's praised for motivating customers to reach free shipping thresholds or earn free gifts, and its customization options. The customer service is efficient and helpful, and the app integrates well with other apps. Merchants value features like automatic addition of free gifts, geo-location functionality, and scheduling. The app effectively displays promotional messages and informs customers about discounts.

November 24, 2014

The Motivator App has allowed us to offer special deals to our customers that in turn increases the size of order, increasing sales. Thanks for developing such an easy to use app that directly impacts our bottom line.

Bottle Cutting Inc.
Canada
Over 7 years using the app
November 24, 2014

Very easy to set up. I started with 2 motivations and am excited to see my order dollars increase!

ToolManShop
United States
Over 4 years using the app
August 20, 2014

So far so good! It looks great in the store and lets you push anything you want!

The Blind Ferret Shop
Canada
Over 4 years using the app
October 26, 2015

Works well and great customer service.

Gorilla Fitness Equipment
United States
Almost 8 years using the app
December 6, 2013

I just installed this app and its very easy to use. I would give it 5 stars however the only down fall is with multiple discount goals running at the same time, they both show at the same time. It would be much better if they were sequential based on the dollar amount added in the cart. Right now if you add an item into the cart that achieves multiple goals at the same time it sends both completion messages which could get confusing. I use those messages to give out the promo code to get the discount at the end of the order. Other than that, its a really great tool and I think any store would do well to have this app installed.

4 Paws Pet Stuff
United States
About 4 years using the app
Edited April 15, 2017

I am currently using the basic version and it is definitely worth it. I have actually had a few customers tell me they bought more to hit the free shipping level they saw on the banner.

Blue Square Clothes
Canada
About 3 years using the app
February 14, 2014

While we've had very good experiences with various apps by Bold, The Motivator is the toughest to quantify. There has seemed to be an increase in the amount of people adding items, but it's tough to peg down exactly why. While it is good in theory, it can be a bit cumbersome on screen and needs to be more customizable than it is right now. But the theory is sound and I look forward to seeing its growth.

Captain Company
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
March 24, 2015

Well.. This app works the way it's supposed to! It helps remind customers about different offers we have going on or for free shipping when they make a purchase of X amount. Haven't had any problems with it so far.

Vapor Jedi E-Cigs Eliquid And Accessories
Canada
Over 2 years using the app
March 30, 2015

So far, it seems to work really well, my only complaint is that the motivator doesn't come up when items are added in your cart, only once you're out of the cart and refresh it. Otherwise it works great and will be a valuable tool!

Little & Lively
Canada
Over 2 years using the app
January 26, 2018

We are new to using this APP and have seen it in action! it has increased a few purchases but our market is still a bit slim. I think once we are known to more customers, we'll see this APP used more and more.
The support team is fantastic! They were so patient with my set up and my million questions. Thank you BOLD Team for always being willing to walk through things with newbies!

Lashlife
Canada
Over 3 years using the app