Reviews (190)

Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 18% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its intuitive design, reliability, and seamless integration with Shopify. It's praised for reducing customer inquiries significantly and supporting various national postal services, making it ideal for dropshipping businesses. Merchants value its customization features, such as hiding carrier information and translating tracking details. The app's customer support is known for its quick and efficient responses. Automated emails for shipping status changes are also a time-saver. Some merchants even report increased sales due to the app's features, making it a cost-effective solution.

January 6, 2024

90% of orders do not get tracked. Every time I had to contact support which told me the supplier had to update something. Everytime almost! For Dropshipping is this not a really good approach. I could have flush the money in the toilet then at least I would have some kind of satisfaction with it.

PILAGA
Germany
About 1 year using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied January 7, 2024

Hi PILAGA!

Please accept our sincere apologies for such a situation occurred. All the tracking numbers for your store has been updated already.
We've contacted you regarding this issue, but didn't get a response yet.
Could you please check our email or get back to us again using this email address support@parceltrackr.com or Live chat?

Thank you in advance!

Kind regards,
Trackr team

Edited October 12, 2023

APP IS . DOES NOT WORK! CANT TRACK ANYTHING

Precisiondecals
United States
Over 1 year using the app
August 28, 2022

Used this app for months and then they decide to release a new update where half of the features of the app are broken. The update should make things better, instead it has ruined the entire system I already had in place and I have spent hours trying to fix these problems. Awful.

SwiftStyling
United States
10 months using the app
Edited March 25, 2020

I used this app before and its was good, never faced any issue until now, Since a week customer tracking status do not change. It stays in "waiting". This causing lot of trouble to our customer service.
The worst is that is thaty even if we message Trackr , they even not replied, and hte problem is still not solved

Easy Shape Maker
France
8 months using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied March 26, 2020

Dear Easy Shape Maker,

The problem is related to cjpacket carrier - they are facing technical issue providing tracking information to third parties, including Trackr app. Though on their website info is shown. We hope Cjpacket will solve their technical issues and tracking codes will get back to normal. But for this period our developers are already working on implementing temporary special solution in Trackr app - that customers during this problematic period could find cjpacket tracking no. updates. We'll send you an email, hope in 1-2 hours, when developers will finish their work.

thank you for understanding and we truly apologise for inconvenience you are experiencing.
Trackr team

September 13, 2018

0 stars if possible... The page keeps on loading and loading and loading that I had customers e mailing me asking about their shipment status that our tracking doesn't work and I tested it and they are correct

Atleast if you charge, make sure it works.

soCheap
Canada
8 months using the app
July 13, 2018

It never worked, this was a waste of money and time

Picnic Company
New Zealand
8 months using the app
Edited May 20, 2017

If you're using e-packet or China EMS you will get many many expired tracking numbers with this system. We've gotten many chargebacks simply because the tracking doesn't update properly. Would recommend Tracktor since so far our expired tracking issues have been resolved.

Boho Wild Boutique
Canada
8 months using the app
February 24, 2017

Terrible support, and app doesn't work. Doesn't automatically update Shopify's tracking URL so all tracking link from customer's shipping email goes to a 404 page.

Oz Spinner
Australia
7 months using the app
April 4, 2022

Ok app but it is sincerely lacking in the support that you can get from them.
I have written them over 6 times and asked them to place a text in the center right above the tracking window.
They have placed the text there but it looks horrible since it isn't centered and doesn't have any margin or padding from the sides of the window.
I have asked them repeatedly to fix it but I have not heard anything back and the issue is still there.
This app is good when it works but as it doesn't do that for us I'm forced to give them 1/5

Precovery
Sweden
7 months using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied April 11, 2022

Hello Precovery Team!
I'm sorry that you have experienced difficulties with text editing on the Trackr page.
Let me inform you that the problem had been fixed about 12 days ago even before this review was left.
Please check if it works for you and let us know if it fits your needs or not via support@parceltrackr.com.
Our Team are looking forward to your reply!
Thank you :)

December 11, 2019

there is a problem with the application.
it's not working right now i have a serious problem with my customers

Splendid Queen
Spain
6 months using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied December 11, 2019

Dear Splendid Queen,

Trackr app had temporary technical issue, but it's already solved. We've checked your tracking page - it's working. We are very sorry for this inconvenience, we did our best to fix it asap.
Please let us know if you have additional questions or are facing some problems: we'll be here to help - support@eoscity.com

kind regards -
Trackr team