Reviews (190)

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 18% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its intuitive design, reliability, and seamless integration with Shopify. It's praised for reducing customer inquiries significantly and supporting various national postal services, making it ideal for dropshipping businesses. Merchants value its customization features, such as hiding carrier information and translating tracking details. The app's customer support is known for its quick and efficient responses. Automated emails for shipping status changes are also a time-saver. Some merchants even report increased sales due to the app's features, making it a cost-effective solution.

June 5, 2020

I love the design and look of the app but it does not work for me! All me tracking numbers show as pending despite them being regularly updated by the courier. Also, I can't see any way of contacting them about the issue.

United Kingdom
Almost 2 years using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied June 5, 2020

Dear Paraphonealia,

We've checked your orders situation: you have 6 pending orders at the moment. All other have status "In Transit" or "Delivered". There are a lot of successfully tracked code paterns "SF...." on your account. It means that currently "Pending" "SF..." codes will be updated soon as well.
We kindly would like to pay your attention that when new code is entered into tracking system, it takes a bit of time to get information via API from tracking info providers.
Regarding contacting Trackr support - on a Tracker app admin page, on the right corner there is "Leave a message" contact window. Please use it for contacting us. Or simply just email us at
And will be there to help you.

kind regards -
Trackr team

November 28, 2020

This is way too expensive if you have a plenty of customers, I don't recommend. There's a lot of free tracking apps. Wish this developer consider about the pricing again.

United States
About 1 year using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied November 29, 2020

Hello Ordicle,

Thank you for your opinion and taking your time to leave a feedback.
We’d like to notice that free tracking offering apps at Shopify usually offer very limited number of trackings - 20 or 50 / per month. So it is not always convenient for more selling stores.
Trackr annual plan offers 0,017$ price / tracking. Also additional options inside Trackr app allows store owners not to register all of the trackings they have and use tracking service even cheaper. Other apps at Shopify offering quite similar pricing (e.g. 0,015$ - 0,019$ per order tracking) ask for a monthly payment - e.g. 99 $ or 119 $.
Trackr app prices are calculated to maintain quality tracking of more than 900 couriers, to cover constant app improvement and new feature implementation we are working on everyday.

Thank you for understanding.
We wish you great successes in your business!
Trackr team

May 12, 2020

j'utilise cette application depuis quelques mois car j’espérais réduire les plaintes de mes clients. Cependant, elle ne fonctionne pas bien. Chaque fois qu'un de mes clients cherche à suivre sa commande, il lui est affiché " votre commande a été expédiée". Le client se retourne vers moi pour savoir ce qu'il en est de sa commande. Je suis obligé de passer mon temps à échanger des messages d'explication. Certains me traitent même d'arnaqueur!!!

10 months using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied May 13, 2020

Dear Hebenino,
thank you for your feedback. We've just checked your orders status on Trackr app - currently they all are in status "Delivered" or "In Transit". If there are more orders that are experiencing problems - please let us know, we are always ready to help You solve all the issues. Our customer service can be reached over - seems lately we didn't get any complains from your side regarding the service. If you could provide concrete tracking number examples when problems appears - we'll do our best to check the situation and fix it if needed.

Looking forward to hear from you -
Have a great day -
Trackr team

September 15, 2021

I used the app to help my customers track their items. Thought it was a good feature to have however it was not really used. One thing I dislike is how complicated it is to cancel the subscription. There is no button or even a section on how to cancel even in the FAQ's. I think it a very big oversight on the developers behalf to not have the option to cancel subscription with ease. hence the two stars

Pique Ambiance
United Kingdom
7 months using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied September 15, 2021

Hello Pique Ambiance team,

As per our conversation, we are sorry you had trouble canceling the plan and we are happy that the plan was canceled without issues.

The plan canceling on Shopify stores by default is uninstalling the application.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions.

Best wishes,
Trackr team

March 20, 2021

Bonjour, J'ai reçu mon colis en avance, ce qui en soit est une bonne nouvelle mais le hic c'est que sur votre application, mon colis est encore en cours de transit du coup, je n'ai pas reçu le mail de validation comme quoi mon colis est bien arrivé... je souhaiterais avoir une explication de votre part merci.

5 months using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied March 20, 2021

Hi, thank you for the feedback.

The problem is that Cainiao, which is an official tracking system for Aliexpress, also doesn't have an update about the delivered package.

In this occasion we collect tracking information from Cainiao because it works well with Aliexpress shipments and because of the fact that the last checkpoint has not yet been updated in Cainiao system, Trackr aslo doesn't show that update.

Anyway, we have a solution for you and I reached out about it via email. Looking forward to hear from you.

Salut, merci pour les commentaires.

Le problème est que Cainiao, qui est un système de suivi officiel pour Aliexpress, n'a pas non plus de mise à jour sur le colis livré.

À cette occasion, nous recueillons des informations de suivi auprès de Cainiao car cela fonctionne bien avec les envois Aliexpress et en raison du fait que le dernier point de contrôle n'a pas encore été mis à jour dans le système Cainiao, Trackr n'affiche pas non plus cette mise à jour.

Quoi qu'il en soit, nous avons une solution pour vous et je l'ai contactée par e-mail. J'ai hâte d'avoir de vos nouvelles.

January 4, 2021

A bunch of my customers' orders tracking information is inaccurate or unavailable for no reason at all! USPS is the carrier for all the packages so Trackr randomly chooses which packages not to show accurate tracking info for. Please reach out to me to resolve this issue! Very frustrating!

Furever Love Club
United States
4 months using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied January 4, 2021


Dear Furever Love Club,

Developers already made the fixes, we informed you by email. Please check if everything works smoothly on your side.

kind regards -
Trackr team

Hello Furever Love Club,

Our team has noticed that in some cases USPS codes were having wrong statuses for some codes and we informed the service provider. Our developers are already working on a solution. Those cases will be fixed in the nearest 1 - 2 hours. We have contacted You by email and will update You once again. Thank you for understanding .

Trackr team

August 24, 2017

didn't work. no support response

Eloise Lolo
United States
21 days using the app
June 2, 2018


4 days using the app
March 27, 2020

you cannot use it for 2 different websites
it synchronizes the settings, while you want to use different logos and texts

Fit At Home
About 2 hours using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied March 28, 2020

Thank you for the review. Although, 2 Trackr apps on different websites should be completely separate. Could you check if issue persists if you logout from one store while working on another please? I also emailed you so will be waiting for your reply. :)