Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its real-time inventory syncing across multiple platforms, preventing overselling and streamlining inventory management. It's especially useful for businesses selling unique items on various platforms. The bundling and kitting function is praised for tracking inventory of products with multiple options. The app is user-friendly, easy to set up, and has an intuitive interface. Customer service is responsive and efficient. Despite some finding the pricing high, it's seen as a valuable investment due to its ability to handle large inventories and high traffic. The app also includes an inventory alert for effective stock management.

July 26, 2022

Trunk has so far changed the stock management of my business for the better in many ways. We print clothing to order, so we needed to track inventory of blank clothing rather than products on our website and not many other App's can do this. It is very expensive however for what I need it for, but I need the 'combined inventory' function.

Spoke & Solace
United Kingdom
3 months using the app
September 16, 2021

Plans are expensive but OMG it's the best IMP I've worked with. I've been a year with ecomdash, having a hard time using it efficiently, causing me headaches. Now, Trunk is so easy-friendly, quick and reliable! I feel my inventory is in good hands.

Bateau bateau
3 days using the app
January 13, 2021

I am very happy with your app--wish I'd done this years ago! Finally I can sleep without worrying about having oversold during the night when I get up in the morning!

Hearthfire Handworks
United States
3 days using the app
November 23, 2022

We have only been with Trunk for a few weeks, but those weeks have proven to be beneficial for our business. The inventory adjustments are a time saver and does very well across our platforms. ~ CB

Lit Moments Candle Co
United States
2 months using the app
Edited April 9, 2023

When I first installed this app, it seemed to work great and it would be perfect for what we needed. Is it too good to be true? Then the problems came. I updated inventory on a product and then it would revert to restocked. I thought maybe I did something wrong so I fixed it. I then added stock for a different product and a customer asked me if it had sold out. It had not (had they not asked I would not have known this was happening!). So I look and all the items that I had updated with new inventory were not synced up. The problems first came to my attention on a Wednesday when I thought I had did something wrong. Who knows how long it actually started before that. I contacted Trunk Thursday and again Friday. They got back to me Friday evening saying that there was something wrong on Etsy's end. Except how could that be because Shopify was also coming in incorrect. I had provided screenshots. Either way, there seems to be no urgency. The entire weekend we're losing sales because items are showing out of stock and then we are receiving orders for items that are out of stock and I have to cancel orders. In all, we have 5 days (that I know of) where this app is not working properly. What a nightmare. I LOVE the idea of the app if it worked the way it was suppose to. I am disappointed that an issue that starts on a Wednesday is not even resolved by Sunday (and is still unresolved as I write this). For this reason, I can not confidently recommend this app.

Everly Made
United States
3 months using the app
Trunk replied April 24, 2023

We're really sorry about the issues you were having – we should've also done better on the communication front. We pushed a few fixes already that's addressed some of the problems you were seeing and so far it seems like things should now be back in working order. Please let us know how it's going now as we've been following up on this via email, thanks.

August 17, 2020

My etsy store has been growing steadily but I had held off on opening Shopify in parallel because of the inventory sync problem. I wanted something simple that would do exactly what I need without paying for a lot of features I don't use. Trunk has 100% delivered on this! The dev team are extremely helpful and responsive. Highly recommended, I'm very happy with it. Thank you James : )

Laser Shrink Ray Minis
United Kingdom
2 days using the app
January 4, 2021

Easy to use, great for keeping control of inventory across bundles. We use it for grocery bundles and recipe kits with multiple items.

Fridge of Plenty
United Kingdom
About 2 months using the app
September 21, 2022

God sent! As a new business owner of an e-commerce operation this is one of the best apps I’ve come across! It’s saving me so much time by automatically syncing my inventory across platforms. The best part is that it's very affordable!

Sumiye Co
United States
2 days using the app
October 16, 2019

I've used a few different apps to sync my Shopify/Square inventory and this is by far the best one! Easy to install, real time updates, user friendly and the developers are just fantastic with support. Would definitely recommend!

2 days using the app
Edited April 18, 2020

The app is working really well, very impressed after being with Linnworks for many years. The support from James has been amazing and the user interface is fantastic.

Little house of creations
United Kingdom
1 day using the app