Twitter , 64 reviews
I synced my store to Twitter shopping and i am running into an issue. Most of the products in my store come in multiple sizes -- Twitter counts each product variant as an individual product. Since Twitter only allows 50 products in a feed, my shop is really only showing about 16 products. It would be much more efficient to have individual products on the shop feed, that you can then click on and select your size. Right now i only see the option to show the same product(s) variants as separate "products". Is anyone else having this problem?
the catalogue sync feature is broke, I have 200 products and it only added 50 or so and they were all old. please update this and the back end UI for uploading and management. Its very clunky and behind even facebooks business manager. please contact me I would like very much to resolve these issues.
unable to connect, blank page.
okay this is all bad... my products not adding but it say i am connected this suck ! think i am going to delete this app... Okay i am back to give and update after i posted about this app was bad, i got helped on how to add my product... however i haven't got any sales but when i do I'll come back with more....
Hi Babies Escape In Style,
Thank you for your interest! We noticed you did successfully sync your product catalog, but haven’t yet created your Product Sets in Twitter Shopping Manager.
Please reference our onboarding guide (starting on page 5) for next steps and don’t hesitate to reach out to us at firstname.lastname@example.org if you have any questions! Thank you! https://twitter.app.box.com/s/w19e6hh1aylyo3j4rdal8vygnq8x6vvv
Edited Review. The developer is responsive to feedback. Really limited! 50 products? We have close to 3k products The app has some products such as books as unavailable due to twitter policy? Nothing crazy just simple books about basic topics. Google doesn't have them blocked, Facebook doesn't have them blocked, Pinterest doesn't have them blocked, but Twitter does.. To setup product groups you have to search using product ID, seriously? Why not sku, upc or name? With 3k products imagine trying to find the products. If you set up as a Shop Spotlight for your products, you can only show 5 products. If you set up a Twitter shop you have a shop link that brings you to your product catalog on Twitter and the most you can have is 50 products. Appreciate the effort in bringing this app to the app store but I don't believe most businesses are going to find much value in it unless updates are made to it. Will give it a chance by not uninstalling it right away.
Hi Siraj Islamic Lifestyle Store, thank you for your feedback and patience! We manually reviewed your products and have now allowlisted all of them to be featured on Twitter. We know our shopping products have a maximum limit, but we’re still early in product development and are working hard to support more! We encourage you to leverage our onboarding guide to spotlight some of your best sellers to your Twitter audience today – it’s completely free.
If you have any additional questions or issues, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us directly at email@example.com!
Thank you so much!
Seems like everything is published and active on Shopify... but my spotlight is not showing up on my Twitter profile. How do I troubleshoot this?
Hi HODLing APPAREL, thanks so much for reaching out!
We have checked your Twitter handle and we do see your Spotlight visible on the profile page. Please note that you must be on an iOS or Android device (mobile only) in the United States in order to view a published storefront. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at firstname.lastname@example.org
First, thank you for this app. It is still buggy. I gave it a couple of days to make sure the catalog was completely sync'd. I was finally able to create a set. With hit-or-miss efforts, mine is limited to 3 items. When I add other product codes, I get the message, "no results." The "help" button takes me to a Twitter page that is not helpful.
Thanks for your interest! You could always add up to 50 products under one product set. Could you please email the product IDs that you believe are missing to us at email@example.com, we will look into those products accordingly.
Here is the Shopify Twitter sales channel onboarding guide for your reference - https://twitter.app.box.com/s/w19e6hh1aylyo3j4rdal8vygnq8x6vvv