Twitter , 75 reviews

Overall rating
2.5
Counts per rating level
  • 31% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 45% of ratings are 1 stars
January 5, 2024

No matter what I do, the app will not connect to my X account. Requested help from Support, but no response.

Snoot Boopers
United States
About 2 months using the app
January 26, 2024

OMG!! this app is a nightmare. not easy to use, not user friendly. Overly complex for something that should be super simple like other social media apps. You definitely pay for what you get but this does not even meet the standards of a free app.

The Tiki Yard
United States
10 minutes using the app
June 27, 2023

If I could give this zero stars, I would. For starters, this app will no longer allow me to connect my store with the app. There's an issue somewhere that neither Shopify nor Twitter want to fix. So, I can't even use it.

Next, if you have items with multiple variants (like sizes and colors), you can't just add that item to the store and let people see that there are multiple options. So for example, if you have a shirt that comes in 4 colors and 5 different sizes, you have to pick ONE color and size to display on your storefront. I actually had to add a title that says "more colors and sizes available on my website".

Lastly, it's a PITA to actually set up product lists for the twitter app because it's not intuitive and requires a ton of work on the back end to create new tags and such.

Awful app. Worse support. Not worth it.

FreedomKat Designs, LLC
United States
11 months using the app
November 8, 2023

Stopped working, new products won't sync. I'm assuming the skeleton crew over on "X" forgot this integration existed, since they didn't put it behind a paywall lol.

Kelly Knowles Art
United States
6 months using the app
November 14, 2023

Not longer works, hasn't for months. No sycing of products. Bad app.

Miami Teeny Weeny Bikini
United States
Over 1 year using the app
August 22, 2023

Doesn’t work no more with Shopify and Shopify stoped phone support and now impossible to get help with Shopify only on chat and extremely time consuming only to get nowhere.

MyVirtualShop.com
United States
About 1 year using the app
October 13, 2023

I have been trying to integrate this app for weeks now. Shopify says its a twitter issue and twitter has no way to contact anyone to help you.

H2K IFAK
United States
3 months using the app
August 29, 2023

This app does not work. I downloaded the PDF and followed all of the instructions and still does not work. I am just going to call it a day and just give up on this. Does not go beyond the authorization process. Very dissapointed.

Akron Pride Custom Tees
United States
2 months using the app
August 28, 2023

HORRIBLE APP. No one to offer support, not from twitter, not from Shopify, they literally blame it on eachother. Infact none of shopify sales channels actually work properly, twitter is the worst because it doent even connect so no way to give a rating

Comic T-shirts
United States
About 1 month using the app
September 1, 2023

I don't think it works anymore since Twitter is now X. Couldn't get it to connect to my store.

PHAEVERS
United States
About 1 year using the app