Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to integrate videos into their websites, enhancing aesthetics and functionality. It's praised for its versatility, customization options, and compatibility with various themes. The app is useful for dynamic product showcasing and doesn't impact site performance. Many have noted a boost in sales. The customer service is commended for quick responses and assistance with customizations and issue resolution.

August 24, 2019

What an awesome app and the staff behind it even better. I had an small configuration issue which was resolved in around 2 hours. These guys really go the extra mile. Finally background video in any section of website I desire. Highly rate the app and staff and it does what it says on the tin.

www.bluesystem.com.au
Australia
About 3 years using the app
November 1, 2020

Couldn't be easier to get a full background video on the site. Simply point at a video and watch it work within 5 minutes.

Utility Tracks
Canada
Almost 3 years using the app
Edited May 5, 2017

I am super-glad that I found this app. First of all, it does exactly what you need: play videos on your website and make it look modern and professional. The setup is easy and the configuration and placement of videos is clear and straightforward.
What really convinced me was that their customer service fixed some issues that came up in combination with my theme, even before I reached out to them. They found the issue and had it fixed within 24 hours after install. These guys absolutely rock: thanks Frank again for the continuing support! If you want to see how it looks like, visit winstonjgreene.com (I'm running the Jumpstart theme). Cheers!

Update after one year with the app: I still think that this app adds significant value to my store, but what really has me convinced is the ongoing, uncomplicated, and friendly customer service offered by Frank and Mike from Code Black Belt. Whenever I had an issue, or couldn't configure something the way I imagined, these two would go out of their way to make it happen. And I mean even things beyond what the app offers. This is just the best customer service (and app), I have ever encountered. If you're reading at this and consider the app - get it.

Winston J Greene Academic Services
New Zealand
Over 2 years using the app
January 22, 2017

This is an awesome must have app. I have used the app to insert many videos on my site in custom positions of a specific page & it's working great!

This is a must have app if you want your website to come alive. You know the old saying; a single picture speaks a thousand words... Imagine what a video does :)

Thanks Codeblackbelt, you guys are awesome

Sapphireparadise
United States
Over 2 years using the app
August 5, 2015

The developers are really great to work with. You will get response to your queries in minutes. They even help you setup or find solutions if there is any issue while configuring the app with your template. Secondly, the app itself has a very user-friendly interface and easy to configure if you choose the right template. Every template out there is created differently by different designers and integration of this app with some templates might not be seamless. However, if you hit a roadblock just email the developers and they will help your out. On the down side, a recurring $6 per month seem slightly expensive. At least for someone like me from India. All in all a great and possibly the best app if you want video background in your Shopify store.

Poorvaa
India
Over 2 years using the app
January 22, 2021

This app was so easy for me to use. I have no HTML skills, and thank goodness, they were even needed! Just click and POOF! My video was live on my website and looping!

Sugar Beez
United States
Over 2 years using the app
September 7, 2018

This is a wonderful app! The only thing better is their support. I had several issues THAT WERE MY FAULT and they quickly resolved all of them. I highly recommend them!

TrumpIsWack
United States
Over 2 years using the app
October 15, 2021

Seriously AMAZING app and swift responses to my questions - and they even fixed my issues immediately. I can't thank them enough!!! My site looks gorgeous, thanks so much!

I Am Deadly
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Code Black Belt replied October 15, 2021

We are glad to know you love our app and swift support! I agree your store looks gorgeous🤩Thank YOU for trusting us and letting us grow together.🙌

All the best,
The Incubate Team

April 16, 2017

Very easy to install and includes the music from the YouTube video. Everything looks great and only $6. Can't beat this

Sunga Life
United States
Over 2 years using the app
March 24, 2022

this app is very helpful and took my website to a whole new level. The reason I felt the need to write a review, is because of the impeccable customer service that was literally available to me 24/7. Esteban was able to fix any issues or bugs for me, as well as help optimize the layout of my site. love this app

REPENT CONFIDENTIAL
United States
About 2 years using the app
Code Black Belt replied March 24, 2022

You've made our day!! Thank you for this amazing review; we appreciate the time you took to share your experience!😍...Our customer service is always willing to go the extra mile. Cheers