Reviews (204)

Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to integrate videos into their websites, enhancing aesthetics and functionality. It's praised for its versatility, customization options, and compatibility with various themes. The app is useful for dynamic product showcasing and doesn't impact site performance. Many have noted a boost in sales. The customer service is commended for quick responses and assistance with customizations and issue resolution.

May 21, 2019

Not only this app does exactly what we needed it to do, the customer service is among the best on the app store.

Very quick to respond and patient, they made sure to work with me until I was 100% satisfied.

Strongly recommend for anything video on your site!

egpro.com
United States
About 1 year using the app
June 15, 2022

Excellent app and great customer service. Our website can now display YouTube videos without the unsightly YouTube navigation. Highly recommend!

Pamela Lauz Jewellery
Canada
About 1 year using the app
Code Black Belt replied June 16, 2022

Thank you so much for your amazing review. We are always here to listen to our merchants and to give them the best experience with our app in terms of functionality and customer service...Cheers 🎉

Edited March 17, 2022

App does what it says, and worked fine since installed. It would be great if it didn't slow down the site, i suggest to un-tick the Fast Loading as it kills the loading speed of the site especially on mobiles

craftbuddy.shop
United Kingdom
About 1 year using the app
Code Black Belt replied March 17, 2022

Thank you for this amazing and helpful review!!....We are always optimizing the app & we'll pass your feedback onto our support team to see if there are any bugs causing the fast loading to not work as expected. Here is a link that may be helpful also:

https://supportshopcircle.helpscoutdocs.com/article/69-how-does-the-fast-loading-option-work

Don't hesitate to reach out if you need assistance with anything, we are always happy to help 24/7!!

January 30, 2023

Easy to use and does the trick. Had an issue which has been fixed immediately by the support team within a day. Highly recommendable!

artztvintage.com
Germany
About 1 year using the app
Code Black Belt replied February 2, 2023

Thank you for the great review. We’re so glad to be a part of your store's success and also we're happy to support you in your growth. Always at your service 24/7 :)

All the best,
Customer Success Team I Shop Circle

June 26, 2017

Really great App. Dont mind paying for this one. Works very well and they will help you if you need it if you message them. Takes a bit of practice at first to learn where to put the videos so you need to click on the right boxes but after a few tries, it really isn't hard, believe me if I can do it....

Organicrainforestsac
Peru
About 1 year using the app
December 11, 2015

Great app, and the Code Black Belt team were really helpful and awesome in supporting their app and making it work flawlessly.

Paw5
United States
12 months using the app
September 1, 2018

I cannot thanks enough the team from Video Background CodeBlackBelt. I have received an amazing support from them, with fast and efficient email replies and solution making to customise my video display almost immediately. My site is now looking much more alive with video background. Thanks again, I totally support this app.

Lov Tribe
United Kingdom
12 months using the app
March 11, 2017

They had amazing customer Service Welcoming me To their Service and also thanking me for properly installing it I highly recommend them based on their customer service.

Inspirational Clothing And Accessories
United States
12 months using the app
September 29, 2022

really easy to use, been using it for a while now and it's very helpful. Will start using the other features soon!

ILashX™
Canada
12 months using the app
Code Black Belt replied September 29, 2022

Thanks for trying our app and thanks for this amazing 5-star review. It's awesome to hear that you found our product useful and we appreciate the time you took to share your experience!! We're listening...Don't hesitate to reach out if we can be of help in any way :)

Have a wonderful day,
Customer Success Team I Shop Circle

Edited March 21, 2016

Great and fast support for an awesome app! The video on our homepage allows for customer to see exactly what a curling wand can do! Helps to close sales!

:)

Bombayhair
United States
11 months using the app