Reviews (1,225)

Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ability to significantly boost sales, with reports of up to a 5x increase. It offers a range of discount options, including automatic discounts for specific customer tags and multibuy offers. The app is praised for its user-friendly interface, easy setup, and detailed tracking of offer performance. It integrates smoothly with Shopify and works with regular discount codes. The support team is noted for being responsive and accommodating to custom changes. Merchants also appreciate the app's ability to increase average order value and improve customer satisfaction, as well as its customizable design to maintain store branding.

January 21, 2019

It's the best free App for bulk discounts I found. There are two weak points: 1. No discount calculated when dynamic checkout is used / 2. I had an issue that the discounts were not shown at cart view (only at checkout)
But I contacted the support team and they solved this issue ASAP. That's awesome especially for a free App!

prettysticky24
Germany
10 months using the app
HulkApps.com replied March 6, 2019

Thank you so much for the kind words. If you ever need any help, don't hesitate to reach out and our team will take care of your needs.

January 28, 2020

Setting this app up to work with my custom theme was difficult, but customer service was very helpful with correcting all the issues. Works great now.

Lowcostvitamins.net
United States
10 months using the app
HulkApps.com replied January 29, 2020

Hi there. I just wanted to apologize that our installer didn't work correctly instantly. We always offer free installations when it comes to Volume Discounts App. Since there are so many themes, sometimes it requires a little extra love from one of our specialists to get the code implemented properly.

We really appreciate your support. Best of luck with your business! We look forward to seeing your continued success. :)

September 10, 2020

Overall solid app to institute tiered discounts. The app is rigid when it comes to the discounts you can program. Not very flexible, but gets the job done.

Lan Prik Chili Sauce
United States
9 months using the app
HulkApps.com replied September 10, 2020

Hi there, thank you for the review! We're sorry you ran into some issues with the app, but are glad that you were able to use the app in our store.

We are looking into your concern and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately.

Edited January 28, 2020

Took awhile, but customer service help with my issues. Now the app is working great and my customers are now buying more products with the multi discounts that I have created.

BodyandFitness.com
United States
9 months using the app
HulkApps.com replied January 8, 2020

Thanks so much for the kind words! Please don't hesitate to reach out should you have any other questions about Volume & Tiered Discounts App, or any of our other apps!

Best of luck with your business! We look forward to seeing your continued success.

July 22, 2020

The app does what we need it to do and offers a variety of options. When I did get stuck, Amit resolved my issue promptly.

RENEW International
United States
8 months using the app
HulkApps.com replied July 22, 2020

Thank you so much for your appreciation and support! Have a beautiful day ahead!

November 4, 2021

Overall It's a good app but data management can be improved as data changes every update from Shopify. I had some issues with the variant display but the team worked on it immediately. However, every now and then I am encountering data changes especially with pricing - every update of Shopify I had to check all prices again. Quite time-consuming but yeah it does the job. Looking forward for a smoother version.

Blnks.Ph - Affordable blanks for your crafts
Philippines
7 months using the app
HulkApps.com replied November 8, 2021

Thanks so much for the review, and for showing your concern. :-) Our changes usually don't affect existing users unless there is an app regulation update or app enhancement. So don't worry, as long as you're with us, you can rely on our best-in-class service.

Have a great day ahead!

January 28, 2020

I used this app for multi purchases for my customer. Now they are buying more. Getting this app to work with my theme was a little challenging, but customer service was very helpful.

MassForLife.com
United States
6 months using the app
HulkApps.com replied January 29, 2020

Thanks so much for the kind words! Since there are so many themes, sometimes it requires a little extra love from one of our specialists to get the code implemented properly. But we're glad our team was able to help you out on this matter and we hope you continue using our products and services forever!

Thank you once again!

March 23, 2018

Great app for some easy bundling. Needed some custom dev work to make cart formatting look okay, but other than that, I'm pleased! Customer service was fantastic. Will continue using.

Eden And Heirloom
United States
6 months using the app
HulkApps.com replied March 13, 2019

Thank you :) Let us know if you need any assistance. We would love to get a 5-star rating from you some day!

April 16, 2020

Its a good app, help me drive extra sales. Only concern is the "number of cart item" feature doesn't work the way it should. So in all basic plan is better.

Shopedian
India
5 months using the app
HulkApps.com replied April 17, 2020

Hey there, thanks so much for the review; I wanted to apologize that the cart item count didn't work as expected. Could you please get in touch with our experts to see if they can fix it for you?

Please let us know if we can help with anything else! Once again, thank you for your immense support and appreciation.

August 19, 2021

wir haben die App geholt und sind sehr zufrieden mit dem Support. Unsere Anfrage wurde innerhalb von 1 Stunde bearbeitet und das Problem wurde gelöst.

Liebe-dein-Haustier
Germany
4 months using the app
HulkApps.com replied April 28, 2022

Wir danken Ihnen für die freundlichen Worte!
Wir hoffen in Zukunft die 5 Sterne verdient zu haben.