Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its seamless Shopify integration and easy management of large product volumes. They praise its user-friendly design, fast product upload, and comprehensive analytics. The dedicated manager feature is appreciated for saving time and resources. Merchants value the responsive tech support and quick chat function. The app is recognized for simplifying workflows, enhancing store capabilities, and aiding business growth.

February 21, 2018

This is by the far the WORST APP on the Shopify App Store. Majority of the syncing does not work, the pricing always gets messed up. Yan can go and fix it a million times and it still won't work. You contact their customer support, they tell you that they are going to reach out to Walmart and get back to you, yet you never hear back. They are not problem solvers.

Also, since your prices never update, half your variations become unpublished, leading to a tremendous loss of sales.

I have been fighting them to get a refund because $360 for an app that does not work 100% is quite insane, yet they keep saying give us a day to fix it for the past 10 days and nothing has changed. I have had to file complaints with Shopify and requested they help in getting a refund for this awful app

Literally a disaster of an app, and I would stay far away if I were any of you.

Access Denied 2
United States
4 months using the app
October 22, 2019

I used this app. It looks great at the beginning, but it takes several attempts to get your products published on Walmart. After my trial period I received a call from sales rep and was offered a big discount in order to opt-in for yearly plan, but never mentioned about non-refundable policy to us. I been trying to request for refund which was refused in every possible way.
Please do not become too fascinated by the discount offered and try using the app for at least 3-4 months because you will never receive any refund from these guys and read terms and condition before opting in as the sales rep will never tell you about non-refundable policy. We made a mistake of trusting the representative and lost almost $300 to these people.
Cannot be associated with such an organization.

I have to give 1 star other wise they do not deserve any stars

My Vendor
United States
2 months using the app
CedCommerce replied October 24, 2019

Hi Tejas,

I apologize for the inconvenience caused but we can't offer you a refund because you do not wish to sell on Walmart anymore and you clearly state that you do not have any problem with the app. The app is not responsible for your sales as it totally depends on your products and the information you provide with your products.

Also, we have terms and conditions in the beginning when you install the app.

The moto behind offering discounts is that the seller can get the services at a cost they can easily afford.

Edited November 16, 2020

Last update: I migrated my Walmart account to the "shipping templates" feature, as requested by Walmart, and it broke. Value shipping, which was removed before, was added back in. I tried fixing it. I emailed the company. They ignored it. I emailed again. No answer. I opened an official work ticket. Nothing happened for days. I cancelled my account and am using a cheaper app that does what they say. I doesn't help that they are headquartered halfway around the world and they are working their day hours, not our day hours, so I don't get a response, if any, until 12 hours later. Update: They company increased the limit and gave me 30 days. I have enough sales from Wal-Mart to justify the cost for the past month. I can't give them five stars because the cost is high for what it is (shopify monthly cost alone is barely more than this app), and it isn't perfect. It does what it says and I can't complain about competency. Old: Only allowed uploading of 30 SKUs for a week trial. Either give me a free subscription with limited SKUs or give me a week trial with unlimited SKUs. Hamstringing me both ways is somehow supposed to prove your concept? The idea is that you let me set my stuff with your system and see how successful it is and if it's successful, I continue to pay. That's the plan, right? How successful do you think I'm going to be with only 6 days and 30 SKUs? I just went around you and installed the Wal-mart app directly. It's not as efficient, but at least all of my SKUs can get online. And a $50/m app to make the free one more efficient isn't going to cut it. The Amazon app is free and it works pretty well. In fact, all the marketplace apps work pretty well for $0.

Icy Craft
United States
2 months using the app
CedCommerce replied September 11, 2020

Hi Josh,

Apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

We would like you to re-install the app and give us another chance to serve you with an extended trial to use the app to the fullest and check all the app features.

We would love to serve you again.

Thanks,
Team CedCommerce

January 17, 2018

Please be aware that this app is FULL of bugs and issues still. I agree with most of the points from the other user below that the Map Category feature does not work and does not refresh even for days after you do the mapping. Other awful experiences with this poorly-made app:

1) We are a subscription box company so we got a UPC barcode exception from Walmart. However, this app is unable to upload products without UPC. I contacted their customer service at least FOUR times explaining this and each time, the customer rep just didn't care and gave me the same canned response that I am not allowed to upload products without a UPC.

2) Finally after several weeks of back and forth, they allowed me to upload my products to Walmart. However, there were still other errors that caused my products to not upload. I had to once again contact with un-caring customer service reps who took about a week to resolve this issue.

3) In the end, I lost about a month of not being able to properly list my products on Walmart marketplace and consequently, lost potential sales. I deleted the app and tried to get a refund for my awful experience, but they refused on the basis of Terms & Conditions.

I then just tried to upload my products directly using a .csv on Walmart seller center, and it completed with no problems in about 5 minutes. I should've just gone with this method from the beginning.

Bokksu
United States
2 months using the app
December 9, 2016

STAY AWAY , i was with them on jet and its the same BS
the company i am using increased my Walmart skues from 4900 skues to 11000 in 2-3 days

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
this is the 3 rd time i leave 1 start review since i was force to remove or they will not service the account, this time it be left for good
what i wrote earlier was nothing to what happened to me later, they failed acknowledging few of my orders on time, jet emailed me several times and than on November 14 they took me off jet , i was not aware of that till 11/25, cedcoomerce, never took responsibility and blame it on me, while the manager at at jet told me that , this was the result , and when they found the reason they put my account back up, while my product stayed on cedcommerce as archived , i had to beg them to fix it, i lost over 5K for this period with jet sales
i take all the blame on me since i should have left from day one, EVERYTHING they stated was a lie, nothing was true, (see below) most customers that using them is because of the "CHEAP PRICE" what a price i paid to save moeny, i could have been with channel advisor for 6 months
i am not here to promote another app, however there is an app that i moved to and from 2300 that i was listed with this company , they managed to increase it in a matter of 3 days to 4000 skues and with walmart from 4900 to 11,000 skue live , do not go near them unless you selling 2-3 item a month

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

original i gave 2 start , than when things start going worse and change it to 1
at this point they start answering my replies right away , the whole time they was pressuring me to change my review , saying if i don't , thire people will not be motivated to help , i changed it 4, since i saw they are really tring to fix the problem, after i changed my review , the problem got worse , they promised inventory sync to every 15 min , i found out it was not true, they said yes they had to change it to once every hour since it was too much load on thire server, after that i found out that its being synced twice day ????? many of my products still not listed on jet and walmart , they keep saying i ahve problem with my variant, or i have issues with no UPC, and its all worng i changed prices on uggs that i had i on sale 2 months ago , till now they keep being sold at the old price , losing over few hundred dollar , great cheap app if you selling 1-2 products a week, keep in mind ist not 24/7 support the way they claim its more like wait till we feel like answering you, they have an attitude as well , if you dare being upset, if i could put 0 i would

Fashon7
United States
About 2 months using the app
CedCommerce replied May 23, 2019

Hi There,
Hope you are doing good.
I would like to inform you that our app was under beta phase when you were using it, at that time we started our integration. We were small company with few employees working on Walmart feeds manually. Now we have earned the experience of +2 years helping Walmart sellers to successfully sell their products.

We have automated each and every process and the seller can easily check and work on inventory, price and product updates. Also, can check the feed status through the app

It will be a pleasure for us if you could give us one chance to show you how much we have improved.
Hope to see you back again.
Thank you.

October 15, 2022

This is the worst app I have ever come across, do NOT use it, I upgraded to have them optimize my Walmart listings and I'm in my second month and still no delivery, they keep promising and still nothing, I'm surprised Shopify allows them to stay on here, it is the worst.

Your Blissful
United States
About 1 month using the app
May 4, 2017

Only works for very basic product uploads. My products have variations and it does not work uploading separate SKU's on variations. Worked with them for hours and they did not fix it. In chat they will leave you sitting there for 30 minutes while they try and fix. After I asked for a refund because it did not work they started ending chats immediately and wouldn't communicate.

Upward Mobile Llc
United States
25 days using the app
November 5, 2021

All these reviews must be fake. STAY AWAY FROM THEM. They sell you the app with a lie that you can revise and organize your listings on their console. Just after I checked out I was told I cannot do that. Since then I have been asking to cancel the subscription. They wanted me to pay for additional development that they need to do for their app. When I told them this is unethical I was told they mistyped their message. They say they have 24/7 support but I got messages like "It is midnight here. It is a holiday here" It has been a month they didn't resolve my problem. They keep asking for the same data over and over again with the promise to resolve my issue in 2-3 days. I asked for a full refund since I couldn't use the app at all. Additionally, they broke my correct listings and now I have to pay again for the feed. They do their best not to issue a refund. I will open a claim by calling my bank and another claim on Shopify. They do their best to rip you off.

SEYANTE
United States
22 days using the app
June 11, 2019

Downloaded the app as the app listing mentioned the following: [Free plan available. 7-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.] HOWEVER, there is NO FREE PLAN - just a 7-day free trial, which is different than a "free plan available." Please update your listing to reflect accurate information.

Jacob Bromwell
United States
12 days using the app
July 23, 2021

Please be careful using this app, they are able to manipulate coding to the point where your product cannot be found in the Walmart search bar. So you don't have any choice but purchase their SEO Plan. Someone in customer service, ask me for my Walmart seller center, username, and passcode. They don't need this information to help. I notice once I deleted the app I was able to find my products.

Kimitrea Naturals
United States
9 days using the app
CedCommerce replied July 24, 2021

Hi Kimitrea Yates,

Apologize bad experience you had.

I tell you that Walmart takes time to show products in the search bar (24-48 hrs). Sometimes, due to low Content and discoverability scores, the product does not come up in the search even after 48 hours. Then, in that case, we offer free SEO services to our sellers to help them get their product in the search results and get sales from Walmart. We usually ask sellers to create a user account on their Walmart Account with limited access, which helps us analyze all these things and share the exact cause of the problem.

I would like you to connect with us on walmart-helpdesk@cedcommerce.com so that we can help you further.