Reviews (642)

Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its easy-to-use interface, swift setup, and efficient product listing. The responsive chat feature and customer service are highly valued for their problem-solving abilities. Merchants benefit from unique features like a dedicated store manager and the capacity to manage large product volumes. The app's detailed analytics and integration with Walmart have been credited with boosting sales. The support team is praised for their professionalism, patience, and personalized assistance.

December 9, 2016

STAY AWAY , i was with them on jet and its the same BS
the company i am using increased my Walmart skues from 4900 skues to 11000 in 2-3 days

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
this is the 3 rd time i leave 1 start review since i was force to remove or they will not service the account, this time it be left for good
what i wrote earlier was nothing to what happened to me later, they failed acknowledging few of my orders on time, jet emailed me several times and than on November 14 they took me off jet , i was not aware of that till 11/25, cedcoomerce, never took responsibility and blame it on me, while the manager at at jet told me that , this was the result , and when they found the reason they put my account back up, while my product stayed on cedcommerce as archived , i had to beg them to fix it, i lost over 5K for this period with jet sales
i take all the blame on me since i should have left from day one, EVERYTHING they stated was a lie, nothing was true, (see below) most customers that using them is because of the "CHEAP PRICE" what a price i paid to save moeny, i could have been with channel advisor for 6 months
i am not here to promote another app, however there is an app that i moved to and from 2300 that i was listed with this company , they managed to increase it in a matter of 3 days to 4000 skues and with walmart from 4900 to 11,000 skue live , do not go near them unless you selling 2-3 item a month

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

original i gave 2 start , than when things start going worse and change it to 1
at this point they start answering my replies right away , the whole time they was pressuring me to change my review , saying if i don't , thire people will not be motivated to help , i changed it 4, since i saw they are really tring to fix the problem, after i changed my review , the problem got worse , they promised inventory sync to every 15 min , i found out it was not true, they said yes they had to change it to once every hour since it was too much load on thire server, after that i found out that its being synced twice day ????? many of my products still not listed on jet and walmart , they keep saying i ahve problem with my variant, or i have issues with no UPC, and its all worng i changed prices on uggs that i had i on sale 2 months ago , till now they keep being sold at the old price , losing over few hundred dollar , great cheap app if you selling 1-2 products a week, keep in mind ist not 24/7 support the way they claim its more like wait till we feel like answering you, they have an attitude as well , if you dare being upset, if i could put 0 i would

Fashon7
United States
About 2 months using the app
CedCommerce replied May 23, 2019

Hi There,
Hope you are doing good.
I would like to inform you that our app was under beta phase when you were using it, at that time we started our integration. We were small company with few employees working on Walmart feeds manually. Now we have earned the experience of +2 years helping Walmart sellers to successfully sell their products.

We have automated each and every process and the seller can easily check and work on inventory, price and product updates. Also, can check the feed status through the app

It will be a pleasure for us if you could give us one chance to show you how much we have improved.
Hope to see you back again.
Thank you.

October 15, 2022

This is the worst app I have ever come across, do NOT use it, I upgraded to have them optimize my Walmart listings and I'm in my second month and still no delivery, they keep promising and still nothing, I'm surprised Shopify allows them to stay on here, it is the worst.

Your Blissful
United States
About 1 month using the app
May 4, 2017

Only works for very basic product uploads. My products have variations and it does not work uploading separate SKU's on variations. Worked with them for hours and they did not fix it. In chat they will leave you sitting there for 30 minutes while they try and fix. After I asked for a refund because it did not work they started ending chats immediately and wouldn't communicate.

Upward Mobile Llc
United States
25 days using the app
November 5, 2021

All these reviews must be fake. STAY AWAY FROM THEM. They sell you the app with a lie that you can revise and organize your listings on their console. Just after I checked out I was told I cannot do that. Since then I have been asking to cancel the subscription. They wanted me to pay for additional development that they need to do for their app. When I told them this is unethical I was told they mistyped their message. They say they have 24/7 support but I got messages like "It is midnight here. It is a holiday here" It has been a month they didn't resolve my problem. They keep asking for the same data over and over again with the promise to resolve my issue in 2-3 days. I asked for a full refund since I couldn't use the app at all. Additionally, they broke my correct listings and now I have to pay again for the feed. They do their best not to issue a refund. I will open a claim by calling my bank and another claim on Shopify. They do their best to rip you off.

SEYANTE
United States
22 days using the app
June 11, 2019

Downloaded the app as the app listing mentioned the following: [Free plan available. 7-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.] HOWEVER, there is NO FREE PLAN - just a 7-day free trial, which is different than a "free plan available." Please update your listing to reflect accurate information.

Jacob Bromwell
United States
12 days using the app
July 23, 2021

Please be careful using this app, they are able to manipulate coding to the point where your product cannot be found in the Walmart search bar. So you don't have any choice but purchase their SEO Plan. Someone in customer service, ask me for my Walmart seller center, username, and passcode. They don't need this information to help. I notice once I deleted the app I was able to find my products.

Kimitrea Naturals
United States
9 days using the app
CedCommerce replied July 24, 2021

Hi Kimitrea Yates,

Apologize bad experience you had.

I tell you that Walmart takes time to show products in the search bar (24-48 hrs). Sometimes, due to low Content and discoverability scores, the product does not come up in the search even after 48 hours. Then, in that case, we offer free SEO services to our sellers to help them get their product in the search results and get sales from Walmart. We usually ask sellers to create a user account on their Walmart Account with limited access, which helps us analyze all these things and share the exact cause of the problem.

I would like you to connect with us on walmart-helpdesk@cedcommerce.com so that we can help you further.

Edited July 7, 2019

They required I pay $480, a full year subscription up front then afterwords told me it could take 3-4 weeks for Walmart to review my account before a set up can be done. How can you take money and delivery nothing in return? Having to dispute the transaction through our bank to get our money back. Stay away at all costs, they are con artists just stealing money. Please disregard all the positive feedback below as you can see this was done by the company themselves to inflate their rating. STAY AWAY.

Bass Essentials and More
United States
6 days using the app
Edited August 28, 2020

EDIT 8/28/20: In their effort to make us look like dummies in their reply, the developer completely missed the point of our review. UPCs (or lack thereof) were never mentioned by us, and weren't a problem in the least. And of course mapping is a required step; our issue was with the mapping process itself, which was overly clunky, technical, and tedious. Walmart's own Shopify app handles all of these tasks with far more elegance and intuitiveness.

### Original Review ###

We couldn't uninstall this app fast enough. Importing products is clunky; mapping them is tedious, convoluted, and mysterious. And that's only with a half dozen SKUs that we wanted to funnel to Walmart for a trial run. We could have saved ourselves a ton of grief by setting them up on Walmart directly.

Fortnight Publishing
United States
About 23 hours using the app
CedCommerce replied August 28, 2020

Hi Fortnight Publishing,

We checked your concern and found that your products do not have UPCs due to which you faced trouble in the listing them on Walmart. Also, the mapping is a required step to list the products correctly.

I would like you to connect with us so that we can make all these steps easier for you and help in listing within a few minutes and save your time.

Regards,
Team CedCommerce

Edited December 11, 2018

Unless you are VERY experienced with product feeds and associated issues, this is not for you. When our feeds actually published, the mapping was a mess and nearly all lines items would have had to be manually entered on the Walmart site, had we not pulled the plug after testing a few products. Also, once published, we were unable to make any changes. Just an awful experience all around.

Sporteer
United States
About 3 hours using the app
Edited December 11, 2023

KIHYUN
South Korea
4 months using the app
CedCommerce replied September 5, 2023

Dear Kihyun,

We are truly grateful for your kind words and the time you took to share your experience with the CED Walmart team. Your feedback is deeply appreciated, and we're thrilled to have been a part of making your trial period a breeze.

Our team is dedicated to providing outstanding assistance, and it's wonderful to hear that we were able to promptly respond to your inquiries and address your concerns in a professional and cordial manner. Building a business can be challenging, and we're here to ensure your journey is as smooth as possible.

Should you ever have any more questions or require assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to help you achieve your goals.

Thank you for choosing CED Walmart, and we look forward to a continued successful partnership.

Warm regards,
Team CedCommerce