Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this translation app for its ease of use, quick setup, and ability to translate entire websites into multiple languages. Key features include SEO optimization, high-volume translation handling, and dynamic content translation. The customer support is often praised for its responsiveness and technical assistance. The intuitive interface and superior translation quality are also highlighted. Some merchants report increased sales and customer satisfaction after using the app.

September 23, 2021

Excellent quality translations, our site is bilingual english and french. Fast and competent support. Very good experience with this app so far

Atelier Motosport
Canada
About 2 hours using the app
Edited April 27, 2019

I don't know what planet these people come from to charge 99 euro per year - and that's the starter package - to translate only 1 language up to 10,000 words. The pricing is absolutely ridiculous. They live in fairyland. Something like this should be priced max 20 euro per year and include all languages.

The Perfumerie
United Kingdom
About 1 hour using the app
Weglot replied May 6, 2019

Hello,
We attempted to contact you on April 29th to help you out with the pricing as we would be more than happy to help you out the best way we can :) We know we are priced higher than most apps, but we have worked hard to develop the best technology out there to make your site multilingual. Feel free to contact us at support@weglot.com if you need anything! Here to help.

October 25, 2018

There are problems with translation and I can not delete the application unfortunately .............................

Gndor
United States
41 minutes using the app
November 10, 2017

I have tried using this app more than once. it does not work and slows down and messes up my whole site so i have to install an old theme again just so my website will work.

My Celebrity Closet
Ireland
28 minutes using the app
September 29, 2017

changed my menu items location when translated in Arabic

Bringystore1
Egypt
27 minutes using the app
March 4, 2018

It is really a very bad app, after uninstall my website still contains the popup of the translations, also i found the translation is better with google translate.

Paris Fashions
China
23 minutes using the app
May 16, 2023

not working. Some words translate, some not. Save your time and avoid this app. completly waste of money

Maycano
Poland
19 minutes using the app
Weglot replied May 16, 2023

Hi, Weglot Support here, I hope you are having a great day.

Thanks a lot for taking the time to write a review.

It seems that your experience with Weglot can be improved, and we’d be glad to help you, the best we can, improve your experience with our product.

Note that Weglot tries to translate static content and sometimes, dynamically generated elements could not be translated by default.
Weglot has a solution for this as you can see here => https://support.weglot.com/article/253-how-to-translate-dynamic-content

Please contact our team at support@weglot.com so our team members can discuss your concerns in more detail.

You can ask for Chris, our Head of Support, so he can personally take care of your demand and help you improve your experience with our plugin

Best,

The Weglot Team

May 9, 2019

Marie from support replied to my request for help within 4 minutes and managed to solve the problem with me. Very helpful and friendly.

Laia's Organic
Germany
17 minutes using the app
June 4, 2018

good tool & service - works as excepted!

Hayoun Vertriebs Gmbh
Germany
14 minutes using the app
October 6, 2019

I lost a lot of time trying other apps. If only I had tried Weglot earlier. This app is amazing!!!!!

Société de protection et d'aménagement de l'Île aux Pommes
Canada
13 minutes using the app