Translate Your Store ‑ Weglot

Translate Your Store ‑ Weglot

by Weglot

Translate your Shopify store into multiple languages.

4.7 of 5 stars(634 reviews)

Boost your sales & conversion

Add new languages to your store to get new clients. Increase your global sales, reaching new customers. No coding required.

Translate your store easily

Combine automatic & human translation for top-quality content. Invite team members to collaborate and order professional translations.

Multilingual SEO optimized

Weglot is following Google multilingual SEO best practices. Your store is indexed in the translated languages.


About Translate Your Store ‑ Weglot

Weglot’s key benefits to your business

Weglot helps you to grow and increase your business by adding new languages to your store.

As a store owner, you would like to:

  • Increase your sales by acquiring new customers
  • Improve conversion by speaking your visitors’ language

Thanks to Weglot, you’ll be able to:

  • Easily translate and display your website in new languages
  • Automatically redirect your store to their preferred language
  • Translate the checkout process and email notifications (for email notification, you can check a guide on Weglot's documentation)

The best and easiest translation solution for your Shopify website to go multilingual: Weglot Translate detects and translates all your content in any language and provides a unique dashboard to easily edit translations or order professional translations.

Simple set-up

  • You do not need to touch any source files or code lines
  • Fully compatible with every Shopify Theme and App: Weglot Translate translates every string on the page that is included in the source code.
  • Option to activate auto redirection feature to match your customers preferred language (based on their browser language)
  • Content is automatically detected and translated: content is the only thing you need to care about

Focus on content

  • 100+ translation languages available
  • A unique and single place to manage all your languages and translations
  • Human and automatic translations
  • In-context editor tool to translate your content directly inside your website design
  • Access to professional translators

SEO ready and optimized

  • Translated pages have their dedicated URLs for Google
  • Following Google multilingual SEO best practices
  • Meta tags, desc. tags, etc. detected and translated
  • Get your store indexed by Google in different languages in days with a first layer of translated content

Button customization and dedicated support service

  • Customizable language switcher button
  • Support available to help you match the button with your Theme or preferences if you need
  • Active and responsive support service to assist you

Integrates with

  • Multi Vendor Marketplace,
  • Sufio,
  • WordPress,
  • Klaviyo,
  • Shogun,
  • Instant Search +

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Pricing

See all pricing options

External charges may apply. These charges are billed by the external provider and won’t appear on your Shopify invoice.

Free to install

Free up to 2000 translated words in 1 language

Overall rating
4.7 of 5 stars
Based on 634 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (2)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
    (7)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

VIDI BAGS

Thank you very much for your grat support! It is always a help if you have a problem.... Regards Matthias

Mabox™

I use this app to translate my store from french to italian and works really good. I just can recommend it. The support answer you very fast if you have any problem. Thanks

HANDS OF GOD FOOTBALL

What I like the most: the unbelievably fast and friendly service. The team ist really helpful and solves any issues right away. Very unusual. The app itself works fine, but I feel like the interface and usability could use a bit of improvement. At some points I dont find it intuitive enough. But maybe thats just me.