Wholesale Gorilla , 249 reviews

Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface and customizable features, making wholesale operations management efficient. Key features like Quick Order Form, Discounts, and Net Terms Check Out process are particularly favored. The app's seamless integration with Shopify and reliable performance are also praised. Merchants report an increase in wholesale orders and ease of order management. Additional features like setting order limits, customizing wholesale shipping, and enabling net terms are also highly valued. The customer service is noted for being quick and helpful.

May 23, 2024

Beware- this app charges you even after you have uninstalled it.

Plant Based Hair Care for Natural Hair
United States
About 5 years using the app
September 4, 2023

Absolut not the best solution is you wish a professionel and smooth running BTB set-up for your Shopify platform.
It's far to expensive compered to the quality of the app and the service received when problem occurs.

DogCoach
Denmark
Almost 5 years using the app
December 5, 2023

Looks good but didnt work propper. Several issues in the checkout process ...

Pergola24
Austria
20 days using the app
June 12, 2023

I am extremely disappointed with Wholesale Gorilla as they made changes to the incorrect (and live) theme version of my website at approximately 3am on a Saturday of a long weekend. Wholesale Gorilla were advised of the theme name that needed to be updated however went outside their permission and scope. Even when advising them that they had updated the incorrect theme they failed to address this.

Milkbar Breastpumps
Australia
Almost 3 years using the app
Wholesale Gorilla replied June 20, 2023

We apologize for the confusion with your theme update request.  We have addressed the issue and have made changes to make sure this doesn't happen again.
Thank you for your patience and understanding. We appreciate your being a customer since 2021. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions or concerns.

October 26, 2023

Sie schaffen es leider nicht die App qualifiziert zu übersetzen Support hält ein hin aber hat keine Lösungen die App ist absolut nicht verständlich und ihr Preis definitiv nicht wert

Bobbis Store
Germany
About 1 month using the app
Wholesale Gorilla replied November 7, 2023

Thank you for testing our app. Our app admin is not available in German, only English. Recently Shopify rolled out auto-translation in the Shopify App page, which gave the impression our app and many other apps were enabled for German and other languages. We apologize for the confusion. If you would like to try us out in the future, we're happy to facilitate the install process with you over Zoom to hopefully alleviate any language issues in the app admin. Thank you again.

Edited January 27, 2023

Poco Nido - Updated. Miserable experience -their refusal to offer custom prices for wholesale means that with the shopify markets update we now have to find another B2B solution. Prices are linked with B2C prices and get double discounted due to B2C tax being applied to B2B prices. Awful.

Really impressed with this app, we need to mothball our old wholesale site and this does everything we need (almost) without the headaches and glitches. Still to add -allowing wholesale customers to shop in a different currency, if that was available it would be perfect. Nice ability to price products properly not just stupid blanket discount, and also allows you to hide products from retail customers so you can do presales for wholesale orders. The quick order form is a nice touch too. AND the customer service is helpful and responsive :)

Poco Nido
Ireland
Over 3 years using the app
Wholesale Gorilla replied January 31, 2023

I'm sorry you weren't happy with your experience. Just to clarify for others who may read this, Wholesale Gorilla does offer multi-currency and Markets support. However, because this is a relatively new Shopify feature there are some limitations. As Markets is more widely adopted and supported we will be sure to continue to expand our toolkit so we can assist with as many use-cases as possible. Thank you for your feedback!

February 17, 2021

We've had this set up with our UK store for a while and it works well enough. There is some confusion we keep getting for wholesale customers because they have to use a different login url, and this has sometimes caused weird orders not attached to their wholesale accounts - and requires manually fixing with them. The reason I'm writing this review however is because of our recent experience the last month trying to get this set up in another store. We tried to get it set up the last 7 days - but there is no end in sight. This is because:
1. The install process is complicated - it shouldn't be (our theme already had it integrated, but their app keeps saying it's not installable)
2. The support doesn't respond - we've sent multiple requests.
3. The only email we received from support was to say that we just needed to uninstall and reinstall and it would work. So we did this - and it didn't. Since then they don't reply. We're looking for alternative options - you can't use apps that don't have good support - because this basically means you have no control of problems. We have wholesale customers waiting for their orders - but unless Wholesale Gorilla support starts to respond/ do something, we have been 'helpless'. Looking for alternatives to move away from this app as a consequence.

Ketosource
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
Wholesale Gorilla replied February 23, 2021

I'm very sorry for your negative experience! We try to make our install process as easy as possible, however some themes that have been customized or in this case are duplicates of a theme already running our app on another store can take more manual intervention by our team to get things up and running. We will definitely look into how we can make this process easier and less confusing in the future.

Also, I apologize for the delay in response times you experienced. We were unexpectedly short-staffed last week and in some cases we had longer response times than our usual goal of getting back to merchants within 1 business day.

Sorry again for the inconvenience. If you have any other questions or feedback please don't hesitate to reach back out!

January 28, 2021

this app hasnt worked since ive had it installed, im paying £30 a month and their support have ignored my emails for months

Wholesale-sweet-mouthful-mixes
United Kingdom
10 months using the app
Wholesale Gorilla replied January 29, 2021

Malik, I'm sorry you had this issue.

It looks we responded to your inquiries back on October 27th, but never heard back from you.

We've tried to contact you at the email listed on your Shopify account today, and it's saying the email is no longer active, and we don't have an alternate way to reach out to you. Can you reach out to us at support@wholesalegorilla.net?

We'd love to help get this resolved for you.
Thanks,
Matt

December 15, 2019

I installed this app, i didn’t use it, and then was continually charged after I deleted it from my account. I want my money back. This is not acceptable. Looks like I’m not the only person this has happened to.

Blazedmade
Canada
9 months using the app
Wholesale Gorilla replied December 16, 2019

Hello! Shopify handles all billing for any apps listed on the app store, so as soon as you uninstall an app Shopify automatically cancels the billing.

We would be happy to approve a refund for any portion of our app's subscription you didn't realize you were paying for or that may have been billed in error. We reached out to you via email, so let us know and we would be happy to take care of that asap.

An unfortunate feature of Shopify is that if you uninstall a day or two after a new billing cycle starts you will still be charged that month's full subscription fee. We have requested that they start prorating these charges but in the meantime we can issue a refund for unused days

Sorry for any confusion there. You can read more about how Shopify handles billing for apps here: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/your-account/manage-billing/your-invoice/apps#subscriptions

Let us know if you have any questions. Thanks!
-Matt and the Wholesale Gorilla Team

February 7, 2023

Tried having my team reach out to them to fix the issue because the app is tagging customers incorrectly causing wholesale customers not being able to login.

The wholesale gorilla support has been unable to identify the problem for weeks saying "that it is working just fine" when it is not. I don't know if they are manually adding the correct tag themselves when they test it or what is going on but I've been sitting here for 2 hours trying to figure out whats wrong and I think I finally found the issue but now Im waiting back from them on how to fix it, wasting more time.

Im sure their app works fine when the settings are correct, but their support being unable to identify the actual problem is a red flag for me since Im busy with other important things and they were unable to fix this without the CEO of a $100,000/month company digging around in the back end.

Kandy Boy
United States
8 months using the app
Wholesale Gorilla replied June 27, 2023

We're sorry for the trouble with the app tagging customers incorrectly. We identified the issue and fixed it after our video call. Unfortunately, there were some delays in working with your team, which prolonged the issue. We appreciate your patience and understanding.