Wholesale Gorilla , 245 reviews

Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its seamless integration with Shopify and its ability to manage wholesale and retail products separately. They value its customizable features such as tier pricing, different discounts for the same dealer, and order limits. The app's excellent customer service, including a responsive help desk and live chat, is highly praised. Merchants also find the bulk discount offers, wholesale shipping customization, and easy onboarding process for new wholesale accounts beneficial. It's seen as a flexible tool that provides total control over the wholesale side of the business.

March 18, 2024

I love being able to offer my wholesale customers the option to shop online and that I can select the pricing and the products I offer. The quick order form is great. I had an issue where a collection had dropped off and Serhii sorted it out for me. Ideally a customer service rep based in Australia (or worked our hours) would be great, but within 12 hours my issue was sorted so all good.

4MyEarth
Australia
Over 1 year using the app
Wholesale Gorilla replied March 25, 2024

It's fantastic to hear you're enjoying Wholesale Gorilla! Thank you for your review, and stay tuned for exciting new features.

April 10, 2024

Excellent App, has updated a few times and with each update newer and better features are included. But most importantly the support team are brilliant to work with.

Vapesdirect
United Kingdom
About 3 years using the app
March 19, 2024

Cannot recommend Wholesale Gorilla highly enough! We have been using it in our store for over a year and made what was a time consuming task became streamlined and a simple process to manage all our stockists. Support requests were met promptly and excellent communication. Wholesale Gorilla is worth it in every aspect.

Haus of Dizzy
Australia
Over 2 years using the app
Wholesale Gorilla replied March 25, 2024

We put a lot of love into Wholesale Gorilla, and we're happy to hear you love it! Thanks for the review.

March 21, 2024

Unlike other apps your live chat appears to be with a live human. Clemintine addressed my concerns quickly with a thorough explanation of what had transpired, without sending me links to articles that I would need to do homework on. She gave me the peace of mind I needed to move on with my day!

Savory Fine Foods
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Wholesale Gorilla replied March 25, 2024

We strive to provide excellent service, and your feedback helps us do that. Thanks!

March 14, 2024

It’s been a great help having WSG! We are able to really grow our B2B business with their app while working off of a standard shopify plan. Support is fast and very helpful. The app isn’t buggy and it gets a lot done!

Knotty Electrics
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
Wholesale Gorilla replied March 19, 2024

So happy to hear you're enjoying Wholesale Gorilla! Thank you for being a valued customer.

March 13, 2024

Simply put- the best wholesale app we've tried. It does everything we need and more. The UI is very intuitive and the support documents are thorough yet concise.

The support staff is top notch as well. If there is ever an issue, they are quick to respond, friendly, and very knowledgeable.

Überleben
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Wholesale Gorilla replied March 19, 2024

Your kind review absolutely made our day! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping further.

April 10, 2024

I would like to share my opinion about working with the Wholesale Gorilla app.

The first reason why I chose to work with it is the presence of explanatory videos and an intuitive interface. I tried other apps, but as a newcomer to working with Shopify, I found it unclear how to get started. My task was to create a store specifically for wholesale buyers. We have a fairly large production, and it was necessary to quickly and with minimal costs create an online platform for orders for our distributors. This app meets the requirements for this task: payments, prices, additional discounts, and more.

Another equally important aspect for me is the customer service. They promptly responded to any of my inquiries, helped me, and provided guidance when I couldn't figure things out myself. A big thank you to Ann for her assistance and responsiveness.

In conclusion, this is an excellent application, easy to understand, multifunctional, and at a reasonable price.

Zeta Group Wholesale
New Zealand
About 1 month using the app
February 28, 2024

It's a clean, simple app with everything I need to run my wholesale platform alongside my e-commerce business. The customer service is consistently incredible.

ReCreate Clothing
New Zealand
About 2 years using the app
Wholesale Gorilla replied March 19, 2024

Your positive feedback is fuel for our team! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

March 27, 2024

Super easy to set up, and the customer service is top notch. It is an affordable solution for a growing business and I definitely recommend it to others.

rnnr
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Wholesale Gorilla replied April 8, 2024

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Wholesale Gorilla, and can't wait to add in even more great features.

March 25, 2024

Ann was very helpful and offered clear instructions with screenshots so that I could resolve an issue with our wholesale portal. Thanks again for your help!

Trueleaf Petcare Inc
Canada
5 months using the app
Wholesale Gorilla replied April 8, 2024

Your positive feedback is fuel for our team, and helps others discover what we offer. Thanks so much!