By Merchants, for Merchants
Created and built by actual store owners who sell wholesale on Shopify. We created the app we always wanted, and are sharing it with you!
You're super busy, our job is to make selling wholesale on your store as easy as possible. Great user interface. And no coding. Period.
Manage all your retail and wholesale customers, inventory, ordering, and fulfillment with your current Shopify store.
About Wholesale Gorilla
Designed and Built by Shopify Merchants
We've been running our own Shopify store since 2013 and for years our wholesale business was totally separate. Keeping track of separate retail and wholesale inventory, sales, accounts - it was a mess! We were waiting for a great Shopify wholesale app that didn't require us to cobble together multiple apps to make work, and that wasn't designed by coders who didn't know the first thing about actually selling wholesale. And we kept waiting...
Then we got tired of waiting and built our own! We're proud and excited to share with you the wholesale app we've always wanted.
How it works
Wholesale Gorilla uses customer tags to discount products for customers who are logged in to your shop. You can create tags manually, or tags can be created automatically by the app when a new customer signs up. Simplify your life by merging wholesale and retail into your existing Shopify store.
- Integrates seamlessly into your shop without creating duplicate variants.
- Set wholesale prices for your entire store, specific collections, products, or variants.
- Create prices as a percent off the original amount, or set a new fixed price.
- Set a minimum order value for wholesale orders.
- Add wholesale prices to orders created manually in your Shopify admin.
- Easy to use interface - no coding required.
- No extra or hidden fees. Ever!
The Awesome Stuff
- Create custom wholesale shipping rules.
- Net Checkout - customers can checkout without paying.
- Set minimum/multiple/maximum quantity rules for the cart, collections, or products.
- Single Page Order Form - Beautifully designed. Ability to exclude certain products or collections.
- Ship partial/complete option during checkout for out-of-stock inventory.
- Customer signup form that integrates seamlessly with your site and automatically tags, activates, and creates customers in Shopify.
- Automatically tags wholesale orders for easy identification and advanced analytics.
- Customizable messages throughout your site that our only visible to wholesale customers.
- Translations! Display messages and pages generated by Wholesale Gorilla in Spanish, French, German, Italian, and more.
- Exclude and hide specific products from either wholesale or retail customers.
- Redirect international orders to a separate checkout process.
- Everything is professionally designed and beautifully fits into the style of your site.
We're here to help!
We use this app on our store every day and are always working on updates. Have an idea to make the app better? Let us know! Our only job is to make selling wholesale easier for merchants and we strive to deliver best app possible. Feel free to reach out at any time with questions.
Pricing 30-day free trial
All of the features of Wholesale Gorilla with no installation or hidden fees -Ever!
* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.
Most recent reviews
It's almost impossible to unsubscribe from this app. , and they confirmed unsubscription (but suggested I hire a coder to ensure they hadn't left any code on my site). They are still taking payment 2 months...
I'm very sorry for any confusion around uninstalling our app. The only way to cancel billing for an app is to click the red 'Delete' button next to the app in your Shopify admin. We will be sure to update our help docs to make this more clear.
We will reach out to you directly to assist with the refund process and to make sure you were able to successfully uninstall. Sorry again for any confusion, let us know if we can help in any way.
We use this app to help control the wholesale prices and accounts on our site. It works very well, but has some restraints when it comes to switching themes. Our site was down for 2 days since our customers were not able to complete the checkout process. I informed support, and they were quick to take action and communicated very well with me. Great app, Great service.
Thanks for the feedback! I'm sorry you had some trouble updating your theme. We will try to improve communication around changing themes to ensure other merchants have a smooth transition when updating their theme. Let us know if you have any other questions/feedback. Thanks!
WSG has great features for different wholesaler scenarios and excellent customer support. Highly recommend!