Reviews (759)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly value this app for its ability to streamline wholesale purchasing and offer flexible pricing through multiple levels tailored to different customer types and product groups. Key features include advanced pricing options, product visibility controls, and tag-based discounts. The customer support team is frequently commended for their quick, professional responses, especially during installation and updates. Additionally, the app integrates seamlessly with Shopify and its POS systems, ensuring a smooth onboarding experience and maintaining website performance. Merchants can also take advantage of a 30-day free trial to assess the app's features.

July 3, 2024

Terrible support. I've submitted multiple requests to the support team, as I keep getting an error from the app saying that

"Install error
There’s been an issue with your install. Our support team is having a look, and we’ll be in touch via email ASAP."

No one gets back to me. There is no live chat. It's been so long since I have submitted the request and I can see on the admin panel that they haven't even logged in, to check out the issue!

Sira Cash & Carry
United Kingdom
3 months using the app
Orbit replied July 4, 2024

Hi - I'm sorry to hear you're having trouble getting in touch. We responded to your message yesterday with a fixed install, I believe our messages may be hitting your spam inbox. Please have a look there. Additionally, we do have live chat support, so please open your app and chat with us ASAP - we are online right now. Thank you! - Emily, Head of Support

Edited March 21, 2024

After uninstalling the Wholesale Club app it took Orbit four attempts at removing their left over code, each time leaving error after error until our variant selectors stopped working.

We gave Orbit every opportunity to fix the issue but even after our theme developer confirmed Wholesale Club was at fault they ultimately denied it.

Not only did we have to reinstall our theme and start again, it cost us many hours over the past three months conversing with support and trying to figure out our own solution.

*Re: response. Emily, i'll happily send you the email correspondence with your support saying " we have successfully removed and uninstalled all code from your theme" (for the second time) and meanwhile ALL of our prices had turned to $0 with a liquid error message below. Your support then had another attempt at it which created the variant error.
I can also forward you the correspondence with the theme developer if you'd like further confirmation.
The biggest issue with Orbit aside from the incompetence is the dishonesty. Have some respect for your customers and admit when your wrong.

Precision Audio
Australia
Almost 5 years using the app
Orbit replied March 21, 2024

Hi! I'm so sorry to hear you had a challenging time after uninstalling our app. I can see that we've confirmed there isn't any code of ours present so this issue is unrelated to us. I hope that these pointers of where to go (your theme developer and also Wholesale Pricing Discount) have been helpful! I've followed up in an email to reiterate this. - Emily, Head of Support

August 17, 2023

This app no longer works for retailers who sell internationally and use Shopify markets. It is a huge shame as we have been using this app for 4 years and it worked well for us. However it has not kept up, and international retailers are unable to place orders if a store has Shopify Markets in place, even if you ask the customer to check out in your store's home currency. The app developers have confirmed this is a limitation of the app and have no timeframe for resolution. If you are a retailer who sells internationally, don't waste your time on this.

Lumiere Equestrian
Australia
Over 4 years using the app
Orbit replied August 18, 2023

Hi there! I'm so sorry to hear you're frustrated with our current incompatibility with Shopify Markets. This is something our Product team is currently investigating to find a solution for. We'll be sending you a follow up email this afternoon with more detail on that, please make sure to check your email! In the meantime, I truly appreciate you sharing this feedback, it means a lot! - Emily, Head of Support

September 21, 2023

$100 A MONTH FOR PRODUCT VISIBILITY.

angelchimesusa
United States
3 months using the app
December 4, 2018

I've had a terrible experience with the customer service at Pixel Union. I had my websites redesigned and needed them to reinstall this app on the new theme for me. After charging me $75 ($25 per website), they then didn't respond to any of my follow up emails, and now 2 weeks later, I still don't have a functioning app. I have several wholesale customers getting very annoyed. Extremely disappointing service.

Sapling Child AU
Australia
About 8 years using the app
Edited September 20, 2019

Is this app still being supported? I haven't been able to upload custom prices in over a week. No response by email either.

Ejuiceswholesale
United States
Over 5 years using the app
December 29, 2022

Terrible experience, the app does not work with large inventory stores. It gets stuck and partially works, not a reliable solution.

I wrote for a month to support asking for help, their startegy was to deny that their was a problem in the first place, and after weeks of back and forth of this I got tired and ended up switich to another app.

They take more than a day to reply. Our store sells 90% wholesale, so this was at the core of our business. After many years of using this app, all I can say is I was dissapointed.

The app sudenly stopped working and nobody cared to help me. I even subscribed to the top tier pricing plan to get better assitance, nobody cared. Please don´t reply saying that you were on your holiday break, I started with issues since Cybermonday and getting close to new years, still no solution

Celovendo. Repuestos para celulares en Guatemala.
Guatemala
Over 4 years using the app
Orbit replied December 30, 2022

Hi Javier! Thanks for your feedback. We care deeply about our merchants and always reply to every ticket - including the two requests you submitted this month. As a small team, we aim to provide as much coverage during the holiday season as we can - this means it's a bit limited and slower than our regular hours. I'm sorry you had a terrible experience, I have sent you an email and am looking forward to a reply from you! - Emily, Head of Support

July 6, 2020

This app used to work very nicely. They did some udpate 2 weeks ago to their app, and is not working correctly in our shop anymore. They don't give us estimate time to fix. It has hit us in sales with our wholesale customers. Hope they fix asap.

Cocotli
Mexico
About 4 years using the app
Edited February 9, 2021

This app is extremely unreliable and a complete pain, we would not recommend it to anyone serious in wanting to offer wholesale pricing. Everything we do something with prices it causes problems, it basically constantly fails to provide customers with discounted pricing, which is the whole point of the app, leading to frustration for both our customers and us. We will be looking to either open a separate store to avoid apps or see if we can justify shopify plus instead for a native solution. *update* Received an email advising this is likely isolated to my store but the same issues have gone on for months, i have also been told that a support ticket is opened to reach out to me but i have received no contact, only the reply to this feedback sent from the app store.

ZedLabz
United Kingdom
About 4 years using the app
Orbit replied February 9, 2021

Hi again, just received your update. The email I sent you was to the account owner email address on file, it's the only one we have access to. Please have a look there and get back to me ASAP!

Edited December 22, 2020

Really disapointed.
I am trying to have help since week and still no answers and I m paying the monthly fee meanwhile while the app is not active.
I've been asking maybe 10 times to set up on my new theme and nothing...
Hope they will answer me, now I am writing here !!

MACKEENE
France
Over 3 years using the app