Zakeke Product Customizer

Zakeke Product Customizer

by Zakeke (Futurenext Srl)

Personalize products in 2D, 3D or AR. Customization that works

4.5 of 5 stars(65 reviews)

Wow your visitors

Customers can see their fully customized product before buying.

Less back and forth

Get an approved, ready-for-print file for all your custom order.

Realtime 3D view and AR

Customers see and interact with a live 3D model of their products and see it in their real world thanks to the Augmented Reality.


About Zakeke Product Customizer

Customers design — and buy! — personalized products from your store

You’ve heard about product customization. It’s the store owner dream come true! But when you try and launch it for your store, those dreams come crashing down:

  • Hundreds of emails with customization requests flood your inbox
  • People send files that are not ready for print
  • Customers get frustrated when products don’t look how they wanted

Instead of ka-ching! the only thing you hear is ka-boom! as your store implodes before you even get to launch it. Unless you try Zakeke Product Customizer.

Zakeke Product Customizer makes product personalization easy

Just follow these steps:

  1. Install Zakeke Product Customizer
  2. Create your inventory of customizable products
  3. Publish your products live
  4. Get happy customers buying from you… and coming back for more

Zakeke Product Customizer lets customers personalize any product (clothing, promotional gifts, paper products, shoes, jewelry, watches, etc..) and visualize how they’ll look before checking out.

You’ll never have to prepare proofs again or hear back from angry customers complaining “this isn’t what it’s supposed to look like”. Customers always know what they are going to get before buying, which means fewer refunds, fewer complaints, and more 5-star ratings.

Start a free trial today and see how these customizations look in your store:

  • Text and Image customization: customers can change font, colors, dimensions, orientation, rotation and make curved text. They can upload their own images or choose among pre-selected artwork created by you
  • 3D and AR view: customers can see the personalized item in their own space in real size via Augmented Reality and see a live, realistic 3D model of the product that they can zoom in, rotate.
  • Product Configurator: customers can build their own versions of your products choosing components, changing elements, and customizing colors and materials.
  • Quote request: customers can send you a request for a quote containing all info you need

Customer Support always ready to help

Our friendly team will assist you from implementation to launch. We typically reply to all questions in the same day.

Works on any print-on-demand product

Simply define what area of your product you want to allow customizations for and that’s it.

Boost sales from mobile devices

The customizer interface works smoothly on any device and screen size.

Full control of your pricing

You decide exactly how much you want to charge for each customization.

Receive print-ready files

Each order comes with the right files, every single time. Simply get the files and go to print.

Integrations

Zakeke automates your work by integrating with your favorite services: Zapier, Printful, CustomCat, Invition, OrderDesk, Shopney

Integrates with

  • Printful,
  • CustomCat,
  • Zapier,
  • Invition,
  • Order Desk,
  • Shopney

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Pricing 14-day free trial

See all pricing options

Starter

$8.99/month

or $6.29/month billed at $75.50 once per year

1,9% transaction fee only on sold products via Zakeke (Minimum 5 cents. Capped at $15)

  • Up to 3 customizable products
  • 10 GB storage
  • For new or soon-to-be-launched stores that want to start offering customized products.

Advanced

$14.99/month

or $10.49/month billed at $125.90 once per year

1,9% transaction fee only on sold products via Zakeke (Minimum 5 cents. Capped at $15)

  • Up to 25 customizable products
  • 20 GB storage
  • Pro features
  • Realtime 3D and Augmented Reality
  • Remove Zakeke logo
  • Addons ($)

Unlimited

$39.99/month

or $27.99/month billed at $335.90 once per year

1,9% transaction fee only on sold products via Zakeke (Minimum 5 cents. Capped at $15)

  • 3D Configurator
  • Up to 3 applicable 3D materials
  • Unlimited customizable products and storage
  • Realtime 3D-AR
  • Remove Zakeke logo
  • Free Addons

Configurator

$199.99/month

or $139.99/month billed at $1,679.90 once per year

1,9% transaction fee only on sold products via Zakeke (Minimum 5 cents. Capped at $15)

  • 3D Configurator
  • Unlimited applicable 3D materials
  • Unlimited customizable products and storage
  • Realtime 3D-AR
  • Remove Zakeke logo
  • Free Addons

* All charges are billed in USD.
** Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

4.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    78% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

blueGreen Souvenir Shop

CAUTION! If you try this app and then choose to remove it much of the code is left behind. In addition all of your collections will have an additional filter for "zakeke" left behind. I am still looking through code to find all the remnants, I think I may send an invoice for my time to clean up after the uninstall.

Developer reply

November 15, 2021

Thank you for review.

The filter "Zakeke" is needed to exclude the products created after a personalization from your collections. In certain cases, Zakeke is forced to create a product from a personalization because Shopify does not allow to change certain attributes of a product (such as the price), that's why you need a filter on the collections to exclude those products from the collections.

Unfortunately, when you uninstall the app it's not possible to remove those filters because Zakeke has no longer permissions to access your store.

However:
1) that filter does not change anything to your store, it won't work because there won't be personalized products.
2) we are happy to remove it when merchants ask us to do so and give us access to the store :)

Craftworks NW, LLC

This app is perfect for our custom laser engraving and sub dye product POD business. Easy to implement, listings are set up in minutes, and the backend handling of the production files simplifies the process of pulling production files and sending them through production. I understand that support for variants on Etsy is coming very soon, which will also be a game changer for us, as we are also set up on that platform, and are looking for a proper solution for offering custom products to our customers so that we can move away from traditional proof-review processes. TL;DR: Love this app. 5-stars isn't enough. Customer for life.

One Eye Jack

Was a bit worried about moving away from my other personalizer app as I was comfortable with it but I'm so glad I did, the functionality front and back end is fantastic and production wise, its 100% better! great app and customer service is always on hand. I have tried and tested all the personalizer apps on shopify and even moved away from shopify but came back and used Zakeke. I have not used the 3D modelling yet but will do soon. Another amazing feature which is time saving is the integrations, the zapier tool allows me to have my ready to print files sent straight to my dropbox so no more time consuming work, just quicker and faster production!