Reviews (155)

Overall rating
2.9
Counts per rating level
  • 46% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 19% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 28% of ratings are 1 stars
April 20, 2020

This app does not work, it will not install. There is 0 support from Zendesk - This app should be removed from the shopify marketing place bu shopify

Hazetown
Canada
4 days using the app
Zendesk replied July 12, 2020

Hi Hazetown,

Huge apologies for the delayed response and hopefully we can help you get back up and running.

What the problem you've encountered? Are you able to send through a support request to support@zendesk.com and we'll try to help as quickly as possible.

Thanks,

David

September 9, 2019

Signed up, paid and the app failed to connect with a generic 'whoops' message. They have a live chat for sales but no support. Went to a competitor.

Leftishly
United Kingdom
2 days using the app
Edited February 23, 2023

The worst experience ive ever had with a company in terms of customer support. Matthew Dunn in particular but also Marvin and patrick. All treated me with complete contempt and dis interest and on multiple occasions was just left waiting mid live chat. was told to wait while they looked something up. 45 mins later they just stopped responding. This happened at least 5 times. then when i viced my annoyance at this Matthew Dunn revoke my trial support and then my trial itself. AVOID THIS COMPANY. I tried all the big ones freshdesk, zendesk etc. Gorgias was easily the best. start with gorgias people. honestly youll thank me.

Rocksolid Audio
United Kingdom
2 days using the app
January 26, 2023

We are not happy with the support, for such an expensive app it is very complex to configure and has no support to help you set it up, not even to choose the right plan.

WE ARE GOING TO ANOTHER ONE

Batela
Spain
1 day using the app
December 17, 2019

My account immediately got suspended after installing the app and no estimation was given to resolve the issue - all their customer service can do is raise a ticket to some other team rendering them pretty much useless, does not seem like this is a rare occurance. Moving on to another service.

THE GASPER - Streetwear Jewellery
United Kingdom
About 19 hours using the app
March 3, 2020

Just about the same as everyone else. This app is useless all you seem to be able to get to work is the 'Whoops, looks like something went wrong.' page. No customer support from Zendesk, looks like we will be moving back to Reamaze once our existing plan expires

Gladiator Fitness
Australia
About 2 hours using the app
Zendesk replied July 12, 2020

Hi Gladiator Fitness,

Really sorry to for our delayed response and also for the poor experience we've provided.

What's the problem you've encountered? Have you raised a ticket with support@zendesk.com?

Thanks,

David

Edited January 26, 2021

This is useless. We have several chat/FAQ widgets (different ones for each site). This integration put the wrong chat widget on our shopify store... There's no option to switch to a different one.

Sermon on the Mount Extras Store
United States
25 minutes using the app
Zendesk replied February 2, 2021

Hi Sermon on the Mount Extras,

Thanks for flagging this for us. Our integration currently deploys the Default brand's widget onto the Shopify storefront.

We're working on a feature to allow selection of different brand's widgets and I'll let you know when it's available.

Thanks,

David

December 21, 2016

This app can't get installed on my shopify store...

Kidotoy
United States
20 minutes using the app
January 4, 2017

Will not install on my store. Haven't heard back from the support group.

Jefferson Lane 2
United States
11 minutes using the app
July 1, 2020

Tengo un chat malicioso instalado sin ningún tipo de autorización por nuestros administradores de la empresa zendesk el cual no me deja borrarle y a puesto mi página muy pesada dañado mi velocidad de carga totalmente. no me responden de soporte necesito de su ayuda y colaboración.

Antidoto Store
Colombia
9 minutes using the app
Zendesk replied July 12, 2020

Hi Antidoto,

Apologies for the delayed reply and really sorry to hear about your experience!

Are you able to submit a support request to our team at support@zendesk.com and our team will help get this resolved ASAP.

Thanks,

David