Reviews (155)

Overall rating
2.9
Counts per rating level
  • 46% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 19% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 28% of ratings are 1 stars
March 24, 2022

The Shopify/Zendesk is an integral part of our business, we use it to have surface-level visibility into customer order history and details as well as customer notes while doing sales and support. The app largely eliminates the need for an entire additional window. The reason I can only give 4/5 stars is that there are a few features I'd still love to see, that could truly let our team work solely through the Zendesk interface:
1. If we could place orders within the side-bar app
2. if we could connect ticket numbers with the SKUs in an order created from that customer interaction.

Rad Power Bikes
United States
About 6 years using the app
Zendesk replied April 3, 2022

Thank you for your review.

I've captured your feedback regarding the creating orders and connecting tickets to orders for consideration in future updates.

March 31, 2022

Answering tickets has become much more seamless since using the Shopify integration. 80% of the information needed about an order/customer is right at our fingertips. If I could make any suggestion that would change this review to a 5-star review would be to add the timeline notes to the sidebar. Our reps utilize the timeline notes for any and all edits to an order.

O'Neill
United States
Almost 6 years using the app
Zendesk replied April 3, 2022

Thank you for your review.

I've captured your feedback regarding the visibility of timeline notes for consideration in future updates. Aside from timeline notes, are there any other fields which make up the 20% of information needed which is not available today?

August 26, 2015

Nicolesy Store pretty much wrote the review that I would write: as a 1-person show, most of my customer service email was just flowing through my business email. However, ZenDesk lets my customers get an immediate response telling them how and when I'll be able to get back to them (which I can edit based on the time of year for my seasonal shop) and then keeps track of the string of emails as I work through them.

The one thing I really like, however, only works at the moment for Online orders in Shopify. I can view Customer info and their Order info right in ZenDesk by following the Shopify/ZenDesk integration instructions. However, it seems that ZenDesk hasn't yet set up the ability to access the POS (in-person, point-of-sale) orders made via Shopify. So those orders, which is the majority of mine, unfortunately, do not show - just an error message.

Apparently, the ability to link with Shopify POS via an app is a pretty new thing. Hopefully as ZenDesk updates its software, the ability to view BOTH online and POS orders will become possible. But at the moment, no.

Otherwise, even a luddite like me could figure out how to set up and use ZenDesk within an evening and I like it.

Jackets For Jasper 3
Canada
Over 5 years using the app
July 31, 2016

Good service for automating customer service.

Baetea
United States
About 4 years using the app
August 1, 2016

It's pretty good, almost terrific... my biggest bugbear though is it's sometimes easy to miss updated tickets.
The colour of a ticket changes from yellow to red to indicate that's it's been replied to but still 'open'; however if a customer then does respond, the colour doesn't change. So you have to keep going back to check if a new message has been left.
This could be solved simply by changing the ticket colour again. Basic but very frustrating.

Thefowndry 2
United Kingdom
Over 3 years using the app
March 11, 2017

Not a bad product. Needs a few more features from a support perspective. Integration is easy and works well. But it needs to support more than one shopify store.

Wipebookus
Canada
Over 3 years using the app
March 13, 2017

With this integration, we're able to swiftly pull up customer information & order details. This keeps our team focusing on customer interactions rather than tracking down orders. Thumbs up!

Outdoor Voices
United States
Over 2 years using the app
March 10, 2017

Does everything it needs to. Could improve in some areas e.g. user friendliness, the ability to reply to a different email address etc.. but overall a very handy tool that has made life very easy.

The Clever Travel Companion
United States
About 2 years using the app
March 10, 2017

Works pretty seamlessly. Imports sufficient data, and our customer service reps seem happy!

Gerry Anderson Official
United Kingdom
Almost 2 years using the app
March 22, 2022

En términos generales es buena, pero como todo en la vida, debe estar en mejora continua para satisfacer las necesidades del mercado cambiante.

Ankerstore Chile
Chile
Almost 2 years using the app