Reviews (105)

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 70% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 1 stars
Edited January 9, 2024

We have been customers of this company for over 5 years. When I went back through my invoices, they had been charging us for two different apps. We only had one catalog published (40 pages) and we were being charged $45 per month. When I brought it to their attention, they required me to prove when we started using their services and that I had not subscribed to their additional services. How do you prove you DIDN'T do something? How many services does a company have to buy just to publish a 40-page catalog? Shady, think twice before using this company, I found so many better alternatives once I started looking. I became complacent because we had used them for so long and I didn't check over my invoices. Fool me once shame on you, fool me twice shame on me. I'm not going to be fooled twice.

United States
About 4 years using the app
ZINation replied January 12, 2024

Dear Jaktgear team,
We are sorry for any inconvenience caused by our apps. We have been trying to contact you via email to explain the issue of double-charging you have been experiencing with our app. Our company values transparency and honesty, and we want to clarify that you have been subscribed to two of our apps since 2021, All in One Wholesale Catalog (Catalog Maker) and Lookbook Creator. You subscribed to Catalog Maker on February 6, 2020, and to Lookbook Creator on April 10, 2021. If you did not cancel your Catalog Maker subscription or notify us about the cancellation, you are still subscribed to it and will continue to be charged.
Many customers use both apps, so we cannot cancel or remove a subscription for you without a request from you. To help us assist you, we requested a screenshot of the last payment, as your subscription to the Lookbook app appeared to have expired on our end. We did not ask for proof of subscription.
Please respond to our emails so we can help resolve this issue for you.
Thank you.

Edited January 23, 2017

I had a laundry list of complaints and mind you this is mostly because I am a power user, but they contacted me immediately to find a solution. So now rather than having 7 issues there sre only 3, if you are a power user looking for a catalog that appears high-end....but it's free! Other services are $100 a month or I pay for Sketchup and take weeks to hand build it muyself. Great app for the price!
1) You can not remove items from a collection. I now have a discontinued product on the page I can not remove without going in and making a custom collection specifically for the catalog.
2) Choosing to show the product title means nothing. It shows two words....who has two word titles for a product?! I again would have to go in and make a custom collection somehow describing all of my products with two words....not happy.
3) Page numbers are offset and sit in the center of a white break which theoretically should be the space between where the page number and the break to the description of the page :/ awkward.

update: 1/17
The app was deleted and I have no idea why. I was told I would get the service for free since I spent a lot of time assisting with their issues and also since they began charging for the service so I just lost my catalogs and had to completely rebuild.

Hammers Heels
United States
About 1 year using the app
November 17, 2021

I've tried to use this app for years. The templates are just ok. I tried to save a template and it didn't save in the format that was on my screen. I'm going to look elsewhere because I got nothing accomplished through the app.

United States
Over 2 years using the app
ZINation replied February 24, 2022


I am sorry you couldn't accomplish your template creation. We contacted via email and we try to schedule a meeting and help you in the process. We didn't have any response from your side.
As we can check for the support tickets, there is nothing pending to solve.

We'd love to hear from you, start all over again and help you using our App! We can do it together.
ZINation support team.

Edited September 15, 2018

This app has more glitches than an android flip phone. it sucks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yoga Democracy Wholesale
United States
About 2 years using the app
February 11, 2017

Finally upgraded but when downloading as PDF it only downloads the first page of the catalog! and now it says i've got more pages to add but it won't let me add anymore pages.

Serious bugs with this app. Waste of time.

Uk Flawless
United Kingdom
About 1 year using the app
November 28, 2015

Very Very slow please do not waste your money on this app its not creating any catalogue for me

United Kingdom
12 months using the app
June 8, 2015

beautiful templates. you can customize it more than other apps. the biggest problem is that it doesn't save the info when you are editing the brochure. I was sending out a clearance catalog and I had to update all the pricing info on the brochure... It took me almost an hour to create the brochure that I wanted. I checked it, edited it, and rechecked it. the info kept deleting and even wiped out all my product description information! after messing around with it and changing templates 3 times I thought I finally got the program to save all the updated pricing and product description that I needed. I sent it out as a email blast to my 2500 customers and my sales rep told me that 50% of the info was wrong and it basically made me look like a joke, FRUSTRATING app. If it can't save the info I need it's wrothless. If it keeps wiping out my product description every time I save an info it's even more worthless. I just wasted 5 days of my life on this app.

Kor Home
United States
3 months using the app
Edited April 29, 2019

I had originally submitted a great review when I first signed on to this app. Customer service was excellent and they were very responsive. Over time, however, it became days before I heard from anyone and an issue I was having with my catalog, i.e., the simple step of being able to align the actual price with the word price and the ability to add enough text to the template to describe the product, was so difficult and numerous communications with the company and promises that they would fix this issue resulted in nothing. I finally decided to quit this app so that I no longer had to be charged their monthly fee. I can pay less to have my printer create a beautiful catalog that has everything lined up and looking professional than I did with this app.

ArtiSun Bath
United States
7 months using the app
March 5, 2020

Zero if I could..... Seriously, dont fall for this crap.... The reviews are fake.... The Functionality, useablility, codeability is not finished.. feels like it's in beta. I can confirm that it's not written by people with English as their first language and even the damn buttons for toggle are back-to-front. Itll take your day by the horns & shove it up ur own butt! Thats my feels at the moment......

Just wasted massive amounts of time trying to persevere with this app but enough is enough. Please, for the sake of your sanity & your back pocket.... Find something else!!!!!

Refract Car Care Products Australia
7 months using the app
September 10, 2022

The catalogs are deconfigured by themselves, they lose the discounts that you apply, the cover images are lost and the worst thing is that the catalog disappears, I invested advertising to spread them and I was left hanging, the support is bad since they do not solve and they do not have clear proposals to such lacks errors, I do not recommend it, they waste their time and money

Moreka Shop
4 months using the app
ZINation replied October 11, 2022

Dear, Eduardo.

We apologize for the early inconvenience that you had with our app, and we appreciated having the chance to work with you to resolve this situation. Let us know if the solution we provided to you is now working fully to your satisfaction.
Providing a great customer experience is very important to us, and we are sorry that you had that initial challenge. Hopefully, you can modify this review.

ZINation Team.