One Click Upsell ‑ Zipify OCU

One Click Upsell ‑ Zipify OCU

by Zipify Apps

Build Upsells & Cross Sells - Pre & Post Purchase Funnels :-)

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
    (4)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
    (5)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
    (4)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars
    (5)

All reviews

4 reviews

The Big Silk

The app is intuitive, well built and the upsell pages look great. On the paper it all looks great. *BUT* My main issue has been my ads conversion tracking. OCU "highjacks" the thank you page by adding an extra page before the customer reaches the "official" thank you page. As a result, most people understand that their original order went through and just close the page and never see the shopify thank you page. This means that the conversion tracking doesn't fire. I totally see the added value of the app but its not worth loosing all your ad conversion data.

Developer reply

June 11, 2021

Hey everyone at The Big Silk. Sorry to hear things aren't functioning as you hoped. That's always frustrating. This issue actually has to do with the Shopify checkout API. We're working with what they give us. They know this is an issue and have been working on this so you'll be able to track conversions more effectively. Our data suggests across all of our 9k users suggests that only 10% of people don’t make it to TY page. That being said, it is in the works and Shopify is going to fix this to allow for better tracking. At that point I hope you'll be able to have a better experience with OCU. If you need anything just reach out!
-Team Zipify

Amino

Was working fine, then they changed the settings and now won't work with recharge anymore, poor communication to customers, no one let us know

Developer reply

March 12, 2021

Hey Amino, we are really sorry to hear that our app updates have caused you problems. As discussed with our support team updating to the newest version of ReCharge should fix the issue. We do apologize for not making that more clear to you. We always try to keep users informed of changes so they can take the appropriate actions, but in this case it seems we never got you that communication. Again we apologize, and hope that we can continue to build a good relationship moving forward. If you need anything else, please reach out to the team.
-Team Zipify

Lamborghini

Can you think of a solution where customers stop making the upsell purchase on accident? about 10-15% of upsells are canceled because customers didn't mean to buy. We even use the message fields to ensure customers understand its a second order. This creates extra work for us to cancel orders and not accidentally ship two orders to customers. UPDATE WARNING: 4/05 Just when you think the app can't get any worse, they are now adding products to the paid cart, and then OCU will remove it from the cart and refund customer. ShipStation won't recognize the change so this will lead us to send items unpaid for if you don't check every order manually.

Developer reply

December 16, 2020

Hey Lamborghini thanks for leaving a review. We looked into your upsell offers and discussed this with the team to see about avoiding the high refund rate you are experiencing and we have a few recommendations for your offers...

First, if you're going to offer one more of the same product then it's important to make it super clear that this is in addition to what they've already purchased. We can see you're doing some of that already! But a more clear headline that says something like, "Thank you for your order, your order is complete".

We also recommend offering an upsell product that costs less than the original product they bought. Some may refund due to buyers remorse after seeing the final price of what they just bought. For example a wine glass set.

If you are going to offer the same thing as they just bought, since it's a higher price point some more left right content explaining the offer and how it's in addition to the original order would be helpful.

Give that a shot and see if refunds come down.

-Team Zipify

PaliRoots

Recently OCU has merged with Shopify, which at first was very exciting for us. Unfortunately, after discovering the app for 5-10 minutes our team quickly realized that the integration is far from being a well-developed Shopify App. The post-purchase page has very little customization. It's so basic, you may think that it's spammy and only something drop shipping stores might use. I do not recommend this app. I will re-review once the company emails me with significant updates as I am truly excited to hopefully see a strong customization function. Brands.. Need to stay on brand. Good luck.

Developer reply

November 24, 2020

Hey PaliRoots sorry to hear you're disappointed with the app. Unfortunately the features you're talking about aren't a limitation of OCU, they're a limitation of what Shopify allows. They do this so that the offer pages are more consistent with Shopify checkout and less promotional. We worked really hard to get as much flexibility in there for the reasons you listed...but ultimately it was up to them to limit it to what you see. That all being said, we have actually seen an increase in conversion with these new, faster offer pages. Plus we will be adding new functionality within the Shopify guidelines as Shopify allows. We hope you'll not only revisit this review with this new insight but you'll also give OCU a shot to see if it can still help you boost your AOV.
-Team Zipify