Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
Edited August 17, 2020

We installed this app on our website and selected what we felt was an adequate plan. We paid for this plan with the understanding we were paying customers and we were installing a piece of software from a trustworthy source given the reviews here on Shopify.

A few days ago, we apparently surpassed some arbitrary number of page views that only they can see and understand. Somehow, they believe this gave them permission to place a grotesque looking ad on our fine jewelry website.

No warning. No email. No call and certainly, NO PERMISSION.

This company should be banned from Shopify and nobody should ever consider adding this app to their website. Apparently they believe it's their right to spam your customers.

J Shepherd
CEO
Pearl Paradise

Pearl Paradise
United States
8 months using the app
HikeOrders replied August 15, 2020

Hi Faitma,

You have posted yet another fake review. I would request you to remove this fake review.

@ToOtherCustomer: Please don't just our app by reading this fake review. Install it , Use the free trail and then judge this app.

This customer also runs https://deals.today.com/. Here is how this customer interacted with us.

Bad side of TODAY.com and their association PP Web Pros. (They Threatened as well )

https://bit.ly/2Y3bNCu

September 20, 2019

Awesome fast attentive support. Five Star Service.
Support is the absolute necessity when considering an app.
Good set of enabling tools for visitors to adjust the look of your site to be more readable for the vision impaired.
Lacks a reader/read out loud read function like a competitor has But pluses are that the suite of tools is more comprehensive and it offers really good customization features.
It Installed with no problems and now after full operation for nearly 2 weeks I know I can recommend this app to anyone who wants to add another dimension of access and customer service to their site.
I do not like that there is no automatic monthly billing like with the other apps have installed. You can purchase for a year for convenience, but the cost is higher.

Frick Winery
United States
10 days using the app
December 30, 2021

We were looking for a serious accessibility enabler app for our new fashionkids.gr store. This one is very affordable, fully packed with features and all the whistles and jingles - colors, contrast, text size, font, icons - possibilities seem endless and we enjoy to play and tryout various options. Unique in this price range, even in the lowest subscription, is the native support of European Languages - ours is GREEK. Translation to other languages is built-in in this app. In fact the user can select from so many languages that we would love to be able to customize the app to restrict the list of the languages proposed to the user. Would love to have some kind of official Certification of WCAG level compliance. e

https://fashionkids-gr.myshopify.com
Greece
10 days using the app
December 18, 2020

Installed this app 3 days ago and it is a great tool to assure you are conforming and compliant with ADA.

M Fresco, Inc
United States
8 days using the app
March 15, 2019

What in the world?! They force you to authorize them to charge you $3,600 !! Poor communication!!! Very confusing!!

Zodica Perfumery
United States
6 months using the app
HikeOrders replied March 17, 2019

Update :

This issues is no more valid as we have fixed it from our end. Thanks for pointing this out.

Orginal Comments :
Thanks for your honest review.

This implementation is done because of the Shopify's strict rules
Shopify says that " if any app provider likes to charge customers by their usage, then you should show the maximum limit per month".

So based on our all plans $3,600 is the highest and hence it is the maximum amount of credits you can buy from us per month ( if & only if you wish too )

Even on the screen where you approve this, we have clearly mentioned this as follows:

" You cannot buy more than $3600 credits from us in a month. We charge you based on the credits you buy in next screen. You are not spending $3600 now - This is just a maximum limit that you can spend if you are willing to. "

We have made enough attempts to communicate and reduce confusions.

Thanks for giving us an opportunity to make one more attempt towards the same.

November 18, 2022

Highly recommend this. Sachin was very helpful - and very patient with me! He walked me through the entire process and it was very easy. Confident we are in compliance now.

Ron Carter Books
United States
7 days using the app
February 10, 2023

Sachin was very helpful answering all my questions. Many thanks for all your help.
Overall, I would suggest that you allow us to check off boxes as we complete the steps of setting up the application.

Top It Off
United States
7 days using the app
September 4, 2022

The app is great so far, the subscription part was a bit cumbersome due to me missing the last step but after a Zoom call it was corrected within 2 minutes. I Highly recommend this app to stay compliant with your accessibility of your website.

Retro Gaming of Denver
United States
6 days using the app
November 30, 2022

VERY GOOD SERVICE THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. I WILL UPDATE MY OTHER FRIENDS TO USE IT. AND I LIKE THAT YOU CAN WORK WITH ANY CUNTRY.

Blue Bandana
Israel
4 days using the app
Edited February 27, 2019

Terrific app & support. Their team was quick to implement a feature suggestion. Good for small sellers, but not medium to large. Their pricing is based upon number of page views which meant several thousands of dollars annually for us.

Jeffrey Campbell
United States
3 months using the app
HikeOrders replied March 14, 2019

You are 100% right. Our pricing became expensive for medium to large sellers. We realized it after you emailed us and also found the same clues from other customers.

Hence we took immediate action. Now we give 50% extra credits on bigger plans.

Here comes the good part.
We emailed the price change to you. After 2 days you installed our app again and bought one of our yearly plan that had 50% extra credits.

We just like to thank for your extended support.