Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its efficiency in correcting address errors, preventing failed deliveries, and reducing returns. Its user-friendly interface, easy setup, and ability to process addresses globally are also praised. The app is beneficial for businesses shipping to diverse locations and is known for streamlining automation and enhancing security. Merchants commend the responsive and helpful customer support, with many using the app for years due to its reliability and consistent performance. It's recommended for saving significant time for customer service and operations teams.

January 27, 2024

The app simply does not work. I have two main things set which are to make sure customers include a house number and to not allow a address to be over 40 characters. This app is still charging me money and is not doing these things.

Air Gaming
Australia
5 months using the app
July 21, 2020

Overcharged us by double the amount. Evidently 3 cents per address is not the accurate price. Very disappointed.

Jackie's Chocolate
United States
Over 3 years using the app
RoboTurk replied July 21, 2020

Sorry for the confusion! The app charges $0.03 per order processed, but there is a $14.99/month fee if you choose to enable email notifications from your own domain.

November 3, 2022

They removed the pre-checkout validation, which was the main reason to use this app
Now only available for shopify plus. Bye bye RoboTurk

#DARUM!
Netherlands
Almost 2 years using the app
RoboTurk replied November 15, 2022

Apologies for the confusion!

You can load Address Validator during checkout only if you're a Shopify Plus user via the checkout.liquid template file. Unfortunately, this is a Shopify restriction.

Please note Shopify Plus is not required for Address Validator to work, a lot of our customers also use the app for validation post-checkout!

February 11, 2022

Die App bringt leider gar nichts. Es sind weiterhin Bestellungen mit falschen bzw. nicht vollständigen Adressen möglich.

königsketten24
Germany
3 months using the app
Edited August 8, 2020

app overcharges and rips you off. somehow i only had 150 orders since installing but has charged me for 733 look ups. Most people most likely do not go and look to check. I am sure if everyone using this app looks they will see this company overcharges and is ripping customers off. Be more transparent about billing. show the cost next to each order/person. show the breakdown where the money goes.

Inked Shop
United States
About 1 month using the app
RoboTurk replied August 10, 2020

Apologies for the confusion, but you were not overcharged. We charge $0.03 per order processed; the first 100 orders are free. Please take a look the "Order History" tab within the dashboard to see the orders processed and charged by the app. You will be able to see that you had nearly 800 orders.

August 16, 2020

please be aware!! you cant delete this app!! after installing this app it will stay in your code forever and you will have to hire an expert so it doesn't pop up at your check out. there is no way to remove the code true the app. 0/10 would not recommend

Wondersia
Netherlands
About 22 hours using the app
RoboTurk replied August 17, 2020

Sorry for the issue you are running into, but this is not caused by the app. (1) You can uninstall the app at any time. (2) No theme files are modified nor is any code permanently inserted. (3) You cannot modify the checkout with the Basic Shopify Plan (this is only possible with Shopify Plus). Please respond to any of the emails we have sent you or contact us and we'll be happy to help you diagnose the issue.

Edited December 31, 2020

I honestly don't understand how this works. There is no immediate integration with my store and i can not figure out what is happenning with this app

mmoho
South Africa
About 2 hours using the app
RoboTurk replied December 31, 2020

Apologies for the confusion! Address Validator can only load on the Thank You page post-checkout where the customer can rectify address issues unless you have Shopify Plus. The app automatically updates the Shopify order object when the customer makes a change.