Overall rating
4
Counts per rating level
  • 71% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 19% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its seamless Shopify integration and user-friendly interface. They value the unified ad activity dashboard and automatic segmentation for targeted advertising. The app is commended for boosting traffic and conversions, particularly through its effective retargeting feature. Merchants also praise the responsive customer support and insightful performance overview. Additional perks include 24/7 support and Shopify ad credits.

September 11, 2023

Adroll needs to do 3 things if they really want to succeed:

1. Launch a comprehensive and simple enough video education course for clients.
2. Increase transparency of which specific transaction were linked to the sale, so that the merchant could understand if it is a new business brought though adroll a barely old customer who would buy anyway.
3. Have the courage and honesty to have their own employees answer uncomfortable questions.

Otherwise it could be pretty nice tool if you could be sure it works.

Pürblack Live Resin
United States
3 months using the app
October 4, 2017

Set up has been a painful process. Ads are finally running. Here's hoping the revenue follows! Customer service via chat was fine but slow and tedious.

Comfy Bean Bag Chairs
Canada
Over 2 years using the app
October 12, 2018

This app is ok, it would just connect your products to your Adroll account I wish we could select which products are synchronised with the dynamic ads.

Imagine Global Care
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
March 24, 2021

Adroll is a helpful tool for retargeting ads. Originally it was more helpful with the Adroll team posting the ads we created on our behalf and providing helpful consultation for ad spend, etc. Now it's more of a DIY platform, but still very intuitive.

RIGd Supply
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
October 30, 2017

Appears to be working but the setup was challenging. Still unsure about costs and control of ad spend but I am able to create my own ads which is good. Help has been responsive and I have my fingers crossed I can make it profitable.

Jasper Swag
Canada
12 months using the app
August 5, 2016

Looks promising until you play around with it.

Msab Trial 1
United States
12 months using the app
Edited January 22, 2021

Unreliable App. You are not even able to add/remove/edit your recipient list. However, the customer service is responsive enough.

Designers Resource Centre
Canada
3 months using the app
AdRoll replied January 19, 2021

Hello there,

This is Ewa from AdRoll's Marketing team.

Firstly, I wanted to thank you for your honest assessment of your experience with AdRoll. I am very sorry to hear we haven’t met your expectations. We have investigated the issue mentioned above, our Management Team along with the Development Team are working on solving it as soon as possible for you. This morning we have sent you an email, can you please check your inbox?

Please accept our sincere apologies for the delay caused by our end. Thank you for showing patience while we investigate this case.

Cheers,
Ewa

September 13, 2016

Did the setup with the help of the AdRoll on-boarding team, no problem.
It hasn't given a positive ROI after 3 weeks of use. Will probably delete and cancel soon.

Catifyco
United States
About 2 months using the app
Edited November 24, 2020

Useful only if you really have zero knowledge of analytics and ads, otherwise it's just a complication for retargeting. with google ads, you can set up display campaigns for retargeting and pay per click, with adroll you can only set up with pay per view (making a campaign much more expensive). The audience building can be done in the same way using analytics and facebook.

Zacchissimi
Italy
About 1 month using the app
April 14, 2021

I really like the app and how it words and the fact that i
t divides sales into social media sales and web sales. However the fact that my adroll representative keeps rescheduling our meetings at the last moments, shows me that they don't take me or my business seriously.

Real Klassy Products
United States
12 days using the app