Overall rating
1.9
Counts per rating level
  • 13% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 62% of ratings are 1 stars
September 14, 2017

We need it in Turkey . Most of popular payment is COD in Turkey.

Fevale
Italy
3 months using the app
July 3, 2020

I use this app for making additional COD charges. But, customers who choosing other option in shipping page and while checkout they can choose COD without any charges. APP totally waste.

paachyy
United States
4 days using the app
Shopify replied November 12, 2020

Hi, Vidhi here from the Shopify India team
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We hear your concern, in our recent update we’ve improved the checkout experience of ACOD.
a)Once COD is chosen, the customer is not shown any other payment mode of checkout completion
b)To choose another payment mode, the customer will need to go back to ‘shipping’ and select ‘prepaid’
You can see the updated flow in this video-https://bit.ly/32EicX0
Best
Vidhi

August 11, 2017

Great app. Best app. Thanks a lot Shopify

Bagpoint
India
About 1 month using the app
September 12, 2017

COD is literally the most giant chunk of orders placed online, that this was one app we HAD to get! This app makes it so seamless to integrate as well as get orders placed. All the options for using COD are so easy to understand and manage, my site Edgability can't do without it.

Edgability
India
About 1 month using the app
December 7, 2020

I integrated it on the website, but now when I am checking out as cod- https://cod.shopifyapps.com/payment this domain opens up and then there is this error- "The page you were looking for could not be found.
Please make sure the web address is correct." and the order doesn't get placed.. what is this issue?

Fsocietyclub
India
1 day using the app
June 28, 2019

One of the wonderful app by Shopify free of cost. It is advanced and works perfect. There is room for improvement however it works great for me right now.

Petrichor
India
11 days using the app
February 5, 2022

Very good app. You just need to follow setup instructions and it works perfectly. Highly recommended for businesses who want to introduce COD in INDIA

Style It by Hanika
India
4 days using the app
Shopify replied February 7, 2022

Hey, there. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review! We're happy to hear that Advanced Cash on Delivery is doing exactly what you need it to do! If you ever have any questions for us about the app, please reach out and let us know. -Imogen, Shopify Support

April 13, 2021

Really good app.
It works as we thought and tested too.
If you know how to use this app. Highly recommended!
Thank you, Shopify!

Anthrilo
India
About 3 hours using the app
June 11, 2018

HUGE BUG in app. The customer can easily play a trick and not pay any additional COD charges which are configured in this extension. While selecting Shipping, if someone selects Standard free shipping and later on the payment page, he selects COD and places an order, no addition COD charges are charged to the customer for COD orders.

Please fix it ASAP.

Aliansales
India
13 minutes using the app
Shopify replied November 12, 2020

Hi, Vidhi here from the Shopify India team
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We hear your concern, in our recent update we’ve improved the checkout experience of ACOD.
a)Once COD is chosen, the customer is not shown any other payment mode of checkout completion
b)To choose another payment mode, the customer will need to go back to ‘shipping’ and select ‘prepaid’
You can see the updated flow in this video-https://bit.ly/32EicX0
Best
Vidhi

November 15, 2017

Please make this available in other countries!!!!!!

Kaiser Kg
Austria
About 2 hours using the app