AirPower , 74 reviews

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
May 24, 2023

Airpower is by far the most useful & powerful Shopify App I've used and have benefitted enormously by leveraging it's functionality in 2 separate e-commerce businesses over the last few years.

There are so many things I simply could or would not have done due to the amount of extra resources it would have taken without being able to rely on this sync between Airtable & Shopify.

And they have great support too - thanks for talking me through the images sync Antonia!

United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 2 months
April 20, 2023

As someone who has been managing an e-commerce business for quite some time now, I have come across a fair share of apps that claim to help streamline my operations. However, I can confidently say that Air Power has exceeded all expectations and has become an indispensable asset for my Shopify store.

Air Power's integration between Airtable and Shopify is nothing short of a game-changer. This app has made my workflow smoother and more efficient than ever before. Not only does it seamlessly sync my data between the two platforms, but it also enables me to automate processes that would otherwise consume an excessive amount of time and effort.

The user interface is incredibly intuitive, making it easy for both novice and experienced users to navigate. Moreover, the customization options provided by Air Power are unmatched. I can now effortlessly tailor the app to suit my business's specific needs, which has led to improved productivity and organization.

One of the most remarkable features of Air Power is its robust support for real-time updates. This has been a lifesaver for my business, as I no longer have to worry about manually updating information across both platforms. The app automatically ensures that all my data is accurate and up-to-date, which has significantly reduced errors and discrepancies in my inventory management.

Lastly, I must commend the exceptional customer support provided by the Air Power team. They have been extremely responsive and helpful whenever I've had any questions or needed assistance. It is evident that they genuinely care about their customers and strive to deliver the best possible experience.

Time spent using app: Over 1 year
April 12, 2023

I'm still learning how to use this app but everything I've been able to do so far is great. Customer service is also very prompt and helpful.

Artists and Craftsmen of the Flathead
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
February 2, 2023

Works fine for me. Not really easy to set up, but doable. Support is really quick and helpful. So I could recommend.

Time spent using app: 2 months
December 27, 2022

I am giving this a 1 star rating for now, as the app seems abandoned to some extent. This is a warning for new users.

The support will answer (and is generally quite quick) but features and sync fields are slowly being deprecated. Despite the GraphQL api now being the superior api, there seems little willingness to support it. This means that basic fields such as product type is no longer supported.

Metafields are supported by they will slow down the sync to a halt. It will literally take you 6+ hours to finish a sync, if you have a fair amount of metafields and products. This is also something use of the GraphQL api would alleviate. This is a huge thing, as Shopify is betting on metafields in a big way.

All in all the app does function but you will bear a large cost tying yourself to this app down the line, as it looks right now. I hope in the future that I can come back and change this rating.

Time spent using app: About 1 year
BaseGenius replied January 10, 2023

Hello. As mentioned in our conversations with you, no, the app is by no means "abandoned". In general we have to move slowly when introducing new sync data elements. We sync millions of items per day for our clients and every change has to go through extensive testing, as any downtime has massive and immediate implications for our client stores.

And no, fields like product type are not going away - the GraphQL API has a different way of setting it.

Finally, metafields take time to sync irrespective of which of the two APIs you use. When syncing data to Shopify AirPower always pushes data as fast as Shopify will allow within its rate limits.

Edited December 29, 2022

One of the best and must powerful apps if you love to take data driven desicions. Aitable let you manager a lot of automatizations you can trigger using javascript and more

Time spent using app: 12 months
December 24, 2022

Airtable-to-Shopify sync doesn't work, you just get a bunch of errors. Conventiently, none of their videos or help articles cover Airtable to Shopify inventory management. Support is also poor and nonexistent. They claim to help you get up set quickly, but their team is completely unesponsive.

United States
Time spent using app: About 10 hours
BaseGenius replied December 27, 2022

Hi there. Very sorry that you found our support poor, but you messaged us the evening of December 24th, Christmas Eve. We were unable to reply that very second as our support team was spending time with family. We then scheduled a call with you, but you did not show up. We then emailed you to give us another time to speak, but you have not replied to any of our emails.

October 6, 2022

Super impressed with this product and team. We have 4 shopify stores that we brought all together with Airpower and Airtable. This has been super helpful to get a grip on all of our data in one place and perform bulk operations. For instance, we just created synced 30+ collections with images and descriptions to our stores. The product works perfectly when setup. Antonia from the support team has been super helpful. She has jumped on calls with us, been responsive to support requests, and has helped us get everything stood up quickly. I recommend this product to anyone looking to bring multi-store management together. Airpower has been game changing for us

Good Wave
Time spent using app: 6 days
September 28, 2022

J'utilise cette application pour gérer tout mon inventaire (1000 products) and faire des mises à jour rapidement et en bulk. Ca m'a changé la vie et fait gagner énormément de temps !
Le service client est extrêmement réactif.

Time spent using app: 10 months
June 13, 2022

Our non-profit has been generously supported by Airtable since our inception in March of 2020 & so the opportunity to manage, monitor, track & maintain our product / variant catalogues within Airtable is a critical asset to our ability to help thousands of customers get access to more affordable & authentic, vetted PPE like N95, KN95, & KF94 masks. In servicing & supporting a multitude of vendors, sellers, distributors across a wide-ranging product catalogue. Airpower helps us provision limited access & visibility to this catalogue outside of the Shopify platform, & enables us to leverage the functionality of Airtable to trigger notifications, automations & other dependencies.

Project N95 Shop
United States
Time spent using app: 3 days