Ali Reviews ‑ Product Reviews

Ali Reviews ‑ Product Reviews

by FireApps

Photo & Product reviews app, AliExpress reviews boost sales

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

11 - 20 of 267 reviews


these guys are SCAMMERS, this is 3rd time I get scammed by their tricks, I don't even know why Shopify allows this, I was forced to pay twice as much as I should have for things that I didn't even wanted, they will tell you if you get this plan you will be able to import reviews from CSV, but after working on it for hours and then I try to import it says (max 20), MAX 20? I could do that on my own no need for an extra 20$ for it, I talk to customer service and they said "sorry, but you can upgrade your plan", and even if you do you can only do 200 and he sent me a different article saying that I can do only 200 if this isn't the scammest experienced you have ever seen in Shopify Idk what is

Developer reply

October 27, 2020

Hi there,

Here's Raymond from Ali Reviews - Product Reviews Customer Support Team and we are truly sorry for this inconvenience caused.

Regarding to your concern, I would like to explain it clearly as following:

1. The first concern is about "pay twice", within 30 days, you can downgrade or upgrade our app several times without being double charge or multiple charges on your billing payment. (Just approve the charge and you won't be billed twice). For your case, when you upgrade from Essential to Premium, the charge is prorated based on the difference in price and the number of days remaining in the billing cycle according to Shopify Policy, please refer to this link for more detail

2. Regarding to importing review from CSV file, there are limitations with import CSV function in Essential plan and Premium plan.

- For essential plan, the total number of reviews per product is maximum 1500 reviews (including reviews from AliExpress and CSV file). However, please be advised that for CSV file, you can import max 20 reviews. We are truly sorry for making you confused about this information, we will note this and improve how to show clear information in the next release.

- For premium plan, the only limitation (to keep performance in the best way) is that the HIGHEST Reviews Quantity Per Import is 200 each time. In case you want to import more, please take another turn and remember to uncheck "Remove existing imported review".

Also I highly recommend you to check our blog for latest news regarding not only Ali Reviews, but also other our FireApps applications and e-commerce tips, and more than that at

I really appreciate your empathy and as I have checked you are having an active chat with my colleague, please let them know if you need further support.

I am looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Best Regards


I forgot to uninstall this app, I asked for a refund but customer care says that I can't get money back, and I've never use this app... anyway, this app will significally slow your store, keep away from it.


Honestly I don't like what is happening with the costumer service !!!
First day I bought the app the costumer service were very helpful.
BUT now I've been asking for help since 5 or 6 days and they are not doing anything… I send a message they reply after one day and it keeps going ! I am really disappointed !!!! and since 6 days there is 0 progress with my problem... ZERO

Developer reply

October 18, 2020

Hi there,

I'm Yung from Ali Reviews - Product Reviews Customer Support Team and we are truly sorry for this inconvenience caused.

As I have checked your case and seen that my colleague as Lynn helped you resolve your the first concern Why your reviews are not translated after importing from AliExpress. However, because of some technical reasons, so she missed your case with the second concern related to Google Shopping and she is contacting you via chat as well as email to help you out. Please let her know if you need further support.

At the same time, your business would be more than successful, if you spend your time to take a look our blog at for for latest news regarding not only Ali Reviews, but also other our FireApps applications and e-commerce tips.

Our Support Team is always available 24/7 so please do not hesitate to let us know if you need any help via live chat or email us at

Ali Reviews - Product Reviews Support Team


Import process is terrible. Why does the customer need a female AND male name in the csv file? That makes no sense. It would be great if the developers actually know how ecommerce works in western civilization.

Developer reply

October 12, 2020

Hi there,

Here`s Raymond from Ali Reviews - Product Reviews Customer Support Team, and we are truly sorry for this inconvenience caused.

Regarding your concern, this is the limitation with our current CSV function, and we have planned to fix it in the next release.

Also in order to bypass this issue, please help to create a temporary name when creating CSV file, and you can change it later using our Edit review feature.

Thank you for your understanding, and if you have any concern, please feel free to contact us via our 24/7 live chat, or email at

Best Regards

Letifly Decor

(we wish we could give 0 star) This app is asking us to upgrade like every 2 weeks. We JUST started paying more with them (double actually...) and they're now doubling their bill AGAIN. This is unacceptable and we will look into other review solutions, there are many out there. ALSO, and what's most concerning, their JS is mesding up with the load speed of our site A LOT. Sorry for all these ALL CAPS but these developers don't know much what they're doing.

Developer reply

September 8, 2020

Hi Raphael,

I'm Raymond from FireApps Customer Support Team, and I am so sorry for the inconvenience that caused to you.

Related to your concern, I guarantee 100% to you that we have never charged any customers more than once in the same billing cycle. Therefore, it should have some misunderstanding here, and I do need your billing screenshots for further investigation.

Besides, regarding loading speed, I am sending a Collaborator request to you to check this one deeper with my Development team, so please do not worry. We will do our best to assist you.

Since we are having an active conversation, please feel free to get back to me there at any time.



The worst app ever! This app slowdown your whole website and that ultimately affects your conversion rate recently due to some error in this app my whole website got down for more than a day and it has affected my sales a lot as my store is a six-figure store. I never recommend anyone to use such crap app ever!

Developer reply

August 24, 2020

Hello Sarthak,

I'm Kate from FireApps Customer Support Team.

First of all, on the behalf of our team here, I am sorry for the inconvenience that caused to you.

We had a unexpected problem with our server on last Thursday, and we tried to fix it as soon as we could. I truly apologize, and promise that we will do our best to avoid this kind of issue happening again.

Besides, this issue was solved on the same day as it happened. Did it still affect your store after that?

Please let me know if the issue still persists, and I am looking forward to hearing from you.


Hooked Coolers

Ali Reviews caused over 20% drop in sales in last two days which was from page speed loading time of almost 12 seconds from our previous 1-2 seconds. Shopify couldn't figure this out over the last two days but finally found it the issue in the code for AliExpress. I'm sure many other customers were affected. Please fix.

Developer reply

August 24, 2020

Hello Chris,

I'm Kate from FireApps Customer Support Team, and I am so sorry for the inconvenience that caused to you.

Since you are having an active live chat with my colleague, Johnson, please help to continue working there. Also please note that there is a pending request from your side to provide us a Collaborator account for further checking.


Mystique Interior

I stopped using this app a few weeks ago and then today noticed by website is taking 1.3 MINUTES to load. The culprit? Alireview js and css files that I don't even use anymore. I don't know whats happening here but deleted this app asap.

Developer reply

August 24, 2020

Hi Andriy,

My name is Raymond from FireApps Customer Support Team, and I am so sorry for the inconvenience that caused to you.

As I mentioned in our email, you can simply follow this link to remove the leftover code from our app:


Optimos Store

Horrível, fica travando demais e os comentários fica desaparecendo na página de produtos frequentemente, me fez perder clientes. Muito ruim!

Developer reply

August 4, 2020

Hi Dhionatan,

Here's Raymond from FireApps Customer Support team, and we are truly sorry for the inconvenience caused to your store.

As I just checked your Product page, your review box and rating star are working properly. However, you said that "it gets stuck too much", so could you please elaborate it, so I can help you further and better?

Besides, to check your issue deeper, I have sent you a Collaborator Request, please kindly go to your Shopify Home, and accept it. Or you can find the request in Settings --> Plan and Permission

Please let me know once the request is accepted, and look forward to hearing your reply.



EDIT: Another terrible feature of this app is that once you upgrade, if you want to downgrade back to a cheaper plan (but one that still allows all the same amount of reviews) you will lose ALL your reviews, even if it's to a plan that allows the same type and amount of reviews. There is no way to export your reviews so they are gone forever. You are essentially stuck into the upgraded plan, which has no extra features from the medium sized plan. Upgrade to the 'Premium' and instantly experienced issues. Multiple star lines appearing on my product pages. When they went in to 'fix' it they have messed up my product page. It's the weekend now and I have stopped all my ads so hopefully people don't see my pages looking the way they do. No photos displaying and now I have the two star lines back. It's been like this for over 24 hours. They have 'forwarded my concern' to the developers with zero information on the timeframe of if these people actually work weekends. I'm assuming it will be the same people who messed it up in the first place. The Premium lists '24/7 app specialist'. THIS IS NOT A DEVELOPER AND CANNOT HELP YOU THIS IS SIMPLY A PERSON WHO CAN FOWARD YOUR MESSAGE TO THE DEVELOPERS. DO NOT PURCHASE .

Developer reply

August 2, 2020

Hello there,

I'm Kate from FireApps Customer Support Team, and I truly apologize for the inconvenience caused to your store.

First of all, I did re-check your case with our Technical team, and we would like to confirm that we only added CSS codes to your store on Friday, and did not touch your store theme's code. I have no idea on why this issue happened, and surely this is not our expected result. Thus, I am going to discuss internally team to figure out a solution in order to avoid this mistake happening in the future.

Secondly, to make things clear, our app specialists who are available 24/7 is to help you to use the app properly, and fix simple technical issues within their knowledge. However, for some cases which need deeper knowledge in technical, it will require assistance from our Development team who are not available during weekend usually. It does not mean your issue will not be fixed during weekend, depends on the difficulty and complexity of reported issue, but we always try our best as we can.

Besides, since we are having an active chat, I am going to note above points, and some recommendations we just found which could be used to improve your store currently, so hope to get your response there.

Last but not least, thank you for your understanding, and kindness, and I am so sorry for what happened again.

Have a great week ahead.