Ali Reviews ‑ Product Reviews

Review App to collect reviews by Email/SMS & Reviews Importer

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free plan available. 7-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Reviews

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 1 stars
6511 - 6520 of 8974 reviews

Le petit coin d'Artémis

This is the best app on Shopify app store. Recommended for all store owner, easy to use and the way they help me make social proof is amazing.

wonderpet-house

Love it! Will recommend this app to anybody that want there store to look stunning! i use to app for a short period of time and i want to say it make my website look more real & official

HiGadgets.net

Love it! Will recommend this app to anybody that want there store to look stunning! i use to app for a short period of time and i want to say it make my website look more real & official

Gadbe™ Shop

1 MINUTE REVIEW THAT WILL SAVE YOUR HUNDRED OF HOURS
--
Here my honest review and the 4 reasons why you SHOULD NOT GET this app:

1. You do not own your reviews, they own them. You cannot export them to a file in order you could transfer your customer reviews to another provider.
So, if you have hundreds of reviews and you need to change the app, you will have to do it manually; this is copy and paste, one by one. They do so to force you to stay with them.

2. The customer service is just the worst thing I have ever seen in my whole life. They do not speak English and use Google Translate 24/7: Here is a random email I got from them after I advised them I cannot log in to their app to downgrade my plan to the free version (I request this 11 times on 19 different emails):

"Hi There,
Firstly, please help me to go to our app dashboard > Pricing > Downgrade to FREE plan
Please help me to do this and then you can go to Shopify and check that message still exist , please let me know to help you
Regards"

3. The app is SLOWWW, very SLOWWWW. it will increase the loading time of your product page about 200%. They do not use "lazy load picture" so your product page will load all the review pictures BEFORE your product page loads. This is something you do not want to see.

4. This app claims that it is using Google Rich Snippets in order to help you to rate your page on Google Search but it is FALSE. They are going to claim that their app has this functionality but it is FALSE. If you see the product page you will see there is not a trace of any kind of code to do this functionality, even when you press a stupid button they have to "add" this code.

Developer reply

July 26, 2019

Hi there,

Here's Petey from FireApps Customer Support team. Hope you have a great day.

Firstly, please accept this email as our formal apology for the inconvenience has caused to you.

Regarding your issue that you were unable to get into Ali Reviews Dashboard, after checking carefully, I found that you have opened your store again on April 12, 2019, and constantly used our app with Unlimited plan since then.

However, recently in July, there were some issues with your credit card (refer to below image), and that's the reason why you were stuck at the Approve step.

Secondly, I am not sure if you have been charged during July or not, and we would like to refund your money if it has been charged.
To proceed with the refund request, we need the proof of purchase associated with your account (billing screenshot) as a basic requirement to check with Shopify team. Please help me find this by going to Shopify Dashboard -> Settings -> Billing.

Furthermore, I am sadly to know that you removed our app, but I will be more than happy to assist you for re-installing your app, and make sure it works in a perfect way later.

About other feedback, including lazy load, export reviews, I am going to bring them to our Business Development team for considering in our future releases. Besides, I believe there was misunderstanding about Google Rich Snippets, thus I am also interested to investigate further after you re-install our app.

Thank you for your patience and understanding, and surely we will take this as lesson learnt in order to avoid same thing happen in the future.

Best Regards,
Petey

ayehe

I can't see these imported reviews from Ali Express, Why? However, it's still an excellent APP. Hope you better service us all the time.

Developer reply

July 24, 2019

Hi Charles,

Here's Petey from FireApps Customer Support team.

Firstly, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced.

Secondly, I am going to contact you directly via our chat service in order to speed up for a resolution ASAP.

Besides, in case you have any queries later, please feel free to contact us via our live chat, or our email at support@fireapps.io.

Best Regards,
Petey

WatchFoxx

Omg soo awesome! Trying the free version will probably upgrade soon! ...............................

Miss Bella Fashion

This app absolutely doesnt work !! and they dont wanna give me money back !!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Developer reply

July 23, 2019

Hi there,

Here's Petey from FireApps Customer Support team.

First of all, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced.

Secondly, I can see that we followed up to help you to integrate the code into your theme since 19 days ago, but there was no feedback at all from you for more than 5 days already.

I believe the problem with review box and rating star still persist on you store. Hence, in order to fix this problem, please kindly share us a staff account. then we can help you ASAP.

Besides, we also sent you a separate email to keep following up with priority, and support you better.

Last but not least, in case you have any queries later, please feel free to contact us via our live chat, or our email at support@fireapps.io.

Look forward to hearing your reply.

Best Regards,
Petey

IOKIO Inc New York

This app does not work correctly! Sometimes he shows comments sometimes ignores comments to the right products!

Developer reply

July 23, 2019

Hi Safar,

This is Lynn from FireApps Customer Support team, and I am very sorry for the trouble you met.

I see that you haven't contacted us for help before, so would you mind to tell me what issue you had when using our app then we can assist you on it please?

Besides, in case you have any queries later, please feel free to contact us via our live chat, or our email at support@fireapps.io.

Look forward to hearing your reply.

Regards,
Lynn

electromike

useful app thank you. I imported a lot of reviews from Aliexpress. first, it was not easy to understand how to import product but then you get used to it. thanks

Developer reply

July 23, 2019

Hello Michel,

This is Tony from FireApps Customer Support team, and thanks for your feedback.

If it is the first time you install our app, you should been gone through our on-boarding function which will give you guidance about how to start using our app and importing reviews. Therefore, may I know if you didn't receive it, or it wasn't good enough for you to get understanding?

Besides in case you have any queries later, please feel free to contact us via our live chat, or our email at support@fireapps.io.

Regards,
Tony

Pich

Friendly and convenient application for more use than Loox, kktjr cshev Ali Review are my personal winners that definitely service their boards is personal and kind, sometimes I was so frustrated that my site and Jhonson and all their amazing staff were helped to help me.
I definitely appreciate your customer service that is the most important in any business!
I decided to give you 5 stars today because you definitely deserve excellent on all the exams. However, I would like to recommend to anyone who reads it now that you know you are not losing. On the contrary, you will gain a lot from them!