The AMP app

The AMP app

Free plan available
Rating (4.8)
Reviews
410 reviews
410 reviews
Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 84% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
410 reviews
October 24, 2022

The app performs exactly as expected. Customer service & support are excellent. I would like to thank the AMP team.

CraftivaArt
Canada
Time spent using app: 24 days
September 14, 2022

Insanely fast and friendly Support, they kept me updated the whole process while I annoyed them so much lol. Took them Not even 2 days to figure Out what the Problem was, I'm so satisfied. 10/10 for sure!

PawCellent.com
Germany
Time spent using app: 9 days
Edited April 22, 2021

Initially , we had a few problems with getting the program to meet my expectations , I put a bit of a harsh review up , the customer service team got in touch with me within 10 minutes , which is Pretty incredible …. , then rectified all of the issues I was experiencing , after this experience I would recommend the application to Everyone best customer service I have had in a long time.

Delmm
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 1 month
April 16, 2021

Great app, includes all I was looking for. And the support is super helpful as well! It improved my page speed in no time. Highly recommend it if you're looking for AMP pages for your Shopify store!

FC Deisenhofen
Germany
Time spent using app: About 20 hours
Edited April 14, 2021

Please review the response, that has been the tone of this interaction. Suspicion about my motives, but no real help. They could just diagnose the issue, I think they just want me to go away in all reality.
Don't use this app until you read this review. This app has not been at all user friendly. Support is very slow and they seem to take it as a personal attack, so far I have received an email having a go at me for pointing out a long standing issue, again, then nothing, ignored again. This app takes weeks to start working, then to be honest is not as effective as Fire AMP. Hopefully support will fix the issues that have dogged my page since I installed the app. Not really happy. Very average indeed. I will update this review as I go, not great so far, they come across as super disinterested, unlike may apps who cannot do enough to help. 0/10 thus far. After 24 hours and six or seven messages to support, still no contact, not a word, wow, this really is proving to be the worst customer support app on the internet. I will update this review daily until someone gets back to me.

Vapester Vaping
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 1 year
Ampify Pte. Ltd. replied April 14, 2021

3 hour delay in response on the support ticket might not be the fastest, but given the time zones seems acceptable.

Writing a 1 star review minutes after installing the app, and then mentioning another app in the same review, seems a bit strange.

Finally, my email is alex@ampifyme.com, feel free to reach out directly to me there.

September 25, 2020

The team behind Ampfiy me is brilliant, support is instant and Ampify Me is an epic product overall.

Qi Supplements
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
September 13, 2020

After uninstalling and deleting they are still charging me $30 per month and nobody replies to support requests.

Mattress Firm
United States
Time spent using app: 10 months
Ampify Pte. Ltd. replied September 13, 2020

Hi Chris,

as mentioned in the email, all the billing is done by Shopify, so they control the billing cycle. There is no way we (or any app for that matter) can charge after the app is deleted.

Also, we answered to your support request 2 minutes after it was received with all the details (times of install, upgrade, uninstall) and explanations, and while we are super flexible with refunds, pushing for it with a negative review doesn't really work.

Hope to hear from you soon,
Alex

September 5, 2020

The site builder loaded my logo and images distorted and low quality. I found the app disappointing. Why would I trade speed for poor appearance? Both is important.

Miss Molly's Toys
Australia
Time spent using app: About 1 hour
July 25, 2020

I used this app to create a product page and improve my page speed. The support I received was excellent! The team goes above and beyond to give users the best experience!

CatsyDogsy
Lebanon
Time spent using app: 4 months
July 24, 2020

I was just supported by Jana. She was FAB - very friendly, efficient and did more than I expected! Can only spell good things for the future :-)

Fly Creations Boutique
South Africa
Time spent using app: 6 months