Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly value this app for its comprehensive features, easy-to-use interface, and smooth Shopify integration. They appreciate the customizable reward scenarios and real-time reward updates. The customer service is often praised for its quick response and helpfulness, including brand-specific customizations. The app's pricing is seen as competitive, and the developers are open to feedback. Merchants report increased customer engagement and loyalty due to the app. The migration process is also noted for its simplicity, with support ensuring a smooth transition.

January 24, 2024

At first look, I was excited about this app. Unfortunately, there have been issues. First, the migration of our loyalty list did not work and they told me I didn't do it. (I did, it said it was in progress and that it would take time, but it never happened). Then they said they would do it for me so I sent them the list. It took them days to get around to it, while I had to tell customers their points were temporarily unavailable. When they finally did get it done, they applied the total earned points over all time as the available points, exposing our company to significant potential losses. They said they're going to fix it, but I'm helpless unless I choose to just abandon this app, which I'm about an hour away from doing unless they get this fixed. As of my experience so far, I would caution anyone considering this app. I may change my opinion over time and if they get this resolved right away, but this could cost our company significantly.

Maziply Toys
United States
18 days using the app
Appstle Inc. replied February 24, 2024

Dear Merchant,

This is Ria, the co-founder of Appstle. We understand the importance of a smooth migration and always strive to provide our merchants with the same. I sincerely apologize for the less than stellar experience you had during migration, and for the inconvenience you encountered.

Rest assured, our team has rectified all the issues you had encountered. I hope your post migration journey is going well with Appstle, and wish you success and growth in your loyalty journey.
If there is anything further we can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. We are available 24x7x365, and will do our best to go over and beyond to support you.

May 13, 2024

The widget was very glitchy and didn't work well. So I had to download it. Thei rsupport seemed responsive, but a glitchy app is a no go for me.

The Eczema Company
United States
About 6 hours using the app
Appstle Inc. replied May 15, 2024

Dear Merchant,

We apologize you had a less than stellar experience with our app. That’s not what we strive for at Appstle.

The Merchant Success Engineer on your ticket was new to the product, and hence couldn’t gudie you properly. We were wondering if you could give us another chance - I have emailed you the details.

We truly believe you would like our product and we will ensure that your migration is stress free. We have migrated multitude of merchants from other apps. We sincerely apologize for the one off low experience you had. Please reach out me directly at ria@appstle.com if you have any questions.

November 13, 2023

Do not trust this company - i initially signed up for the trial, changed back to the free version over a week before the trial ended, but it still shows up as an ongoing subscription in my shopify billing. They confirmed I was on the free version and will not be charged after i queried this, but i am being charged. now they are saying I need to downgrade to the free version but my app already shows that the free plan is activated. Terrible support, obviously they have bad technical frameworks, wouldn't trust them.

Just Camp | Best Value Outdoor & Camping Store in Australia
Australia
About 1 month using the app
Appstle Inc. replied November 16, 2023

Dear Merchant,

This is Ria, the co-founder of Appstle. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. As explained by the Merchant Success Senior Manager in the chats I went through, the app billings are done by Shopify, and your switch to free plan might not have reflected in their system, on time.

I see that the issue has now been resolved, with Shopify giving you app credits. We are glad you are staying with Appstle Loyalty. Please feel free to reach out to support@appstle.com for any other assistance you may need in future.

Edited August 6, 2023

DOES NOT WORK WITH SHOPIFY POINT OF SALE.
Very low functionality. I have no issue with a simple app, but if it won't do the ONE thing it's supposed to do, what is the point?

*Update* - This app responded to my original review by stating that my business is and my review are fake. Neither could be further from the truth. My business is very much real. I used the Appstle app for all of three days - when it was discovered that app, while it does collect points for customer purchases in store , the customers can not use or see those points in store. Rewards points can only be spent for online purchases. As a brick & mortar location - this does not work for us.

My Store
United States
3 days using the app
Appstle Inc. replied August 5, 2023

Dear Merchant,

This is Ria, the co-founder of Appstle. We sincerely apologize for the confusion in our initial review response. Your store name is the same as that of another store that we are currently working with Shopify on, which led to the review response mismatch.
Regarding the POS concern you have raised, here is a link to show the perfectly operational and seamless NATIVE integration between Appstle Loyalty and Shopify POS. Appstle Loyalty just like its sister apps, Appstle Subscriptions and Appstle Memberships has been built for Shopify.

https://www.loom.com/share/97f257c2cff040038933c94a06ee1b8c

Appstle Loyalty & Rewards is one of the most feature rich loyalty apps that supports every possible activity and reward rules, to help merchants incentivize their customers.

Since between the time of the review and now, Appstle Loyalty has brought in pricing plans, *I would like to extend the free trial on business premium plan to you for 30 days. Please reach out to us at support@appstle.com if you would like to give us another chance, and we will assign an experienced engineer to setup POS for you, *complimentary*.

Once again sorry for the confusion. Hope you give us another opportunity to work with you.

June 2, 2023

Absolute trash app. Had a very simple issue with the loyalty button not working/displaying (opening) properly. I set everything up the night before and it was all working correctly. Next day it had changed location on my website and totally stopped working.

I asked for help to find out what was going on and the best they could come up with was asking for access to the backend of my website. HUGE red flag right there. I refused and deleted the app. There was nothing wrong with my website. 2 days after I deleted the app, I get an email from CS saying the app was fixed without needing access to my website. Again HUGE red flag. Do not use this useless app.

They wasted 3 hours of my time during the set up, I emailed over 1,000 customers to let them know about the loyalty program and the next day it was broke. My time is very valuable and so are my customers time. 100% waste my time garbage app in my opinion.

CannaPlates
Canada
1 day using the app
Appstle Inc. replied June 4, 2023

Dear Merchant,

We are sorry you had less than a stellar experience with our store. We were asking for store access to update the liquid in case it's broken. Some apps modify liquid files, and we wondered if the issue could be related to that.

In the meanwhile, the dev was investigating on his end. And we realized that the recent update of our app was affecting your store. Hence we were able to resolve the issue from our side.

We again apologize for the inconvenience.