Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its comprehensive email automation, segmentation, A/B testing, and SMS marketing features. They praise its user-friendly interface, customizable templates, and detailed reports. Its seamless Shopify integration and ability to boost sales are also highlighted. The 24/7 customer service is commended for its responsiveness, with representatives like Jai, Sahnoor, Pooja, and Karan receiving special mentions. It's recommended for small businesses and beginners due to its mostly free, impressive features.

March 19, 2020

This app is great. Really happy so far and very simple to use. It's perfect for a novice like me and I have already received an order.

Yay Baby SA
South Africa
About 15 hours using the app
May 12, 2020

Quite possibly the worst customer assistance I've ever experienced - the responses I received are completely irrellevant and none of my website visitors have received their welcome emails from the pop up. I'm giving up on this app.

The Patchwork Pear
Australia
18 days using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied May 22, 2020

Hello,
It is unfortunate to see that you have a bad experience with the app. The pop up for the emails has to be enabled first. Please help me receive the details as I cannot check the Account for you.
Thanks
Team AfterShip

January 29, 2020

I used this app to boost my sale. It really helped to amplify the focus on specific products. It would be nice if it can allow the user to add different images to different products.

Brum-Tech Online Stores
South Africa
13 days using the app
October 12, 2022

It was great. This one actually does things that are helpful and not a huge waste of time, so i like it.

The Strawberry Roan
United States
About 14 hours using the app
August 24, 2021

A very useful app is worth owning. The seller answered all my questions patiently. There are too many functions waiting for me to discover.

TayMogo
China
About 14 hours using the app
December 9, 2019

it works perfectly and the sales pop really help my conversion from my visitor

Elevate Laces
Indonesia
About 13 hours using the app
September 2, 2020

IF YOU DO NOT OWN A CUSTOM DOMAIN WITH EMAIL YOU CANNOT USE THIS APPLICATION. Also, awful uninformed customer service.
This app seemed to be great and after hours of setting it up. Then when going to publish and enable the features, I'm met with the inability to use the GMail I set up for the store. THEY DO NOT ALLOW THE USE OF FREE EMAIL CLIENTS. I tried to inquire more about this and the virtual assistant tried to tell me that (somewhere in the outerlimits) shopify has provided me an email and domain. I then refer to Shopify's own Help section and screenshot the area where it states "Shopify does not provide email". Even after this the VA tries to imply that somehow I was given an email when I had never purchased a host, domain, or such services via Shopify and the only domain available was the subdomain of the shop created.
This may have been a good product, but they are confused about their own services and what they're offering. You can save money and headaches with almost any other option.

S'aweSum
United States
16 days using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied September 2, 2020

Thanks for your valuable feedback. The sole reason behind not allowing to send emails from free domains is to improve the deliverability of your emails. This also prevents your campaigns from being marked as spam and improve trust amongst subscribers. You can use the default Automizely email address to send emails.
Also, this requirement is limited to send emails only and all other features can be used without the need for a custom domain email ID.
I hope the above helps.
Feel free to write to support at support@automizely.com if you have any further questions.

June 3, 2021

good app with multiple features. Everyone is easy to set up and customer service is very reactive and helpful

Lezze Design
United States
About 13 hours using the app
Edited September 7, 2021

I'm new to the app, but so far I like it. I've been working on putting together a newsletter and it's pretty easy to do. (The one suggestion I do have would be to allow us to add products that are "scheduled" to go live in our store. Right now I have to wait until the go live before I can link them and send the newsletter so I can't schedule it ahead of time). I'm also a little frustrated with the pricing. It wasn't clear that you only get a trial period where it is free and then you have to pay. If I'd known this I'd probably have gone a different route (just because it would have been a cheaper).

Jennifer's Handmade Soap
United States
12 days using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied September 16, 2021

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to know that you are exploring our app. It is our constant endeavour to delight our users.

I can see that you are not happy with the pricing of the new plans. Moreover, your feedback regarding newsletters and the option of allowing products that are "scheduled" to go live in your store has been registered. In case you need any assistance while using the app, please feel free to contact us. We will try our best to ensure that your experience with us becomes worth a 5-star rating.

We are available 24/7. You can always contact us via the live chat option available on your account.

Regards,
Rupam
Team Automizely

January 10, 2020

All I ever done was imagine how this could be done then I started understanding it and the problem became how do I do it...Automizely surprised me with its end to end pop up sales and coupon solution.
I’m really impressed. Kudos

The magnificence
Nigeria
12 days using the app