Rewind Backups

Rewind Backups

From $39/month. 7-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.8)
Reviews
Developer
926 reviews
926 reviews
Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
926 reviews
Edited December 9, 2016

We have found this app great to be able to back up as we lost a lot of our seo information when our soft wear wiped our data.

Logues Shoes
Ireland
Time spent using app: 11 months
November 21, 2016

Really great App, highly recommended.
Jay - www.BornToProduce.com

Born To Produce
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 1 month
November 21, 2016

Easy to use app - set and forget. Get a great weekly summary of what has been backed up. Have not had to restore anything yet but if it is like the setup then it should be seamless.

Chillibom
Australia
Time spent using app: About 2 months
November 21, 2016

Obtaining Rewind services is really a no-brainer. These guys make my life so easy, no headache, no hassle.
I can't recommend them highly enough. Give them a shot, I promise it will be the best decision you made for your business all year.

Clear Lights Tech
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
November 21, 2016

Great App! Peace of mind if you've spent a lot of time working on your store. Easy to setup and great support.

Rugs Of Beauty
Australia
Time spent using app: 2 months
November 20, 2016

Thankfully I've not had a need to try restoring anything yet, but it appears to have backed everything up as it "says on the tin", so I can't fault it.

Leisuregames
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Over 5 years
November 18, 2016

Instructions for use are not easy to find.

Hornguys
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
Rewind replied July 29, 2019

Thanks for the review. Although it was posted in 2016, we thought we'd let new customers know that we've completely changed the app. It's much easier to use, and really doesn't require any instructions at all. If anyone needs help, you can find it at https://help.rewind.io or by emailing help@rewind.io.

November 17, 2016

We are a brick and mortar store primarily. We have thousands of products listed on our Shopify store. The issue is that online sales are a very small percentage of our sales. So spending must be scaled appropriately. We are overall pleased with Shopify and the list of plugins we are using. That being said, we find that the rates for Rewind are out of scale with the benefit of the service. It is the most expensive plugin we use, but not the most critical. We have to use the pro plan which is 39 USD/mth. Does storage really cost that much guys? No it doesn't. We will be suspending the service and waiting for a more affordable service that is surely to arrive. ie: We subscribe to one Terabyte of storage with Apple for only $3.99 a month. We would be be back in a flash if our plan dropped to less than $10/mth.

Twiggz
Canada
Time spent using app: About 2 months
Rewind replied July 29, 2019

Thanks for the review. Although it was posted in 2016, we thought we'd let everyone know that we're always testing our pricing, and have less expensive plans now than when we launched in 2015.

Apple provide file storage only. Rewind is constantly updating the service to be able to rewind items successfully - Shopify's API is constantly changing, and keeping up with those changes is expensive and time consuming. (Apple also has hundreds of millions of users - you're comparing the price of a service provided by a small business to one of the world's largest companies.)

November 16, 2016

Rewind has been on time all the time with backing up our stores. It is a very reliable app for backing up our files and themes. I would recommend Rewind to any business using Shopify.

Trind 2
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
November 16, 2016

I love the security Rewind provides. Super simple set up and runs on autopilot.

Hi Little One
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year