Rewind Backups

Rewind Backups

by Rewind

Automatic Store Backups. Easily Undo, Recover, and Restore.

4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
    (7)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (1)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 810 reviews

WearMyWardrobeOut

Easy to use, easy to install, personal care and support already after only being a Customer for 3 days. Makes me worry a lot less knowing i have this service ! Thank you Aditya Shah for answering all of my questions and helping me to understand how the back up works and restore's

Alyce Paris

I use the app to back up our online store. So far, so good! Haven't had any issues. We originally began using the app on another platform but have since migrated to another. I reached out to customer service to see about transferring the app to our new platform. Working with Logan Jones was wonderful! He helped me figure out how to get the app up and running on our new platform in a timely manner and even helped me cancel the app on our previous platform. He was professional, responsive, and knowledgeable.

Developer reply

May 5, 2021

Logan is definitely a rock star! We're so glad to hear that Rewind was able to protect your store across platforms. Welcome to Shopify and thanks for leaving us a review, we really appreciate it.

Bounce Color®

Expensive overage charges introduced without permission or notification. Lost a long term paying customer and a lot of trust.

Developer reply

May 3, 2021

Hi there. We're sorry you've lost trust in us.

Rewind plans are based on order volume, and we only charge overages when a customer consistently and significantly exceeds their allotted orders.

We do not do this without permission (as a matter of fact, Shopify requires us to have permission before permitting us to issue an overage charge). We ask for explicit permission from customers at sign up.

Because it can be hard to remember sign up steps, we also send an overage notification email to the store owner in advance of a charge. This email serves as a heads up, a reminder, and an opportunity to change to a more suitable plan.

All that said, we have many plans available with various coverage levels. We'd be pleased to work with you to find a suitable plan for Bounce Color moving forward.

The Lemon Tree Candle Company

A Pleasure to speak to Aditya who showed me the app and how it works. Thank you so much for our chat and the advice

Developer reply

May 5, 2021

We made sure to pass your message along to Adi - thanks for your review!

Limited100

Aditya was very consultative and of huge value in helping our business understand how we can enhance our store's data protection. Highly recommended.

Developer reply

May 5, 2021

🙌Love to hear that you're protecting your store with Rewind

Sexplore

Fantastic support from Logan, got us back up and running in no time after having lost some products in a CSV update. Thank you!

Developer reply

May 5, 2021

Sorry to hear about your CSV troubles, that comes up quite often. Glad you've found Rewind!

Toys N Toys Baby Shop

Multiple times now my Shopify store has had the strangest problems. Recently all the products in the store had their second product image disappear. Ive got more than 2000 products so scrambling to find the images and re-upload would have been hell. For some odd reason the other day I looked up this app and downloaded it. Used it twice ever since and its been nothing less than a godsend. Backups aren't a joke. This app takes it seriously. Highly recommended.

Developer reply

May 5, 2021

"Backups aren't a joke." – you're speaking our language!

Premier ETAGE

We use the app from day one as we have many products and different staff adding them on the website. We are reassured to know that in case of mistakes we can easily recall the previous version of the product's description. As we are using HTML tabs, it is very useful if someone mess up with the code while writing the description : 1 click and the HTML code is back. Also, knowing that we have a backup of the themes is very reassuring as we work a lot on them and sometimes have conflict with apps. If we do not identify the bugs immediately, it is almost impossible to fix it via the 'previous version' feature of Shopify. With Rewind , we can fully recall the website until the version with the bug fixed and so identify the issue. It will be almost impossible with Shopify integrated feature because we will have to do it page after page...and in the correct order. We love the app, it is more just than a tool you will use at the critical moment. It is also affordable and suggest you to go for the plan with the 'live backup feature'. BTW, we strongly suggest you to try to recall pages, themes, products when you install the app so you are sure it is working and you know what to do the 'D-day'. Better to be prepared than adding stress when your website is in trouble ;)

Developer reply

May 5, 2021

Great tips in here, thanks for sharing! We're so glad to hear that you're enjoying peace of mind with Rewind.

Jude Connally

Seamless setup and great support. Kaleigh was very responsive and was able to resolve our issue very quickly

Developer reply

May 5, 2021

Love to hear that, thank you!

SearchFindOrder

Easy to setup, works perfectly and backs up all essential and critical information needed in case of human error or failure.

Developer reply

May 5, 2021

well said!

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 80 81
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 80 81